USA Stay Hotel And Suites

USA Stay Hotel And Suites

USA Stay Hotel And Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1401 Hwy 18 Bypass
Hot Springs, SD 57747

Hotel Guest Rating for USA Stay Hotel And Suites in Hot Springs

# 1 of 12 hotels in Hot Springs
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
USA Stay Hotel And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the USA Stay Hotel And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the USA Stay Hotel And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Michele from Longmont, CO
August 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Dogs; treadmill; quiet
Not using real dishes for breakfast
Couple
Bobbie from Roberts, WI
August 8, 2015
Couple
7.0
Hotel was clean. Rooms were greatly equipped with fridge and microwave and hair dryer.Breakfast was amazing.Coffee bar all day and night available. Special parking and towels available for bikers.
The fitness room was horrible. Treadmills didn't work and no other equipment available. This was one of our prime reasons for choosing this hotel too. The wash machine for clothes was also out of service.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Richelle from Colorado Springs, CO
August 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location and the international students working for the summer
When we checked in, the rude man at the desk didn't have our reservation. He made it pretty clear that we weren't welcome. There was one really nice lady  working at the desk. The rest were very standoffish.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Solomon, KS
July 29, 2015
Couple
7.0
The pillows all had lumps like cut up foam and my husband and I could not sleep on them. Breakfast was ok but was one of the poorest breakfast I have had at a 2 1/2 star hotel.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hershey, PA
July 28, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Common area and outside seating
Asked for bathroom to be cleaned and trash emptied only during our stay, not consistently done and we had to take care of it ourself.

Pool and hot tub were kind of nasty and pool was ice cold.

Couple
Gerhard from Bend, OR
July 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Good-sized rooms, clean, neat
Was a bit hard to find. Near only one restaurant
Family Traveling with Young Children
Doug from Layton, UT
July 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was really clean and updated. Well kept! The breakfast was wonderful! Good variety and well stocked. Tasted great! The employees were friendly.
We thought the room was going to be a suite with two queen beds and a couch. The picture on the website showed this but apparently that is not what we paid for. Must have been a communication glitch. Youth smoking next to the front door.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Council Grove, KS
May 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
They have comfy beds and a great breakfast.
I have stayed here several times over the past couple of years. The last two times I've stayed the room hasn't been as clean as it was in the past. Minor repairs needed to be done as well. Tile grout and cracked tiles in the bathroom.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philip, SD
February 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
It was a very quiet room. There are a lot of great places to visit in any direction, beautiful area! They have a really nice breakfast and good (free) coffee! Fun area for a family
The hot tub didn't seem clean, it felt gritty in the bottom areas. Yuck
Family Traveling with Teens
Deborah from Council Grove, KS
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I have stayed here many times now. They have a great breakfast and the rooms are usually pretty clean. It's also close to where I need to be.
Two lights were not working and there was a lot of dust on top of the armoire. A bit noisy in the hallway as well.

I've stayed in many hotels in this area. This is one of the two that I would recommend as a good place to stay. The rooms are usually clean, beds comfortable and they have a great breakfast. The staff has usually been friendly and helpful as well. I had wanted to say something about the two lights needing new bulbs and the dust, but I had to check out very early to miss a storm, so I just let it go. ...read more

Reviews of USA Stay Hotel And Suites
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the USA Stay Hotel And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.