Valley River Inn

Valley River Inn

Valley River Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1000 Valley River Way
Eugene, OR 97401

Hotel Guest Rating for Valley River Inn in Eugene

# 3 of 33 hotels in Eugene
Based on 696 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Valley River Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Valley River Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Valley River Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Glide, OR
April 14, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Good location, restaurant staff was nice and accommodating, I arrived late - 8:30 pm so got seated just before closing but no one rushed me. Room was clean, bed was comfortable
No refrigerator in the room, I had leftovers since I ate so late and had no where to store them so ended up tossing them.
Couple
Rene from Stockton, CA
April 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was such a beautiful hotel, look forward to my next stay!!!
LOVED IT ALL!
Solo Traveler
Holly from Gig Harbor, WA
April 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything!!
Could hear the people upstairs walking around
Solo Traveler
Linda from Covington, FL
April 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location. Staff were warm, friendly and very accommodating.
Location of the ice machine.
Couple
Joyce from Bend, OR
March 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
Front desk gal was great! Will definetly stay here again as the view of the river was the best. Room is beautiful but could use a fridge/microwave as there is plenty of space for it!
Nothing.
Couple
Ryan from Mequon, WI
March 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
Clean large rooms, some overlooking river. Free cocktails/apps in the evening
No hotel room fridge or microwave. If staying more than a few nights it gets old eating out
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirkland, WA
March 26, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
The staff was great. Every single one of them greeted me and most asked if I needed anything.
I could hear a lot of noise from the room upstairs.
Solo Traveler
Mary from North Bend, OR
March 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Fabulous friendly service and care from hotel employee at the front desk. Clean room with view of the river.
The beds do not have warms blankets and there weren't any blankets in the room.
Couple
Annie from Medford, OR
March 26, 2015
Couple
1.0
We thought decent location due to all the restaurants, but obviously bad crime in area
Horrible experience. Two days after we checked out, the hotel was trying to charge my credit card $300 extra. I called and they said we stole "everything" out of the room. No phone call, no police report, they have no security or security cameras...
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Federal Way, WA
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
very nice, clean, attractively decorated
Reviews of Valley River Inn
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Valley River Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.