Vagabond Inn Oxnard

Vagabond Inn Oxnard in Oxnard

Vagabond Inn Oxnard

Vagabond Inn Oxnard Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
1245 North Oxnard Boulevard
Oxnard, CA 93030

Hotel Guest Rating for Vagabond Inn Oxnard in Oxnard

# 9 of 12 hotels in Oxnard
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Vagabond Inn Oxnard
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Vagabond Inn Oxnard
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Vagabond Inn Oxnard

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whittier, CA
July 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
Hotel Is in a excellent location . close to everything
Owners need to replace carpet ASAP . SMELLS OF MEDEW AND ALSO DIRTY EVEN TRU IT LOKKE LIKE IT WAS CLEANED. FEET GOT DIRTY JUST WALKING IN ROOM!

DOES PRIVEE COFFEE AND JUICE AND DANISH FOR BREAKFEAST.

Couple
Frederick from Tujunga, CA
July 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
clean bathroom
placement of TV in room

small area in lobby for comp breakfast

Family Traveling with Young Children
Greg from Lancaster, CA
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
It was foes to shopping and restaurants.
The room was filthy. The carpet felt disgusting to walk on. We didn't even want to take off our shoes. The bathtub was streaked with black. The noise was nonstop from the other guests and sirens. The pool was dirty. The staff was rude and unhelpful.

It's in a horrible area and don't eat at the attached Denny's. The worst food and service I have ever had at any restaraunt in my entire life. This hotel should be a one star at best.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Napa, CA
June 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Modest at best, but clean and reasonably comfortable. Close to the Mullin Automotive Museum - my purpose for being in Oxnard.
Couple
Roger from Modesto, CA
June 28, 2014
Couple
3.0
The front office girl helped with our problems and the head maid were so lovely if it weren't for them we would not have stayed especially after all the problems we encountered and after the bad experience with the on site manager.
Our room was filthy. The second room that I had to demand,had drugs and unopened alcohol under the couch ,the one I stayed in. Hadl children visit, was livid! They did nothing! On my travels there every majr town advertised same room for 39.99 .HELP

Asked you for help no return calls when I filled a complaint, they told me you would call. I went for six graduations and fathers day they area was booked and my schedule was busy did not have time for this really mad....did not get rental car you set up for us either....what a mess!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redding, CA
June 25, 2014
Couple
6.0
The price and it is right next door to a Denny's.
Tight parking spaces
Couple
Cynthia from Oxnard, CA
June 24, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location was great because it was really close to a lot of places to eat and the freeway
I was put in a smoking room when I requested a non-smoking room, the curtains were stained and really dirty, the carpet was so dirty I could not walk bare foot, the room had a lot of wear and tear. The only good thing I can say is the bed was comfortable.
Couple
Timothy from Riverside, CA
May 30, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Atwater, CA
May 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
desk clerk gave her all to satisfy our condition upgraded to a king bed gave us a different room very appologetic
location the entry stairs stained carpet blood stains soda spit needed a good pressure washing or be removed. get to room small air conditioner above the closet hot in room the room had unpleasant odor sheer curtains had mold on bottom 2nd room same

dont go save your money avoid this run down old nasty place this place is rent for an hour and get out

Solo Traveler
William from Ojai, CA
April 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The staff was kind and tried to be helpful.
I booked a room through Priceline, all they had left was a smoking room and I made the decision to take it, I don't know if that is a smell you can ever get used to. Walls, doors, shower, just t's general room had a lot of stains, songs, scratches, efc.

From the looks of the room, hotel, and area I was surprised at the helpfulness of the staff.

Reviews of Vagabond Inn Oxnard
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Vagabond Inn Oxnard
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg