Universal's Loews Portofino Bay Hotel

Universal's Loews Portofino Bay Hotel

Universal's Loews Portofino Bay Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
5601 Universal Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Universal's Loews Portofino Bay Hotel in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Universal's Loews Portofino Bay Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Universal's Loews Portofino Bay Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Universal's Loews Portofino Bay Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moncks Corner, SC
March 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
No King room available even though we were pre-paid for a king bed room. Staff did not tell us it was not a king room until we walked in the room.

Very nice hotel on Universal property.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carp, Canada
February 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location, water taxi to universal.
Not good value. Other than good location to universal studios, nothing special, including staff who were courteous but seemed stuck with inflexible hotel policy. Even flex passes were of no value - no difference in wait compared to friends without
Family Traveling with Teens
Gail from Alexandria, VA
January 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very convenient to Universal Parks, beautiful grounds.
Pricey
Family Traveling with Teens
Thomas from Saint Louis, MO
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The place was close to the park.
When they cleaned the room they didn't pick up the wash towels. That shows they don't the the extra time to do a proper job cleaning. It kept pilling up. It was the most mellow hotel of the three on universal property.
Family Traveling with Teens
Elliot from Deerfield Beach, FL
October 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The view and location were very nice. The staff was out of this world wonderful.
The water went from very hot to cold all through showers. I had to use the ice tongs to get shower button out. There was mold on some of the caulking of tiles, inside of the keurig was nasty. For the price I would have expected better.

If given the choice I would choose the Pacific over the Portofino. BUT, the staff was GREAT!

Group Traveler
Brittany from Loveland, OH
July 6, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Judith from St. Louis, MO
June 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We love this hotel and professional staff. The hotel has beautifully appointed large hotel rooms and bathrooms-first class amenities and amazing restaurants. The pools and grounds are well groomed, We love the boat ride to City Walk and the parks.
NO

We love the quiet spaces and the peaceful elegance it offers. The Italian courtyard is so beautiful with the boats anchored in the harbor. It offers everything that we love and that is why we return again and again.

Senior Travelers
Robert from Sun City Center, FL
May 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Good property close to Universal Studios
Parking. You were led towards valet as regular parking was unclear.

outside area tables needed to be cleaned!

Couple
Ashley from Tampa, FL
March 18, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nepean, Canada
February 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location ideal for visiting theme parks, beautiful architecture and grounds and friendly, attentive staff.
Restaurants were not open at times shown in hotel brochure so opted to eat off site.
Reviews of Universal's Loews Portofino Bay Hotel
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Universal's Loews Portofino Bay Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg