Vagabond Inn Oxnard

Vagabond Inn Oxnard

Vagabond Inn Oxnard Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
1245 North Oxnard Boulevard
Oxnard, CA 93030

Hotel Guest Rating for Vagabond Inn Oxnard in Oxnard

# 11 of 13 hotels in Oxnard
Based on 85 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Vagabond Inn Oxnard
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Vagabond Inn Oxnard
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Vagabond Inn Oxnard

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Monte, CA
June 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
Good customer service, room clean
Floors needed shampooing,
Solo Traveler
Alex from Newton, MA
June 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Bad
Manager and room filty Hsf to goto different hotel
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, CT
June 18, 2015
Couple
1.0

This is by no means a 2 star hotel and it does not compare with the chain hotels mentioned in the description.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Visalia, CA
June 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location was fantastic. . Only a few minutes over to the Caramillo Premium Outlets mall. Plenty of area to walk around and explore!
There is no elevator. I'm still able to get up and down stairs, but there may come a day when I cant, and I really like to be on the top floor. A very kind housekeeper did offer to help with my bags though!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxnard, CA
June 16, 2015
Couple
2.0
My hotel stay was less than adequate. The worst hotel I've ever stayed at.
The fire alarm/smoke detector kept beeping all night because I believe it needed a new 9V back up battery. This was certainly a fire code violation.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Hills, CA
June 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Laughlin, NV
June 2, 2015
Senior Travelers
1.0
nothing
It advertises High speed internet. Couldn't even get internet at this location. Not even in the lobby. I took my laptop into the lobby and could only get on the internet from the restaurant next door. ...

Did not get any sleep. Someone's car alarm was going off all night. And we got a wakeup call on the phone at 3:00 am in the morning which we did not request... Was a terrible experience overall and will never stay there again.My husband has his business on the internet, that is why I always check to make sure there is internet wherever we stay.

Solo Traveler
Nick from Bakersfield, CA
June 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
I liked the convenience of being closest to where I needed to be during the day. I liked the amenities, (microwave-refrigerator-plenty of space), and the surrounding neighborhood was not full of low lifes.
The nightly parade of through traffic and a few dudes hanging around the picnic area during the evenings gave me the impression that someone was conducting some sort of sales business from one of the rooms at the opposite end.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Grant from Ontario, CA
May 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Didn't like anything about it.
We got a smoking room. So smelt sooooo bad. The carpet was nasty dirty. Air didn't work. Was a horrible experience. Was sooo glad when we left.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mireya from Fresno, CA
May 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
What like the most was the honesty of the employees that work at vagabond hote. I forgot my laptop at the hotel when I check out Two days later I realized that left it at room, I called the hotel and they had it in there lost and found. Thank you
Reviews of Vagabond Inn Oxnard
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Vagabond Inn Oxnard
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.