University Inn

University Inn

University Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
4140 Roosevelt Way Northeast
Seattle, WA 98105
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for University Inn in Seattle

# 5 of 166 hotels in Seattle
Based on 103 reviews from guests who stayed at the
University Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the University Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the University Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Travis from Vancouver, Canada
July 28, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Dan from Meridian, ID
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The beds are large and comfortable. Clean carpets, clean rooms, clean bath rooms, clean common area.
A/C is not central air and is a bit noisy. However I would still stay at this hotel again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
July 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Good sized rooms, friendly staff. The rooms were clean. Very nice. Better then the Hilton by the airport that our daughter stayed at. Ya, she was jealous.
Not a lot of things to do within walking distance, (aka bars to get a quick drink) and you don't want to leave your parking space because there aren't many of them, and they areally pretty tight.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Coquitlam, Canada
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Next to Portage Bay which I highly recommend for breakfast. In general the room was adequate. Bedding was clean and beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly. A few issues with the room but fine for one night not an extended stay.
For the small savings I would rather have spent a little more and had a few more luxuries but that is personal preference.
Couple
Scott from Prineville, OR
June 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
The room was very nice.
The motel industry takes advantage of the public attending specific functions, as in this case U of W graduation. The amount that is charged during the specific times is ridiculous.
Business Traveler
Julie from Emerald Hills, CA
March 28, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The people at the front desk were super helpful and nice.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ken from Idaho Falls, ID
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great Bed, Pillows & towels! Great location & clean! Nice staff... Loved it over all!!
Tight parking for sure! A little traffic noise, but not bad.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stefanie from Oshkosh, WI
March 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We loved this hotel, the service was amazing. The rooms had plush towels, robes and umbrellas to use as well as bicycles to borrow. The staff was super friendly and the breakfast was perfect. Will stay here again in the future.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lenisa from Louisville, KY
March 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very nice and helpful staff. Linens were awesome. Liked the dispensers in restrooms. Rooms were clean.
No evening food service. The bagged ice didn't work; was frozen in big blocks.
Solo Traveler
David from San Francisco, CA
March 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Improbably the cleanest hotel I've stayed in. Service was great and the little extras like snacks in the lobby and a keurig in my room made it worth it.
The breakfast felt a bit lackluster, but it was free so I can't complain. Exercise area was in a sister hotel.
Reviews of University Inn
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the University Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.