Vacationland Inn & Conference Center

Vacationland Inn & Conference Center in Brewer

Vacationland Inn & Conference Center

Vacationland Inn & Conference Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
453 Wilson Street
Brewer, ME 04412

Hotel Guest Rating for Vacationland Inn & Conference Center in Brewer

# 1 of 1 hotels in Brewer
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Vacationland Inn & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Vacationland Inn & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Vacationland Inn & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shirley, ME
October 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Got a great rate on one of their biggest rooms
Waffles seemed a little too eggy, but I can't complain too much about a free breakfast
Couple
Maureen from Bristol, CT
October 15, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, AL
October 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very neat and clean. Staff very helpful. Family restaurant next door. Free breakfast and internet. Most rooms on ground floor.
Nothing negative to report.
Couple
Judith from Machiasport, ME
October 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean and cozy.
Very small bathroom.

This is a great motel that has a theme of the great Maine wildlife and beautiful natural wood décor throughout.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashburnham, MA
September 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The hotel is charming and in the process of remodeling. Lobby, breakfast room are all redone.
There was nothing I didn't like about the hotel. The room smelled shut up when we first arrived but after turning on the air conditioner it cleared up almost right away.

You can tell it is an older hotel. The room we were didn't look like it had seen any upgrades for years. Old but clean.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverview, Canada
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The reasonable price.
No.

It was ideally situated to continue our trip home to Canada in the morning.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Markus from Nuernberg, Germany
August 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Rooms fairly priced. Good brekkie buffet. Clean an well organised. Parking lots in front of the rooms. I wish we had found more accomodations of that kind!
Couple
Elaine from Houston, TX
July 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel is being renovated. We stayed in a newly renovated room. It was charming, clean and the décor was bright and cheerful.
The only lock on the doors (both front/back) were chair locks. Was not crazy about that. Also no electrical plugs near night tables. No USB connections. Also need printer attached to computer in lobby.

Matt the front desk clerk was great. He was very helpful and easy to work with. He made great suggestions on food places. Even though we would have received a 10% discount on food eaten in restaurant next door, we chose another establishment he recommended as well. Best fish dinner we had on our trip. We really appreciated that.

Couple
Simon from Syracuse, NY
July 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the character. A real Maine experience! Clean and comfortable without a lot of unnecessary doodads.

There are smoking rooms at the hotel, but from our nonsmoking room the air smelled clean.

Reviews of Vacationland Inn & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Vacationland Inn & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg