Vagabond Inn Ventura

Vagabond Inn Ventura

Vagabond Inn Ventura Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
756 E. Thompson Blvd.
Ventura, CA 93001

Hotel Guest Rating for Vagabond Inn Ventura in Ventura

# 13 of 25 hotels in Ventura
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Vagabond Inn Ventura
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Vagabond Inn Ventura
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Vagabond Inn Ventura

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Cruz, CA
October 20, 2015
Couple
4.0
The location and price were right where we needed them.
Everything felt a little grimy & sticky. The bathtub drained incredibly slowly, & our air-conditioner did not work at all; When we reported to the front desk, we were told sarcastically that he'd "write that down" and that yeah, it needed to be replaced.

The Vagabond was once a nice, inexpensive hotel, but it seems repairs and maintenance have fallen by the wayside. It was in our price range, but frankly next time we will spend a little more to be able to sleep somewhere cleaner and quieter.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
October 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
Bed was comfy
Price, for such an older place
Solo Traveler
Regilado from Cypress, CA
September 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was clean and parking was free.
There was one staff at the front desk when I called had attitude when you ask for extended stay. She stated we will see and also said that everyone is asking for extended stay.
Couple
Frank from Cathedral City, CA
September 5, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
This Vagabond Motel is a dog house. Dogs everywhere! The property is pet-friendly, which will please pet lovers who can't bare to be without their pets. However, my room reeked; the sheets had holes; the carpet and drapes were filthy. BAD, MOTEL, BAD!!!!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Princeton, NJ
September 4, 2015
Couple
7.0
We were upgraded to a larger suite with 2 rooms.Close to beach and townClean with table and two chairs
Next to train line.We were on corner stairwell where some people hung out smoking out side the room
Couple
Henri from Lakewood, CA
August 8, 2015
Couple
5.0
Clean room, pool
lack of parking and handicap rooms
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bournemouth, United Kingdom
July 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Anna from Ventura, CA
April 9, 2015
Couple
4.0
The restaurant had excellent food
It wasn't worth the price they charged
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
February 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
Short walk across a little bridge and your on the sand. Friendly staff. All around pleasant experience.
I had to check out
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventura, CA
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
rooms are Clean
Undesireable people lingering everywhere
Reviews of Vagabond Inn Ventura
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Vagabond Inn Ventura
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.