Valley River Inn

Valley River Inn

Valley River Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1000 Valley River Way
Eugene, OR 97401

Hotel Guest Rating for Valley River Inn in Eugene

# 3 of 31 hotels in Eugene
Based on 925 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Valley River Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Valley River Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Valley River Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
April 17, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room was clean and of a good size. Very near to a lot of eating places. Short drive to the University area. Staff was very nice. We also requested a late checkout and it was accommodated.
Room key didnt work. Had to have a staff member come and unlock the door. But issue was resolved and no further problems occuref.
Business Traveler
Greg from Battle Ground, WA
April 10, 2017
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Stefanie from Eugene, OR
April 1, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hood River, OR
March 29, 2017
Group Traveler
4.0
Close to the mall
I booked 2queen beds and we were given a king and pull out sofa. When I went back to ask about it, she was very rude and said she upgraded me for free and the sofa pulled out. I went with it however the sofa sleeper was very uncomfortable.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Webster, TX
March 26, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0
Restaurant on river exceptional. Great proximity to wide variety of shopping and local eateries. Easy access to downtown or other destinations. Room service and front desk responsive and extremely helpful. Comfortable suite.
Room a bit dated and add-in white mini fridge on floor was awkward for high end hotel. Room not serviced on first day and maid service entered room two hours before check out and began making up room - unable to clean up after running and breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
March 26, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location, surrounded by a lot of amenities
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ulrike from Berlin, Germany
March 26, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
March 26, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
location.
no.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tioga, ND
March 20, 2017
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Salt Lake, UT
March 19, 2017
Business Traveler
6.0
Did not get charged for parking No SSID for the Internet
My room key did not work the first 7 or 8 times. The heat was on full blast when I got to the room at midnight. Took an hour to cool the room down. The bed linen and blankets were flimsy. The shower gel and shampoo dispenser in the shower was hard to
Reviews of Valley River Inn
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Valley River Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.