University Place Hotel and Conference Center

University Place Hotel and Conference Center

University Place Hotel and Conference Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
310 Southwest Lincoln Street
Portland, OR 97201

Hotel Guest Rating for University Place Hotel and Conference Center in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 150 reviews from guests who stayed at the
University Place Hotel and Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the University Place Hotel and Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the University Place Hotel and Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Anchorage, AK
December 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
A little dated and run down but price considering location was excellent
A little dated and run down but price considering location was excellent
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
November 21, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Location is very convenient to PSU, the waterfront, and all of Portland with the public transit in front of facility
The sheets did not fit the bed. The bottom sheets were too small for mattress and came un-tucked with any movement.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, OR
October 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room was comfortable and the breakfast was good.
The second day I had to leave early and the breakfast didn't start until 7:00, it would help it they could start the breakfast earlier during the week. Morning staff was great, evening staff was not very friendly.

Good deal for the location.

Solo Traveler
Christopher from Kuttawa, KY
October 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location for the price can't be beat. The breakfast was good.

The best thing is that the orange line runs right in front of the hotel. It isn't anything fancy, but my needs were met. The value is outstanding!! Highly recommend.

Couple
Angela from Springfield, MO
September 15, 2015
Couple
1.0
nothing! They even charges is 15 dollars to park at this crap hole
This place was terrible. Beds were very old, carpet looked like it was picked up at the dump. I was worried about sitting on furniture or touching the floor with my feet. Cab driver even referred to it as the roach motel. wish I would have known.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Crystal, MN
September 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location was perfect for what we came to do. It was very nice to have the convenience of dropping off our rental car.
We requested a room with 2 beds because there was three of us and when we arrived there was only one bed and the other person had to sleep on a roll away bed because there was no other rooms available. Otherwise nice hotel.
Couple
David from Salt Lake City, UT
September 13, 2015
Couple
3.0
I liked the chocolate chip cookie at check in.
I didn't like the old bed, sheets and bedding. They had no fitted sheet on the bottom. The hotel room door was hard to shut. There was no wifi connection in the hotel room. You had to be in the lobby for wifi.
Group Traveler
Edward from Roseburg, OR
August 23, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
The continental breakfast was basically a full breakfast which had many choices.
I was disappointed about this hotel. The pictures on the website looked so much nicer and newer. Our check-in clerk was not very friendly at all. When I asked if we were near the Hop On Hop Off bus she didn't know what I was talking about.

The king size bed is a nice feature for comfort. The bathroom needs a TOTAL update. The color choices in the room bedding could be lighter and updated as well as curtains. I booked two rooms for my family and we both agree on these issues. For the price we paid each night we expected something much nicer.

Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
August 3, 2015
Good value. Even better when new Max stop is opened right outside the hotel. Good breakfast. Adequate room.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marysville, WA
July 27, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The downtown location and easy access to most places I wanted to go to. Also the continental breakfast was good.
No wifi in the rooms and very basic cable with bad reception.

Overall it's an okay place to stay. The price was fair and the location is ideal for downtown Portland activities. I would only recommend this to someone that knows it is not a 5 star hotel and that their time there is focused on outdoor activities.

Reviews of University Place Hotel and Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 78 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the University Place Hotel and Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.