University Inn Academic Suites

University Inn Academic Suites

University Inn Academic Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
5 College Avenue
Orono, ME 04473

Hotel Guest Rating for University Inn Academic Suites in Orono

# 2 of 2 hotels in Orono
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
University Inn Academic Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the University Inn Academic Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the University Inn Academic Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tanya from North Yarmouth, ME
May 30, 2017
Couple
10.0
Nice view - Location and cleanliness were fantastic.
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottesville, VA
August 14, 2016
6.0
Staff helpfulness with directions and suggestions for dinner
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Durant, IA
August 2, 2016
Couple
10.0
All the little extras - wine tasting, free movies, ice cream.
The air didn't work well, but the manager offered to move us, then had the repair guy come in the very next day to fix it.
Solo Traveler
Myra Joy from Fort Washington, MD
July 31, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
This hotel had an amazing pool area and a river behind it where i was able to do a little canoeing. The staff was very friendly and housekeeping kept my room very clean for the 3 days that I stayed. The location is about 8 miles away from Bangor.
Not many local food places or things to do in Orono but there was one amazing food place called Pat's Pizza.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Buxton, ME
June 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Would of been nice if the heater hadn't broken before we got there my daughter was looking forward to swimming but it was too cold.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tay Creek, Canada
May 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Easily a 3+ star. excellent complimentary breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff. clean, good beds, very nice grounds for walking. short drive to the I-95- 10mins to the airport or downtown bangor.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumberland, ME
April 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
This is a lovely small inn, very clean rooms ,with a friendly staff. It is truly down the road from the University of Maine, making it a very convenient place to stay if you are visiting the University. It is within walking distance to town .
I would have liked to use the work out room, but it was much too warm and musty in the very small room . Their continental breakfast was very nice, well presented and thought out , but the hot food was not the best.
Couple
Roger from Belmont, ME
April 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was excellent.The location of the hotel to the event we were attending was extremely close which made it very convenient.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Gorham, ME
March 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Big rooms . Hot foods on the free continental breakfast . Very friendly staff and prompt
Senior Travelers
Anne from Scarborough, ME
March 24, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Very clean and the location
Reviews of University Inn Academic Suites
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the University Inn Academic Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.