Hotel Iris - Mission Valley-San Diego Zoo-SeaWorld

Hotel Iris - Mission Valley-San Diego Zoo-SeaWorld

Hotel Iris - Mission Valley-San Diego Zoo-SeaWorld Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
625 Hotel Circle South
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Iris - Mission Valley-San Diego Zoo-SeaWorld in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Iris - Mission Valley-San Diego Zoo-SeaWorld
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Iris - Mission Valley-San Diego Zoo-SeaWorld
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Iris - Mission Valley-San Diego Zoo-SeaWorld

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Tiara from Ontario, CA
February 21, 2017
Group Traveler
8.0
The check in process was smooth and everyone was so nice. They even allowed me a late checkout free of charge.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Springs, CA
July 21, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
The big tv
I ran out of towels and asked the lady in housekeeping if I can have more please she said yes but never came back. Plus they say pet friendly but don't tell you it's $40 EA day ea dog and not even a Cntnentl breakfast. Spend more $ and stay anywhere else
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
November 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The hotel is clean and comfortable. It's what you expect to find in a 2 star hotel. For me it was very close to my location so was convenient.
There is a charge for use of the coffee machine in the room - even if you don't use it (which I didn't). But had I wanted to there was no form or cream or creamer provided so if you're willing to pay $5 for a cup of black coffee...
Couple
Liset from San Diego, CA
October 26, 2015
Couple
7.0
stains on sheets
Couple
Dino from Las Vegas, NV
August 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location and the room's decor
The pizza ads pushed under the door, while we were inside the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuba City, CA
August 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
There is a $100.00 incidental fee.
Family Traveling with Teens
J.T. from Chandler, AZ
July 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Clean and friendly staff
small pool and not well cleande
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, CA
July 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
The layout of the room was very inconvenient for getting ready because of the small vanity and mirror. The tile floor through out the room got dirty from sand and dirt making it very difficult to go barefoot without getting dirty feet.

The room was cleaned late in the afternoon often when you needed to be getting ready for dinner. The liquid body wash in the shower was not replenished when empty and I had to go to the front desk two evenings to get bar soap. Internet service bad, few channel choices on TV

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chino Hills, CA
July 21, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Customer service was terrible. Advised that check-in would be at 3pm and would be charged $20 for early check. The only reason I stayed at this property is because of the location; otherwise I would stay at a Holiday Inn, Marriott, Hilton.
Solo Traveler
Kathleen from Las Vegas, NV
June 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
they did switch my room after complaining about outlets not working
employees had zero customer services skills especially the manager he was not very courteous just short with everyone

under construction no toliet paper holder no towel holders no closet so couldn't hang my dresses I was there for a wedding

Reviews of Hotel Iris - Mission Valley-San Diego Zoo-SeaWorld
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Iris - Mission Valley-San Diego Zoo-SeaWorld
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.