University Place Hotel And Conference Center

University Place Hotel And Conference Center in Portland

University Place Hotel And Conference Center

University Place Hotel And Conference Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
310 Southwest Lincoln Street
Portland, OR 97201

Hotel Guest Rating for University Place Hotel And Conference Center in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
University Place Hotel And Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the University Place Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the University Place Hotel And Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Debra from Spokane, WA
September 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
It was peaceful and quiet

It's small and simple but just right for location and what we needed at the time. More affordable than surrounding hotels.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Leavenworth, WA
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Continental breakfast was above average, staff was willing to move us to an upgrade after we were told our booked room had problems
Did not like the fact that we were told we had to take a downgrade in booked room upon arrival. After insisting we needed space and booked the way we did because of twin toddlers, we were offered the Presidential Suite - that definitely made up for it!

In downtown as promised located in a good part of town. Restaurant service is a bit slow but pricing is good so that makes up for it somewhat.

Couple
Helen from Puyallup, WA
August 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
Bathroom was spotless
Ridiculous price for such a simple room in an out of the way location.

Nothing more to tell. Staff couldn't tell us anything that was going on in Portland that weekend. Festival across the street and they had no idea what it was.

Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
August 2, 2014
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ian from Lynden, WA
July 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
The breakfast was better than expected. We enjoyed the pool.
The room was pretty small and I was surprised it was not a queen bed; upon looking at the reservation it did say it was a double bed, but I had assumed it would be a queen.

It was fine, but for the price, I would probably look elsewhere.

Couple
Pearl from Seattle, WA
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosemead, CA
July 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great price for a close proximity to downtown, due to being owned by PSU. Lots of food within walking distance (Food carts!!). Internet was decent speed. Room was basic and clean.
Very thin walls. Could hear TV and conversations of neighbours. Odd layout, they give you a map at check-in. WIRED INTERNET ONLY, BYOhotspot. Very rude Avis/Budget lady.

This is a great spot if you want to be in downtown but are on a budget. Very close to the MAX line, which is actually how we got there from the airport for only $2.50 each. (MAX line will be extending to go right in front of the hotel, but not yet) Wide variety of inexpensive food at the food carts 1 block up 4th, and great karaoke at Suki's 1 block down 4th. Free breakfast, but we overslept it each day. Internet is free but is wired ONLY. Bring a plug or a hotspot. Parking is $15 on site. If you're not going far out of downtown, you will not need a car. Public transportation works great here. If we are on the same budget next time we visit Portland, I'm pretty sure we will return to this hotel. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santee, CA
June 24, 2014
Couple
1.0
We had an item go missing from our room. Staff was completely unhelpful, and after many lengthy phone calls during and after our stay there is basically nothing that can or will be done.
Solo Traveler
Brian from Chicago, IL
June 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great value, larger than expected room, soda and snack vending very reasonably priced compared to a "brand" hotel, easy access to everything in Portland.
Longer than expected walk to rooms from elevator; few elevators.
Group Traveler
Lori from Oregon City, OR
May 28, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Friendly hotel staff. Easy parking. Room was fine. Quiet.
Too far to walk to downtown activities.
Reviews of University Place Hotel And Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the University Place Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg