University Place Hotel And Conference Center

University Place Hotel And Conference Center in Portland

University Place Hotel And Conference Center

University Place Hotel And Conference Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
310 Southwest Lincoln Street
Portland, OR 97201

Hotel Guest Rating for University Place Hotel And Conference Center in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
University Place Hotel And Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the University Place Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the University Place Hotel And Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ian from Lynden, WA
July 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
The breakfast was better than expected. We enjoyed the pool.
The room was pretty small and I was surprised it was not a queen bed; upon looking at the reservation it did say it was a double bed, but I had assumed it would be a queen.

It was fine, but for the price, I would probably look elsewhere.

Couple
Pearl from Seattle, WA
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosemead, CA
July 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great price for a close proximity to downtown, due to being owned by PSU. Lots of food within walking distance (Food carts!!). Internet was decent speed. Room was basic and clean.
Very thin walls. Could hear TV and conversations of neighbours. Odd layout, they give you a map at check-in. WIRED INTERNET ONLY, BYOhotspot. Very rude Avis/Budget lady.

This is a great spot if you want to be in downtown but are on a budget. Very close to the MAX line, which is actually how we got there from the airport for only $2.50 each. (MAX line will be extending to go right in front of the hotel, but not yet) Wide variety of inexpensive food at the food carts 1 block up 4th, and great karaoke at Suki's 1 block down 4th. Free breakfast, but we overslept it each day. Internet is free but is wired ONLY. Bring a plug or a hotspot. Parking is $15 on site. If you're not going far out of downtown, you will not need a car. Public transportation works great here. If we are on the same budget next time we visit Portland, I'm pretty sure we will return to this hotel. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santee, CA
June 24, 2014
Couple
1.0
We had an item go missing from our room. Staff was completely unhelpful, and after many lengthy phone calls during and after our stay there is basically nothing that can or will be done.
Solo Traveler
Brian from Chicago, IL
June 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great value, larger than expected room, soda and snack vending very reasonably priced compared to a "brand" hotel, easy access to everything in Portland.
Longer than expected walk to rooms from elevator; few elevators.
Group Traveler
Lori from Oregon City, OR
May 28, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Friendly hotel staff. Easy parking. Room was fine. Quiet.
Too far to walk to downtown activities.
Business Traveler
Hardy from Medford, OR
May 12, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location
yes,had to stand outside my room for at least 8mins before the key would open my door

Yeah ,for the price they charge ,shouldnt matter what room you book it should still be spacious . I've stayed at the comfort inn ,way nicer and roomy .

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hilliard, OH
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location was very good, it was close to almost everything. I did not have to rent a car to get around
I did not know that my room did not have wifi until I get there. I could not use my ipad and I was stuck to the table with its comfortable chair because the lan cable was very short. I thought about buying a longer lan but there was charge to remove lan.!

Generally, it is ok but I wanted to save some money but I ended up saving about---- for the nights I stayed for a very small gym a room with no wifi!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yellow Springs, OH
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Great location, cordial staff, clean, comfortable, quiet (of course, it was spring break), and free, hot breakfast.
There was a broken lamp in the room, although I did not report it. The elevator was out for more than a day.
Group Traveler
Ashlie from Tacoma, WA
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of University Place Hotel And Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the University Place Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg