Valley River Inn

Valley River Inn in Eugene

Valley River Inn

Valley River Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1000 Valley River Way
Eugene, OR 97401

Hotel Guest Rating for Valley River Inn in Eugene

# 2 of 33 hotels in Eugene
Based on 596 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Valley River Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Valley River Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Valley River Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
December 9, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Good views from the river facing units.
It would be nice if the Hotel had a good hot tub, indoors or out.
Couple
Laverne from Creswell, OR
December 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Excellent location by the river trail within walking distance of restaurants. Room was roomy and comfortably furnished with a courtyard view. Main entry area is impressive with seating around a huge fireplace.
Mazelike corriders are dimly lit and appear shabby. Lighting in the room is similarly poor - good thing we had our e-readers - you'd never read a book in that room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
December 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very comfortable, clean and spacious room
Very small pillows
Solo Traveler
Alisa from University Place, WA
December 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Beautiful location. Safe feel to parking and building access. Festival of trees added to the fun. Friendly and helpful staff.
Keurig coffee maker is an awesome touch... Creamer and sweetner choices would have been nice... Neighboring doors slamming shook the walls on occasion.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marile from Salt Lake City, UT
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Rooms were large
This is a 3 star hotel? NopeNo fridge or microwaveCoffee brewed in the bathroom yuckBeds were old and terrible to sleep onRoom smelled like dog and my kids were sickPool was " closed for the season"But it was perfectly clean just not heated.
Couple
David from Bend, OR
November 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
Good Location, friendly staff and good food.
Need to put refrigerators in the room. The room service menu is very limited.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
November 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Howard from Carrollton, TX
November 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I really like the great service at this hotel. The location is great.
No.

The hotel is close to shopping, restaurants, and recreation. This is a premier destination in Eugene.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, OR
November 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
nice people and I always like to bid and get a --- room for ---...then when its confirmed and a few days before we get there I call and request the rooms I want overlooking the river....ya gotta get to know them....
I like it all...and I'm fussy

last visit we told them we were celebrating our 41st and I asked for the one and only suite...the same one elvis got when he was in town ....they gave it to us for two nights and while we were out a bottle of champagne, two flutes and chocolate covered strawberries showed up in the room............ all for my bid plus tax etc. WONDERFUL ...did I say you are right on the river..and the rooms we get are also on the floor where they serve drinks and treats at night and private breakfast in the morning !!!! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Brett from Parksville, Canada
November 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location, quiet and picturesque.
Looking just a little bit old, e.g. roof gutters overflowing, caulking in the tubs.
Reviews of Valley River Inn
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Valley River Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg