Valley River Inn

Valley River Inn

Valley River Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1000 Valley River Way
Eugene, OR 97401

Hotel Guest Rating for Valley River Inn in Eugene

# 3 of 33 hotels in Eugene
Based on 724 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Valley River Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Valley River Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Valley River Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Redmond, WA
May 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location was amazing and you could just walk to the mall or bike on the bike trail which is the no 1 thing to do in Eugene.
The back entry was not as clean (just the entry).
Couple
James from Bayside, CA
May 24, 2015
Couple
6.0
First night , check with desk clerk that was NOT very friendly, German fellow who must get some additional training, otherwise, he should not expect a career in the hospitality industry.
see above regarding what we did not like
Business Traveler
Joseph from San Jose, CA
May 23, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Room was clean and somewhat comfortable. The location was near chain stores and chain restaurants and very close to freeway. Downtown was only about 5-10 minutes away. I felt it was a safe area. The Jacuzzi was very relaxing.
I was on the second floor and I could hear people walking on the floor above me. The room creaked and cracked. even with the TV on I could still hear them. It kept waking me up. Next time im staying on the top floor
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Manteca, CA
May 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The courtyards and location right by the river was fabulous. Also being right by a mall and several restaurants made dining easy.
It would have been nice if breakfast was complimentary. It also would have been nice if there was a mini fridge.

We really enjoyed our stay.

Couple
Joseph from Cave Junction, OR
May 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
the staff was great, close to a mall ,and food
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coquitlam, Canada
May 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff were very thoughtful and very courteous. When we arrived at midnight the concierge's desk asked us 3X to be of assistance. Front desk and room service were prompt and extremely organised. I would highly recommend this hotel for families.
There wasn't anything I did not like. Rooms were a bit older but very clean.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
May 18, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff was great
All good
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia Falls, MT
May 18, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The location is very nice and quiet, even though it is located next to a shopping mall and many restaurants. The staff was very nice and helpful. The restaurant and lounge have great views of the river.
Nothing
Verified Hotel Guest from Corvallis, OR
May 17, 2015
10.0
Check in was a pleasure
No free breakfast
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aloha, OR
May 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great service, Great room, very attentive staff!Thank you!
Reviews of Valley River Inn
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Valley River Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.