Vagabond Inn San Diego Point Loma

Vagabond Inn San Diego Point Loma

Vagabond Inn San Diego Point Loma Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1325 Scott Street
San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Guest Rating for Vagabond Inn San Diego Point Loma in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Vagabond Inn San Diego Point Loma
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Vagabond Inn San Diego Point Loma
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Vagabond Inn San Diego Point Loma

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Shelia from Bagdad, AZ
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Rooms were a bit dated but super clean, staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and the pool area, though small, was clean and inviting.
The rooms were a bit dated but was what we expected with the reviews and price. Only issue was lack of plug-ins for all of our computers, phones, tablets and ipods. Bring along an extension cord and you will love it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Muslim from Canyon Country, CA
August 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The hotel was very close to Seaworld where my family and I planned our visit. The place was clean and the staff were very friendly. The double queen beds were confortable.
The room didn't look like double room as the add showed. It was small in size.
Couple
Susan from Henderson, NV
June 22, 2015
Couple
7.0
Beautiful location, new bathroom, good AC
Not enough insulation. Pretty noisy in the early morning fro leaf blowing. Building in sore need of renovation. Very old original structure
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Jordan, UT
April 29, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
The pool was gorgeous
It was a old and rundown hotel - pictures don't show what it should look like.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, MN
April 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location and staff
Carpet in dire need to be clean or replaced.My stocks would be black on bottom after walking on carpet
Group Traveler
John from Redondo Beach, CA
July 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room and bathroom were very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The pool area was well maintained and clean. The staff was friendly, courteous, and efficient.
The walls are thin and, although we didn't have any noise issues while trying to sleep, we could hear the next room's TV quite well while it had been on.

It is a basic, no frills hotel that, while being in an older building, seems to be well maintained with fairly recently redone rooms. All of the rooms are outside access. The free continental breakfast was basic but did the job. The free WiFi worked perfectly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tolleson, AZ
February 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Beds were really comfortable. Room Was clean and did not smell of smoke like others Ive stayed at.
Small parking lot. And the last night there our door cards would not work. had to have manager open our room door.

But all in all I really liked it. I would definitely stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mesa, NM
October 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel is right on the harbor. It was fantastic!!
The rooms seemed a little dated but overall, great hotel and very comfortable beds!

The hotel was very convenient and it was a blast staying right on the water. Very exciting!

Business Traveler
Robert from Tucson, AZ
August 29, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
clean room
to much noise no wall or door insulation

Hotel was ok, priceline was a hassle trying to cancel my res. and re- schedule was given phone numbers that no one would pick up, just played music.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lehi, UT
July 29, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Has a great location next to harbor.
Parking is very limited so might have difficulty finding a spot. The rooms are pretty old and run down, they also smell a little.

It's a decent enough place to stay if you are going on a boat but it is not really all that nice of a place to stay if you are looking for more than just a place to spent the night.

Reviews of Vagabond Inn San Diego Point Loma
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Vagabond Inn San Diego Point Loma
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.