University Place Hotel And Conference Center

University Place Hotel And Conference Center in Portland

University Place Hotel And Conference Center

University Place Hotel And Conference Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
310 Southwest Lincoln Street
Portland, OR 97201
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for University Place Hotel And Conference Center in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 98 reviews from guests who stayed at the
University Place Hotel And Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the University Place Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the University Place Hotel And Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sisters, OR
November 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location was great. Right by a MAX stop and within walking distance of downtown. Nicer than expected for 2 stars. Full hot breakfast was a delightful surprise, too. Excellent value.
The beds were not the most comfortable. The bed pad and sheets slipped around.
Group Traveler
Norman from Spokane, WA
November 12, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The continental breakfast was nice to have, and the room was clean and taken care of.
The beds were too hard. Very difficult to sleep on. The bathtub backed up when taking a shower.

Nowhere on the website was the parking fee mentioned. 15 dollars a night. I was asked if I was aware of it when I checked in, and I wasn't. It was too late to change at that point. That part was rubbish, and those costs should be right our front when booking, or folded into the basic room rate. List all the costs upfront. I won't be staying there again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Grande, OR
November 10, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
cookies upon arrival!
they made the bed all funny... the flat sheets weren't tucked in, the blankets were folded in half along the length of the bed.
Business Traveler
Sally from Bluffton, OH
November 6, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Room was clean and just the right size with just the right things in it.
No.

Great place. I highly recommend it.

Senior Travelers
Timothy from Minneapolis, MN
November 6, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
I thought the hotel to be more of a 3 or 4 star hotel. The lobby and room décor were very nice.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
November 5, 2014
Couple
2.0
The King bed was comfortable, and the buffet breakfast was good.
The lack of professionalism from the staff, very disorganized. Had to be rechecked into two different rooms.

Computer system was down at time of check in, desk staff are not professionals. Overpriced for quality of service and space. Hotel arrangement is a maze.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
October 30, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The location was perfect! Easy access to downtown with a free shuttle about a block away.
The colors and design of the bed especially were very outdated. A simple color/design upgrade could make this hotel look a lot classier.
Couple
Christy from Denver, CO
October 29, 2014
Couple
2.0
The location was close enough to the downtown scene to walk or take the train.
There was green mold in the coffee pot located in our room. Not to mention the bed was rather hard and flat as a pancake.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
October 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It was the best value for the area, with a short walk to all the downtown destinations. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The gym was also a nice thing to have.
I had to pay extra for a room with wifi, and then it still didn't work, so that was inconvenient.

If you need to go to the airport from the hotel, let them book it through Pierre, a tour guide with fascinating facts to share during the ride (who was cheaper than a cab).

Business Traveler
Justin from Staten Island, NY
October 19, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Convenience to downtown conference area
Poor wifi Strange login features
Reviews of University Place Hotel And Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the University Place Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg