Valemount Hotel

Valemount Hotel

Valemount Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
1200 Main Street
Valemount, BC V0E 2Z0

Hotel Guest Rating for Valemount Hotel in Valemount

# 3 of 11 hotels in Valemount
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Valemount Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Valemount Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Valemount Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
January 5, 2016
Couple
1.0
I would not have booked into this location if I had known there where train tracks right across the road with trains running thru the night and that the towns only bar was located right under our room with loud music and talking till 1:30 in the am.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nanaimo, Canada
August 22, 2015
Couple
7.0
Reasonable price. Friendly staff. Older building with up-dates.
Room was very warm. Supplied a fan but it did little to cool the room down..Very close to the train tracks.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
August 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
OverpriceNoise from train
Couple
Valerie from Edmonton, Canada
August 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
We knew in booking this was a dated but comfortable lodging. The staff were great and the Chinese food good and lots of it. We had trouble with the TV sattilight but were offered another room.... a great time!I !
Couple
Eric from Edmonton, Canada
August 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
Decent price. Clean room. The train in the distance. Lucky Panda Restaurant was good. Availability on short notice (we lucked out!)
You might wanna look at some cheap, window mount air conditioners. Fan was helpful though. TV was pretty much useless. Three channels with poor reception. Maybe satellite would help? Not a big deal for two tired adults. Thanks!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Malden, MA
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Price
No air conditioning in this old building, they put a fan in the room. My room is above the kitchen of the restaurant, when I opened the window for fresh air, the noise of the exhaust fan is annoying. Luckily, temperature cools down at night.
Couple
Gautier from Vancouver, Canada
March 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
Cosy room, nice bed, and nice shower, all you need.
Some small details, like maybe a light for the room and not only above the bed and position of the light above the bed to low.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Vancouver, Canada
December 29, 2014
Couple
2.0
Room was clean. Price was cheap. Decore was quite dated - Think early 80's.
Noise. Between the bar playing music until 2:00am and the trains running every hour, we did not get any sleep. Eventually, we left at 6:00am because we were not sleeping anyway.
Senior Travelers
Dan from Santa Clara, UT
June 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
The room was clean and had a fridge & microwave. The bathroom was fine.
The room was small, the bed was a bit uncomfortable, and there was no air cond, except for a window that opened. It was above a restaurant on one side and a bar on the other, but no noise bothered us from either. The noise came from a RR. No breakfast.

It was a bit hard to find and quite far off the main hotel portion of town. The price was right for the type of hotel. I wanted something less expensive and it fit the bill.

Couple
Wenhe from Milford, OH
September 4, 2013
Couple
6.0
Reasonable price. Friendly staff. Nice location outside Jasper National Park.
Room a bit too small.

Good.

Reviews of Valemount Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Valemount Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.