Vacationland Inn & Conference Center

Vacationland Inn & Conference Center in Brewer

Vacationland Inn & Conference Center

Vacationland Inn & Conference Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
453 Wilson Street
Brewer, ME 04412

Hotel Guest Rating for Vacationland Inn & Conference Center in Brewer

# 1 of 1 hotels in Brewer
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Vacationland Inn & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Vacationland Inn & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Vacationland Inn & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashburnham, MA
September 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The hotel is charming and in the process of remodeling. Lobby, breakfast room are all redone.
There was nothing I didn't like about the hotel. The room smelled shut up when we first arrived but after turning on the air conditioner it cleared up almost right away.

You can tell it is an older hotel. The room we were didn't look like it had seen any upgrades for years. Old but clean.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverview, Canada
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The reasonable price.
No.

It was ideally situated to continue our trip home to Canada in the morning.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Markus from Nuernberg, Germany
August 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Rooms fairly priced. Good brekkie buffet. Clean an well organised. Parking lots in front of the rooms. I wish we had found more accomodations of that kind!
Couple
Elaine from Houston, TX
July 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel is being renovated. We stayed in a newly renovated room. It was charming, clean and the décor was bright and cheerful.
The only lock on the doors (both front/back) were chair locks. Was not crazy about that. Also no electrical plugs near night tables. No USB connections. Also need printer attached to computer in lobby.

Matt the front desk clerk was great. He was very helpful and easy to work with. He made great suggestions on food places. Even though we would have received a 10% discount on food eaten in restaurant next door, we chose another establishment he recommended as well. Best fish dinner we had on our trip. We really appreciated that.

Couple
Simon from Syracuse, NY
July 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the character. A real Maine experience! Clean and comfortable without a lot of unnecessary doodads.

There are smoking rooms at the hotel, but from our nonsmoking room the air smelled clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, MA
July 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
excellent breakfast seved at convienient times

convient to route 95, basic facilities,

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Tyrone, GA
June 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
the staff was very good and the facilities were spotless; decor was retro and very well done
the retro bathroom was SMALL
Couple
Peter from Grand Falls/Windsor, Canada
May 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
staff was excellent, helpful on where to eat, arranging ground floor rooms and very pleasant over all. located minutes from major highways.
no

will be back again. not high end, but clean and comfortable. free breakfast was really good.

Couple
Beverly from Danforth, ME
December 24, 2013
Couple
3.0
Very unfriendly desk clerk at checkin, Very rude desk clerk at departure time. Did not get the upgrade I paid for and priceline chargedXXX to book for me. NOT HAPPY
Reviews of Vacationland Inn & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Vacationland Inn & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg