University Inn Academic Suites

University Inn Academic Suites in Orono

University Inn Academic Suites

University Inn Academic Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
5 College Avenue
Orono, ME 04473

Hotel Guest Rating for University Inn Academic Suites in Orono

# 2 of 2 hotels in Orono
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
University Inn Academic Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the University Inn Academic Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the University Inn Academic Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sharon from Westfield, MA
April 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location and views of the river were great. The free hot breakfast was better than expected
Beds were small. Some dust and crud along baseboards and under beds. But it was overall fairly clean
Group Traveler
Anita from Bouctouche, Canada
January 19, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Very friendly staff!
Room bathroom way too small sink is outside bathroom,no mirror in bathroom,bathroom door wouldn't close
Business Traveler
Joshua from Yarmouth, ME
January 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location friendliness of staff
I had loud people above me, the walls are a little thin for that particular crowd

It's an easy walk to the village of Orono with great places to eat and fantastic local brewed bear

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dieppe, Canada
November 28, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Breakfast -
Hard to control the temperature in the room

Great place to stay :)

Solo Traveler
John from Topsham, ME
November 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
It's very close to the university. $5 cab ride or walking distance if you're feeling adventurous. Staff very friendly. Booked a second night and another for next month. Good price, excellent location for visiting UM.
Only downside is no elevator. I requested 1st floor room next time because I have a brain tumor and stairs are a chore. Other than that, everything was excellent.

Part of a great weekend! Hockey team won 7-0, football team won CAA title and this hotel was a great place to stay to enjoy it all. Check-in was a piece of cake, the room was excellent with a great view of the river and downtown Orono. Bathroom was a bit small, but I would rather have more space in the room to spread out. Breakfast was served at 6 each morning with bagels, danish, cereals and juice. Hot breakfast was available at 7 consisting of scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and home fries. TV selection was above my expectations with both HBO and Cinemax available. I heartily recommend University Suites to anyone visiting the school or just looking to stay somewhere more out of the way than places in Bangor. Have stayed here many times in the past and will be staying here again! ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Halifax, Canada
November 13, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
I liked the overall amenities in the room, as well as the pleasant and courteous staff members. I was very impressed with the plentiful and tasty complimentary breakfast. Finally, I found the price of the accommodation reasonable.
I thought the bathroom was very small.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, MA
October 25, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Location! Right down the street from the university. My room overlookedthe pool and the river- pretty view. Staff was very nice, free breakfast. Keurig coffee in room, peppermint patties and water bottles. Fridgein room.
No receipt at checkout which i need for work.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Hanwell, Canada
September 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The breakfast was very good! Hot & fresh with big variety.
Our bathroom door wouldn't close.

We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room. The tv was pretty big and there were a lot of channels! The breakfast was hot with good variety. The hotel is only 10 min from Bangor.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Huntington Beach, CA
September 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
friendly and helpful staff
the tub did,t drain while showering . no big deel

i would recommend to any one ,especialy parents visiting their collage kids ! very close to school

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kimmirut, Canada
August 11, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Outdoor pool and walking trails.
A/c could be colder.

Friendly staff and terrific complimentary breakfast. Not right in Bangor but in a quieter location.

Reviews of University Inn Academic Suites
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the University Inn Academic Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg