Vagabond Inn Hemet

Vagabond Inn Hemet in Hemet

Vagabond Inn Hemet

Vagabond Inn Hemet Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
2688 East Florida Avenue
Hemet, CA 92544

Hotel Guest Rating for Vagabond Inn Hemet in Hemet

# 2 of 10 hotels in Hemet
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Vagabond Inn Hemet
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Vagabond Inn Hemet
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Vagabond Inn Hemet

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hemet, CA
August 20, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Indio, CA
July 28, 2014
4.0
I liked the fact, there was lighted parking
You had to pay for ice, and I got a non smoking room, and it smelled like smoke!

I guess you get what you pay for!

Wendy from San Jacinto, CA
July 9, 2014
10.0
The management was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.
The only negatives were not enough parking close to the rooms and the seal on the refrigerator was not working properly.

Easy access to anywhere a person would need to go in Hemet. Close to everything. Breakfast was great.

Paul from Quartz Hill, CA
June 17, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
T Allen from La Mirada, CA
June 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
Proximity to our family, non-carpeted floors, breakfast, easy check-in.
Maintenance is lacking - bolts are loose, furniture is on three legs, pictures hung incorrectly, and obviously amateur repairs to the buildings.

We stay here at least once a year. The ratings of ALL the hotels in Hemet are poor - we stay at this one because of what we like about the hotel and we always go with what we know. Virtually no one goes to Hemet as a tourist - most people are passing through, stuck there for a conference/athletic meet/business or visiting family. So this hotel is GREAT for those type of travelers. But if you're stuck in town for a while, you might pick another hotel with a pool and room service. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Nicholas from Fontana, CA
June 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was convenient with ample parking. The breakfast was great and the staff pleasant and helpful.
I did not like having to pay for ice. I did not have a quarter and so I had to have a warm drink late at night.
Solo Traveler
William from Riverside, CA
May 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was quiet, easy to enter and egress. There was a nice restaurant within walking distance. The television was up-to-date although channels available were limited.
The only soap was the shower gel for bathing; no other soap for washing hands, etc. There were NO washcloths in the towel rack. It cost a quarter to get a bucket of ice from the machine in the back of the motel.

It was good for the price I paid since I really needed just a bed and not a lot of amenities.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ana, CA
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The room was terrible. It had a horrible smell of mildew, I have pictures and will be emailing whom I can about it. It was a miserable. Due to our attending a tournament with the amount of teams there I was unable to find a room elsewhere. Room 229
The room, small stairway, cleaning cart with trash bag blowing all night right in front of our wondow. Another guest mentioned that they would be writing a negative review about his family's room as well.

The cleaning staff smelled the room when cleaning as they left the bathroom window open. The room was dirty, mildew. I really want my money back!! I have pictures.

Business Traveler
Edward from Hemet, CA
April 28, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean and quiet
Staff was picky but overall experienced a good stay

Staff seems on edge but hotel stay was nice

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ilminster, United Kingdom
April 10, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Price, location and cost !
Only one complimentary coffee per room.

Perfectly placed for trip over Highway 74 and lining yourself up for run to the Pacific Coast or into LA / San Diego.

Reviews of Vagabond Inn Hemet
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Vagabond Inn Hemet
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg