University Place Hotel and Conference Center

University Place Hotel and Conference Center

University Place Hotel and Conference Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
310 Southwest Lincoln Street
Portland, OR 97201
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for University Place Hotel and Conference Center in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 143 reviews from guests who stayed at the
University Place Hotel and Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the University Place Hotel and Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the University Place Hotel and Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Edward from Roseburg, OR
August 23, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
The continental breakfast was basically a full breakfast which had many choices.
I was disappointed about this hotel. The pictures on the website looked so much nicer and newer. Our check-in clerk was not very friendly at all. When I asked if we were near the Hop On Hop Off bus she didn't know what I was talking about.

The king size bed is a nice feature for comfort. The bathroom needs a TOTAL update. The color choices in the room bedding could be lighter and updated as well as curtains. I booked two rooms for my family and we both agree on these issues. For the price we paid each night we expected something much nicer.

Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
August 3, 2015
Good value. Even better when new Max stop is opened right outside the hotel. Good breakfast. Adequate room.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marysville, WA
July 27, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The downtown location and easy access to most places I wanted to go to. Also the continental breakfast was good.
No wifi in the rooms and very basic cable with bad reception.

Overall it's an okay place to stay. The price was fair and the location is ideal for downtown Portland activities. I would only recommend this to someone that knows it is not a 5 star hotel and that their time there is focused on outdoor activities.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yakima, WA
July 20, 2015
Couple
6.0
The staff were very nice.
Pool was drained. They did credit us the parking fee wich was $15.00.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sabina, OH
July 5, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Beth from Cherry Hill, NJ
June 27, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Service,location. Walking was easy to most downtown and waterfront in Portland. Public transportation was at the feonsooe or around the corner. Breakfast was a smorgasbord !
Wifi not available in our room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandpoint, ID
June 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Needs remodeling!! The biggest problem was no outlets to charge tech stuff! For a hotel that promotes the college they sure can not keep up with the students tech wise! Tool turns charging stuff, TV was fuzzy and was blindsided with $15 a day to park!!
Couple
Carrie from Seattle, WA
June 22, 2015
Couple
6.0
Nice hotel
Receptionist was super rude and unfriendly. Not a great first impression.
Solo Traveler
Anthony from Holt, MI
June 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
hot breakfast
did not have a hot tubnot as elegant as the price would seem to implynot a good value
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Camarillo, CA
June 20, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The free cookie when I checked in.
Hotel overbooked, room downgraded, guests had to pay for parking, AC didn't work, TV too quiet, furnishings were tired.
Reviews of University Place Hotel and Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 77 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the University Place Hotel and Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.