University Inn And Suites

University Inn And Suites

University Inn And Suites Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1530 Pelham Road South
Jacksonville, AL 36265

Hotel Guest Rating for University Inn And Suites in Jacksonville

# 1 of 2 hotels in Jacksonville
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
University Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the University Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the University Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bessemer, AL
February 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location, free wifi, staff, comfortable, in room refrigerator, price
Needs new carpet

Meets expectations for a no frills hotel. Value.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksville, TN
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Close to my sons house
Needs to be updated, Breakfast donuts were stale and hard. Attic door above the shower which scared my daughter. Toilet took forever to fill so it could be flushed. Empty beer can on top fridge. Could use a good scrubbing and cleaning carpets and bathroom
Solo Traveler
Robert from Middletown, DE
October 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, TN
May 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
Great value for price.
Television was not working. Remote control was hard to understand. Check in system was outdated. Friendly staff but behind the times for sure.

If you are expecting a cheap motel and nothing fancy this does it just right. If you are expecting something great go somewhere else.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
November 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel is very clean, affordable, and in a great location. I have absolutely no complaints.

The hotel is very clean, affordable, and in a great location. I have absolutely no complaints.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, FL
August 6, 2013
Couple
2.0
Can't think of anything at all. Was to be a romantic getaway plus ORV weekend but the room was so nasty that we slept in our clothes & took showers in the morning before leaving so the bed wouldn't get us dirtier.
It stunk! Smelled musty, mildew, also like it had been converted from a smoking to a non-smoking. My allergies were horribly the entire time. Major headaches. A staff member was very rude. Overall, very poorly taken care of.

We will bring our tent & camp the next time.

Couple
Paul from Bremen, GA
May 15, 2013
Couple
6.0
The complimentary breakfast was VERY limited (only doughnuts and a mini-muffin). The pool was also closed, probably too cool for the pool, but would have been nice to sit around it and have coffee or drinks.

Fairly clean. Fairly inexpensive. You get what you pay for.

Business Traveler
Heather from Locust Grove, GA
May 13, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Staff was super friendly and very quick
The carpet needs replacing. Felt wet at time or "moldy." Instructions in room on wifi didn't work but I didn't investigate further so it wasn't a deal-breaker

Great location and great hotel for a quick stay

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kennesaw, GA
January 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location - close to University.
Beds were rock hard. Lock was broken. Walls were thin. TVs were old.

For the price, it was an acceptable place to spend a night.

Solo Traveler
Mark from Mobile, AL
October 24, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0

The room was clean. If you just need a place to sleep, this will do.

Reviews of University Inn And Suites
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the University Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.