Vagabond Inn San Diego Point Loma

Vagabond Inn San Diego Point Loma in San Diego

Vagabond Inn San Diego Point Loma

Vagabond Inn San Diego Point Loma Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1325 Scott Street
San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Guest Rating for Vagabond Inn San Diego Point Loma in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Vagabond Inn San Diego Point Loma
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Vagabond Inn San Diego Point Loma
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Vagabond Inn San Diego Point Loma

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
John from Redondo Beach, CA
July 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room and bathroom were very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The pool area was well maintained and clean. The staff was friendly, courteous, and efficient.
The walls are thin and, although we didn't have any noise issues while trying to sleep, we could hear the next room's TV quite well while it had been on.

It is a basic, no frills hotel that, while being in an older building, seems to be well maintained with fairly recently redone rooms. All of the rooms are outside access. The free continental breakfast was basic but did the job. The free WiFi worked perfectly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tolleson, AZ
February 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Beds were really comfortable. Room Was clean and did not smell of smoke like others Ive stayed at.
Small parking lot. And the last night there our door cards would not work. had to have manager open our room door.

But all in all I really liked it. I would definitely stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mesa, NM
October 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel is right on the harbor. It was fantastic!!
The rooms seemed a little dated but overall, great hotel and very comfortable beds!

The hotel was very convenient and it was a blast staying right on the water. Very exciting!

Business Traveler
Robert from Tucson, AZ
August 29, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
clean room
to much noise no wall or door insulation

Hotel was ok, priceline was a hassle trying to cancel my res. and re- schedule was given phone numbers that no one would pick up, just played music.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lehi, UT
July 29, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Has a great location next to harbor.
Parking is very limited so might have difficulty finding a spot. The rooms are pretty old and run down, they also smell a little.

It's a decent enough place to stay if you are going on a boat but it is not really all that nice of a place to stay if you are looking for more than just a place to spent the night.

Senior Travelers
Kay from Santa Rosa, CA
March 30, 2013
Senior Travelers

Because of unsure timing I cancelled just in time. Made the mistake of canceling all 4 nights and when I called to rebook the price was much more and I decided not to go.

Solo Traveler
Bill from Yuma, AZ
August 14, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
It is close to everything I went there for. Fishing, dining, walking.
nothing

Great location, Breakfast was good to.

Solo Traveler
Anthony from Yuma, AZ
August 12, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
The bed was very comfortable.
Previous guest hair in the tub and on the bathroom door.

It stated that breakfast was served but Continental breakfast in my opinion does not count. Excellent bathroom layout, water pressure and the sink was perfect. The bed was excellent. Basically the only real problem was finding the previous guest hairs in the bathroom. One other thing is that did not ask if you wanted a non-smoking room.

Couple
Sheila from Simi Valley, CA
July 26, 2012
Couple
7.0
Extremely helpful staff. Very accommodating about providing extra towels.
People smoking in the common areas.

We stayed here because our usual Shelter Island hotel was fully booked. We knew the Vagabond is an economy hotel so did not have high expectations. Certainly new paint (and carpeting) is needed, but the beds and pillows were fresh and comfortable and the (small) bathroom was relatively clean (could have cleaned the cobwebs and dead bugs off the window frame), and functional. Management and staff were excellent - very pleasant and helpful. For the money, a good deal and would stay there again if our usual hotel was fully booked next time we visit the area.
...read more

Couple
Rich from Albuquerque, NM
July 23, 2012
Couple
10.0
The front desk clerk was very helpful before we arrived as well as during our stay.
Reviews of Vagabond Inn San Diego Point Loma
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Vagabond Inn San Diego Point Loma
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg