Vail Marriott Mountain Resort & Spa

Vail Marriott Mountain Resort & Spa in Vail

Vail Marriott Mountain Resort & Spa

Vail Marriott Mountain Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
715 West Lionshead Circle
Vail, CO 81657

Hotel Guest Rating for Vail Marriott Mountain Resort & Spa in Vail

# 10 of 89 hotels in Vail
Based on 262 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Vail Marriott Mountain Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Vail Marriott Mountain Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alamo, CA
August 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything about this hotel, location, views, quality of room was terrrific. Only issues was our room which was upgraded came with bedbug bites. Only stayed one night and got no response from manager when left message informing him after leaving.
Day after staying in upgraded room, both my husband and I had bites on lower legs and I had a nasty one on my arm. Bed Bugs! I called the manager after our departure and left a message informing him and never heard back.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita Falls, TX
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
location, bike shop in the hotel
$37 resort fee added to the room rate.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maplewood, MN
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
I like the resort a lot over all. Very charming and clean
The resort fee, valet only, small room, bed is not comfortable at all. Frankly, I didnt expect to pay almost---- a night for all the valet and fee. Very disappointed.

Bed is old, room is seem to be a bit out of date.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmel, IN
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location, great amenities, great value. Little not to like.
The parking is not optimal and you will be descended on by slightly pushy staff as soon as you arrive, which was a bit discomforting. Use the public parking instead of the $20+ valet parking. It is a bit of a walk, but it is a perfect walking town anyway

Great pool and hot tub, both indoor and outdoor. Nice and clean rooms. Great workout room, good eating options on-site. Great spot to stay in Vail!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great location. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful with information about activities nearby. Sauna and swimming pool were really nice and we used both daily.
The room we were given was right next to the elevator. We had no view or balcony which the other rooms had. We looked at a cement wall and it was similar to being in a basement.

I liked the hotel and its location but was just disappointed in the room that we were assigned. They also charged a 21.00 valet parking fee per day which was not listed anywhere.

Couple
Gary from Highlands Ranch, CO
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything. The experience exceeded my expectations. The hotel was beautiful and CLEAN! Staff was more than excellent and our room was perfect!! We'll be back for sure!
I have no negative comments about this hotel

Can't say enough good things. Hotel public spaces are beautiful and clean. Staff is very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Room was perfect (my wife and I took special notice of the bathroom-VERY nice). We didn't have any meals on-site so cannot comment on that aspect. However, if we did, I'm sure that it would have been, at least, a good experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boulder, CO
July 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Their prompt response to our room issues. The room below us flooded our room with smoke from pot. The hotel addressed the issue immediately.
It was wonderful!

Amazing location, right by skiing and summer activities, easy to get too. Just wonderful!!!! Very nice rooms, great mountain views. Just perfect!

Couple
Karen from Littleton, CO
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Chelsey from Overland Park, KS
July 1, 2014
Couple
4.0
location
bed, pool was very dirty

bed was not the typical marriot bed

Reviews of Vail Marriott Mountain Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 82 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Vail Marriott Mountain Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg