Valley Hotel

Valley Hotel in Rosemead

Valley Hotel

Valley Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
8711 Valley Boulevard
Rosemead, CA 91770

Hotel Guest Rating for Valley Hotel in Rosemead

# 4 of 8 hotels in Rosemead
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Valley Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Valley Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Valley Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dracut, MA
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Room is clean, location is good, employee is nice.
nothing.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosemead, CA
November 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff is very courteous, kind, and understanding. They were helpful and nice to work with
I understand it's a Cheap Motel type situation, though the room's amenities were simply a hazard: one of the lamp's did not work and almost all the sockets or outlets on the wall were either bent, falling into the wall, or showing exposed wires.

It's really not a bad place to stop if you're going to do an overnight stay. My stay was quiet, with no issues, besides what I did not like listed above.

Group Traveler
Bin from Auckland, New Zealand
October 23, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
location for transport
1. Poor toilet paper. 2. Bad smell inside the room

The room need to rerome the bad smell, change the poor toilet paper to good one.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
October 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Great location for our trip.
Poor A/C unit, didn't really work. Ice machine needs a quarter and is outside.
Couple
Tsui from Oakland, CA
September 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Walter from Revere, MA
August 13, 2014
2.0

Staff was nice, room is terrible, I wouldn't stay there again

Business Traveler
Mario from Fremont, CA
August 9, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
it must be listed as Motel not as hotel
First impression and looks: like average motel . I expected installations with lobby, cafeteria,...else

good business location, kind personnel,internet,cable,nice surroundings,lots of business activity,variety of eateries

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Alameda, CA
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
At the 2nd evening, I discovered that housekeeping didn't provide any clean small towels after the 1st night's stay. The staff at front desk said nothing can be done because housekeeping only worked in the morning.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yong Lu from Santa Clara, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Natasha from Chandler, AZ
April 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked the privacy a lot. The workers there were incredibly helpful and nice.
I could definitely do without the thin walls, or, even with the door shut all the way, there was still a crack between the door and the door frame.

I love this hotel. This is the second time staying here and will definitely keep staying here in the future.

Reviews of Valley Hotel
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Valley Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg