University Inn

University Inn in Seattle

University Inn

University Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
4140 Roosevelt Way Northeast
Seattle, WA 98105
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for University Inn in Seattle

# 6 of 166 hotels in Seattle
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
University Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the University Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the University Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
December 26, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Terry from Yakima, WA
December 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything was great! The personal was excellent!! And so helpful.
The only thing I didn't care for was the pillows.could not get a comfortable one.
Erin from Fairbanks, AK
December 9, 2014
9.0
Friendly staff, great room, close to the campus. Free breakfast in the morning and easy-to-use wifi in the room They held my luggage so I wouldn't have to take it with me since I had a later flight. Shampoo and such in the shower in great wall dispenser
I had trouble keeping the wifi connected sometimes. The shower was also a pain since the water pressure was pretty low and the temperature was all over the place so I had to keep adjusting it.

They have a north section and a south section. Depending on which you're in and which way you're facing your view may be the parking lot. The north elevator was really jerry and squeaked a lot, made me a bit nervous.

Business Traveler
Brett from Vancouver, Canada
December 7, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location! In the Univeraity district , plenty of restaurants in the area. The room was quite large.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edson, Canada
November 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff were awesome. Bikes to borrow. Shuttle.
Noisy elevator next to our room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington Heights, MA
October 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Our room was in the newer part of the inn. The room was modern, uncluttered, and with comfortable furnishings. The room was smaller than others we've stayed in, but large enough. We will definitely stay here again when in Seattle.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mableton, GA
September 8, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pullman, WA
August 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff is very professional,helpful, and accommodating. The room was small, but just fine for our needs, and for the price. It was also very quiet, which I appreciate at a hotel. The free breakfast was just right for my tastes. Plenty to chose from.
Small room, no window to open.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Univ. of Wash.

Solo Traveler
David from Falls Church, VA
July 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was very comfortable and clean. The staff was nice.
The location is on a very busy road.
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Bellmore, NY
April 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The front desk staff were wonderful. The hotel was conveniently located to all major tourist sites. The free shuttle service was very helpful. The room was clean the décor was simple yet inspiring. A wonderful experience had by all.
The breakfast needed some egg option. The shared space was not large enough and needed a television.

It is a gem and we loved our stay. Should be a three star property based on the level of service provided. Exceeded our expectations.

Reviews of University Inn
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the University Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg