Valhalla Inn

Valhalla Inn in Thunder Bay

Valhalla Inn

Valhalla Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1 Valhalla Inn Road
Thunder Bay, ON P7E 6J1

Hotel Guest Rating for Valhalla Inn in Thunder Bay

# 11 of 20 hotels in Thunder Bay
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Valhalla Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Valhalla Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Valhalla Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Dennis from Savage, MN
October 31, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
We were given a price ofxxx American, but after checking out and leaving I checked my receipt and found we had been chargedxxx plus tax!
Couple
Connie from Lawrencetown, Canada
August 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
Love the room layout. Friendly helpful staff. Room service was great after travelling all day, just enjoyed relaxing in our room.

A great place to stay. Beautiful clean, pet friendly, non smoking rooms. Made our pets welcome. Comfortable beds very helpful staff. Wonderful room service. I would go back for sure!

Senior Travelers
Bonnie from Rice Lake, WI
October 11, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
The ambiance.

The decor is beautiful and the personnel are most friendly and helpful. We found the Timbers dinning room very reasonably priced for breakfast.

Solo Traveler
Kris from Edmonton, Canada
July 20, 2012
Solo Traveler
2.0
Leaving it in the morning.
Smelled like urine, cigarette butts and in need of a renovation.

DO not stay here. Absolutely horrible. Room smelled like urine, shower head was broken, remote did not work, carpets frayed and cigarette burns everywhere. The only good part about this place was leaving it the next day.

Senior Travelers
Barbara from Mississauga, Canada
May 9, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
Clean, lots of current newspapers in lobby, spacious room, friendly & efficient staff, in-house very good restaurants.

I used to stay at another hotel while visiting Thunder bay, but won't again..it will always be the Valhalla. easy airport access, wonderful large clean rooms, 2 restaurants where the food is actually really good. Easy check-out and very good front desk staff.

Couple
Mary from Gorham, Canada
March 19, 2012
Couple
10.0
They gave me a free upgrade as the room I had booked was near hockey teams.
Couple
Das from Winnipeg, Canada
October 14, 2010
Couple
9.0
Convenient.
Fitness area was in the pool area.
Senior Travelers
John from St. Cloud, MN
September 14, 2010
Senior Travelers
9.0
Room was very quite. Didn't know we were right next to an airport until the next day!
NA

We were pleased with location along the major travel routes. Very quiet. The lounge looked very accommodating although we didn't use it. We had an excellent breakfast in the AM ! We were traveling without young folks, but it would seem to be an excellent family hotel. Rates seemed to be similar to other accommodations of similar hotels on our trip.

Solo Traveler
Cynthia from Calgary, Canada
July 19, 2010
Solo Traveler
8.0
Convenient to highway and airport and good restaurants.
Smell from the pool.
Reviews of Valhalla Inn
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Valhalla Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg