University Place Hotel And Conference Center

University Place Hotel And Conference Center

University Place Hotel And Conference Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
310 Southwest Lincoln Street
Portland, OR 97201
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for University Place Hotel And Conference Center in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 129 reviews from guests who stayed at the
University Place Hotel And Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the University Place Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the University Place Hotel And Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Everett, WA
April 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The Staff was amazing super nice and friendly and helpful
Couple
Tiffany from White Bear Lake, MN
April 15, 2015
Couple
5.0
I liked the breakfast they provided that was included in the price of the stay. I liked the location of the hotel; other areas of the city seemed more sketchy and less safe.
I did not like having to pay for parking. I did not like that the place was a little old. I did not the condition of the bathroom. I did not like the size of the television-small. I did not like that they only had wifi in public areas not the room.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Hicksville, NY
April 14, 2015
Senior Travelers
3.0
Location
Old, dreary, needs updating...housekeeping irregular...wi fi irregular...
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicole from Lacey, WA
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Continental breakfast
No
Family Traveling with Teens
Patrick from Richland, WA
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location breakfast and price
No view from my room
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisonburg, VA
April 2, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Breakfast was good. Close proximity to MAX Rail line and bus lines made it easy to get around town.
WiFi was terrible and spotty for computers. I would frequently be kicked off after a few minutes, so the extra cost of wifi was not worth the room upgrade. The Avis/Budget rental car location was also poorly managed.
Solo Traveler
Rudy from Carlsbad, CA
March 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The hotel is across from the max line.
My key didn't work and I had to wait Half an hour to get my key remade.
Couple
Norman from Yakima, WA
March 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
It was very pet friendly
Group Traveler
Ray from Rialto, CA
March 17, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I strongly believe that the 2 star rating is unfair. The staff, free breakfast, room and cleanliness was way worth the price I paid for!
I dont have one thing to add here.
Couple
Ray from Eugene, OR
February 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
close to the event for which we were attending
when lost, person we called seemed more lost than we were. Indicated that we were only a "couple" of blocks away when in fact we were about a mile or so out.... :(
Reviews of University Place Hotel And Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 77 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the University Place Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.