University Inn

University Inn in Seattle

University Inn

University Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
4140 Roosevelt Way Northeast
Seattle, WA 98105
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for University Inn in Seattle

# 4 of 165 hotels in Seattle
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
University Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the University Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the University Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington Heights, MA
October 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Our room was in the newer part of the inn. The room was modern, uncluttered, and with comfortable furnishings. The room was smaller than others we've stayed in, but large enough. We will definitely stay here again when in Seattle.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mableton, GA
September 8, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pullman, WA
August 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff is very professional,helpful, and accommodating. The room was small, but just fine for our needs, and for the price. It was also very quiet, which I appreciate at a hotel. The free breakfast was just right for my tastes. Plenty to chose from.
Small room, no window to open.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Univ. of Wash.

Solo Traveler
David from Falls Church, VA
July 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was very comfortable and clean. The staff was nice.
The location is on a very busy road.
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Bellmore, NY
April 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The front desk staff were wonderful. The hotel was conveniently located to all major tourist sites. The free shuttle service was very helpful. The room was clean the décor was simple yet inspiring. A wonderful experience had by all.
The breakfast needed some egg option. The shared space was not large enough and needed a television.

It is a gem and we loved our stay. Should be a three star property based on the level of service provided. Exceeded our expectations.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
April 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Nice, clean rooms, low price, convenient location, friendly staff.
The bed was soft and not all that comfortable. I prefer a firm mattress. Also, the TV's, though flat panel, were cheap and the shows weren't in high definition and there were no pay-per-view movies. The breakfast is only average.
Solo Traveler
Tory from Las Vegas, NV
February 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Liked the froendly staff but there was no staff.to help with baggage especially alone at night...the shuttle service was great
No restaurants within a few.blocks
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Anchorage, AK
January 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
January 4, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Nice rooms, microwave and fridge, good location near University Ave and close to I-5, breakfast bar and cheerful sitting area. Good coffee available 24/7.
We'd have liked a ramp from the parking lot to the entrance. It's not many steps, but annoying if one's suitcase is heavy.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scarsdale, NY
January 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Convenient location, free wifi, free parking
Free breakfast is plus but a little of hot item, like scrambled egg would be good
Reviews of University Inn
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the University Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg