Valley River Inn

Valley River Inn

Valley River Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1000 Valley River Way
Eugene, OR 97401

Hotel Guest Rating for Valley River Inn in Eugene

# 3 of 33 hotels in Eugene
Based on 757 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Valley River Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Valley River Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Valley River Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Loretta from Reedsport, OR
July 17, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
I am a heart patient and require foods prepared without oil. A couple of hours before dinner I approached the kitchen staff who in turn talked to the cook about my needs. The cook prepared a lovely plate of brown rice and steamed vegetables. Thanks

The evening of my stay I walked several miles along the Willamette River which was right out my front door. Lovely.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmdale, CA
July 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was on the Willamette River and adjacent to the mall with a number of restaurants.
The hotel seemed very dated. Could use an updating from the door knobs and safety chains to the bedding and furniture. Felt like I was trapped in the 70's.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
July 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was nice. Tha beds were clean and comfortable.
Building a bit dated and the elevator was out of service.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redding, CA
July 11, 2015
Couple
6.0
Staff was great; helpful and friendly front desk
Dirty face cloth found atop shower curtain, few hairs in the tub. Both I could take care of myself so no big deal. The air conditioning was on so room was cool. Unfortunately the room smelled dusty. I pulled the filters & cleaned them making it passable.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Warren, NJ
July 11, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
July 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The front desk person was very professional and accomodating. The room was comfortable and spacious.The bed was comfortable. I liked the shower products.
The sheets did not appear to be clean and the shower products containers were breaking, making it difficult to pump out conditioner and shower gel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lynn from Eugene, OR
July 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Not enough free coffee
Family Traveling with Teens
Lesslie from Juneau, AK
July 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Speed in check in great location, mall and river walk.
Dirty q-top on floor
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Marysville, CA
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Pool. Location. Quick check-in. Restaurants close by.
Doors did not secure easily. Carpet had debris.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Hills, CA
July 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Valley River Inn
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Valley River Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.