Vagabond Inn Oxnard

Vagabond Inn Oxnard in Oxnard

Vagabond Inn Oxnard

Vagabond Inn Oxnard Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
1245 North Oxnard Boulevard
Oxnard, CA 93030

Hotel Guest Rating for Vagabond Inn Oxnard in Oxnard

# 9 of 12 hotels in Oxnard
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Vagabond Inn Oxnard
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Vagabond Inn Oxnard
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Vagabond Inn Oxnard

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
September 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Paulette from La Quinta, CA
September 13, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The magnifying mirror! The set-up in the room with the microwave, refrig was excellent. I liked the location, close to main thoroughfares.
I had a handicap parking space outside my room and there was a Denny's 24-hour restaurant right next to motel so parking was not ideal. Still, parking was just a few stalls away. Breakfast was meager.

It was only me so the room was great, plenty of space.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Diane from Huntington Beach, CA
September 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Clean, convenient for restaurants.
The roof was very thin; I could hear the people in the room upstairs talking and walking. There was no Kleenex, and the breakfast was very simple, just pastries and fruit with a choice of coffee or juice.
Group Traveler
Tina from Sacramento, CA
August 27, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The staff were very friendly and helpful when we asked for a different room. Parking was ample and well lighted. Walking distance to several restraunts. Easy free way access and near by shopping.
It is 'pet friendly' which translates to flea infested. Our first room was so bad I could see them jumping. There were not any pet free rooms. The non smoking room was very malodorous and there was mold on curtains.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
Good location. Close to beaches and Ventura harbor.
Smelly rooms. Even the non-smoking rooms had strong smell of smoke. Breakfast was terrible (just fruits and coffee.) Also, no place to eat breakfast; you had to carry it to your room.
Verified Hotel Guest from San Bernardino, CA
August 22, 2014
5.0
Inexpensive
Some of the other guests on Friday were a bit rowdy Saturday was better
Solo Traveler
Jay from Porterville, CA
August 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Friendly and accommodating staff
Lopsided uncomfortable bed, smell of smoke, barking dog in back

Overpriced and overrated at 2 stars

Business Traveler
Monika from Palos Verdes Estates, CA
August 9, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Costa Mesa, CA
August 8, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location was close to our event
The room was old and not kept up. Rust on the ceiling and peeling wallpaper. Not clean smelling at all.

The room was a smoking room and it reeked of smoke. The whole hotel smelled like heavy smokers.

Solo Traveler
Martha from Arroyo Grande, CA
August 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Dennis restaurant next to the hotel.
There was an incident that involved cops in front of the hotel that made me afraid of the neighborhood. The staff person wasn't friendly nor understanding; he didn't help me to get a closer room or parking spot near my room. I had to carry my bags far.

They need to make better accommodations for women and handicap as I am.

Reviews of Vagabond Inn Oxnard
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Vagabond Inn Oxnard
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg