Valley River Inn

Valley River Inn in Eugene

Valley River Inn

Valley River Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1000 Valley River Way
Eugene, OR 97401

Hotel Guest Rating for Valley River Inn in Eugene

# 3 of 33 hotels in Eugene
Based on 615 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Valley River Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Valley River Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Valley River Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Uxbridge, MA
January 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Townsend, WA
January 10, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Location good, room large, bed was O.K.
Was told Hotel was upgraded recently. I took many pictures of unclean tile in bathroom, many finger prints on bathroom and room door and dirty switch plates. Nice coffee, but powdered cream. Def. not a 4 star hotel. No breakfast...
Group Traveler
Billie Jo from Coquille, OR
January 10, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The location and the staff were great!
The room didn't have a mini fridge or microwave,
Family Traveling with Teens
Steve from Millbrae, CA
January 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
clean room, good price
wifi signal was weak in the room we were in.
Couple
Javad from Aloha, OR
January 6, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location.
They charged me $25 more! They told me it is because they gave me a room with a better view!Hard beds!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Beverly Hills, CA
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Big rooms, clean, nice staff, nice lobby and lounge area.
Dated room decor

A good motel. Solid choice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasant Hill, OR
December 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Murphys, CA
December 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Our room was spacious, clean, and we enjoyed our deck overlooking the river. Our dinner and breakfast at the Sweet Water restaurant was wonderful, and the staff very attentive and nice. We travel through Oregon quite often so we will definitely be back!
We sat in a booth in the restaurant, and the table is very low in relation to the booth seats.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
December 9, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Good views from the river facing units.
It would be nice if the Hotel had a good hot tub, indoors or out.
Couple
Laverne from Creswell, OR
December 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Excellent location by the river trail within walking distance of restaurants. Room was roomy and comfortably furnished with a courtyard view. Main entry area is impressive with seating around a huge fireplace.
Mazelike corriders are dimly lit and appear shabby. Lighting in the room is similarly poor - good thing we had our e-readers - you'd never read a book in that room.
Reviews of Valley River Inn
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Valley River Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg