Valley River Inn

Valley River Inn in Eugene

Valley River Inn

Valley River Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1000 Valley River Way
Eugene, OR 97401

Hotel Guest Rating for Valley River Inn in Eugene

# 2 of 32 hotels in Eugene
Based on 501 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Valley River Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Valley River Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Valley River Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Issaquah, WA
July 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff was great!
Nope

The staff was pleasant and the hotel was clean! We enjoyed staying here!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Terrace, CA
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Julie from Berkeley, CA
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location. It's next to the Willamette River and there is a cool running/bike path along it.
When we walked into our room there was an over turned (empty) garbage can right in the entrance. And the floors were not super clean. It looked like whoever had vacuumed did a crappy job. Also, the tables were very dusty.
Couple
Rylla from Portland, OR
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything exceeded my expectations. Lots of nice touches in the room! Great location.
No
Family Traveling with Teens
Grace from Daly City, CA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Janine from Medford, OR
July 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
That it was on the river
It was dusty in the room, bed was saggy.
Bill from Redlands, CA
July 14, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
July 14, 2014
Couple
3.0
The hotel was in an excellent location, free internet, no charge for parking, a lot of shops to visit and places to eat in walking distance, the rooms were nice in appearance and clean. A Keurig coffee maker was in the room with coffee etc.
Both my husband and I could not sleep well due to the very hard bed. We tossed and turned all night long. I finally took my pillow and slept on the couch which was far more comfortable than the bed and got some sleep. My husband was not as fortunate!

The food at the hotel was great (though not a complimentary breakfast). We did get $4.00 off each breakfast voucher which was a very good deal for either a buffet or just ordering from the menu. For the most part the staff were all very nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kin Yat Ken from Moraga, CA
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The indoor area was spacious. Made it seem like a large hotel. Felt nice
The breakfast room was a bit small wish there were more choices for the breakfast
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maple Ridge, Canada
July 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Proximity to the river for walking trails.
No king size bed available but I saw a lot of rooms still. available. No complimentary continental breakfast.

easy to get to, great location and very clean.

Reviews of Valley River Inn
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Valley River Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg