Universal'S Loews Portofino Bay Hotel

Universal'S Loews Portofino Bay Hotel

Universal'S Loews Portofino Bay Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
5601 Universal Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Universal'S Loews Portofino Bay Hotel in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Universal'S Loews Portofino Bay Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Universal'S Loews Portofino Bay Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Universal'S Loews Portofino Bay Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Chris from Danbury, CT
January 22, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, TN
January 20, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff in the club room were amazing! Usually think paying extra money for something like club service is a waste of money but it was the only type of room available. It was well worth it. The staff and evening meals were way more then expected.
We had to change rooms because of leak in the ceiling in the bathroom. I had to leave the park and come pack our bags and move rooms. It took about 2 hours if not more of my time away from the park. No extra service was offered for the trouble:(
Solo Traveler
Stephen from Plantation, FL
December 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful Hotel and well attentive staff
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Warner Robins, GA
November 14, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shawn from Mount Vernon, OH
November 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great locAtion, great outside staff, pool area, very relaxing and family friendly, great bell staff.
Every morning at 8 am the cleaning staff would come thru- they were loud- doors not so soundproof. If we didn't have the do not disturb sign innthe door , they would knock at 8:15 am. We were still sleeping.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Myers, FL
September 30, 2015
Couple
6.0
Management are thieves!! They charge your card for things they do not tell you about. MAKE SURE TO GET A FULL RECEIPT OF ALL CHARGES, otherwise they will ROB YOU OF YOUR MONEY and say that it is "standard" for them to put those charges on your card.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, IL
September 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location is awesome for visiting Universal theme parks. Staff is very friendly and the room and grounds were very clean. Also a Starbucks on site for that early coffee need.
Had some trouble with our room keys and door locking. Not a huge deal, but it was annoying.
Couple
Daniel from Lakewood, OH
May 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
Romantic
Charged $20 a day for parking
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Medfield, MA
May 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location, helpful staff, unique setting.
Do not have any complaints.
Family Traveling with Teens
Neil from Inglewood, Australia
April 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The twin bed room was very roomy, sufficient for family travelling with two teenagers. Also the bathroom was sufficiently large to accommodate multiple users. The beds were also very comfortable which is just what we needed after each day at a theme park.
Reviews of Universal'S Loews Portofino Bay Hotel
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Universal'S Loews Portofino Bay Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.