Universal's Hard Rock Hotel

Universal's Hard Rock Hotel

Universal's Hard Rock Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
5800 Universal Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Universal's Hard Rock Hotel in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Universal's Hard Rock Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Universal's Hard Rock Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Universal's Hard Rock Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Avondale, PA
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location to Parks was very good combined with ability to get the speed passes with park passes. Room amenities were nice and cleaning people were very good on promptness, towels, etc.
Lobby music so loud could not hear at the desk regardless of hour of day. Help at either desk was superficial and not anything special and required further clarification or followups. Pool area not the best as small shallow pool and not much to do there.

Great concept but a bit dated in the general hotel, hotel rooms are up to date though. When checking in make sure you request back of the hotel as our room on 5th floor faced the spotlights on the rooftop which despite blackout curtails still lit the room.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sudeshen from Centurion, South Africa
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Beautiful location perfect to get to universal.
The beds were not made up properly
Family Traveling with Teens
Brenda from St. John'S, Canada
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This is a beautiful hotel with a nice pool area that includes a large screen to display movies. It is a short walk or water taxi ride to the parks and city walk area. We also loved the express passes for my husband and 2 daughters.
Nothing.
Family Traveling with Teens
Terry from Tea, SD
November 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Access to the theme parks was amazing - 5 minute walk! It was big, the rooms were comfortable and quiet!
no

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting easy access to the theme parks, a great pool and lots to do in the hotel facility!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ferndale, MI
November 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
the staff.
corporate influence has ruined what was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. electronics are woefully outdated.

we have been regular visitors to this hotel for 10 years. as mentioned previously, corporate greed has pretty much ruined a fabulous hotel. the staff, except for two exceptions, were the best part of the hotel. for the price, not worth it.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pewaukee, WI
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It is a short, beautiful walk to Universal Studios. The mattress and pillows were comfortable.
The toilet would not fill to flush the first night and it ran intermittently the second night. The phone did not have a dial tone either nights. There is not enough table space to put suitcases on.

To compensate for the toilet and room phone issues, we were given tickets for free breakfast at The Kitchen and a minor adjustment of the room rate (after the issues were not cleared up even on the second day). Our servers at The Kitchen (on-site restaurant) were somewhat inattentive at both dinner and breakfast. The food was excellent but also very expensive.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Trumbull, CT
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location to Universal parks
Standard room with 2 queen beds was the extremely small. We had nicer rooms at the Hampton Inn for 1/3 the price. The air conditioner would shut off at night since it was set by motion detector and the room would become warm.

We stayed at the boardwalk villas at Disney prior to our stay in a 1 bedroom unit at the same price. Disney hotel is much nicer. Only benefit to staying here is front of line access. If there was no front of line access, there is no reason to stay here. Hotel is very overpriced.

Family Traveling with Teens
Gregg from Cuyahoga Falls, OH
June 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Restaurants food good and lobby looked great
Dirty linens and towels and pool was a big dissapointment only 3 ft deep!

Did not know I would have to Pay $20 plus dollars a day for self parking this was very dissapointing

Family Traveling with Teens
Gregory from Simpsonville, SC
April 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Pool environment made it fun on those days we chose to chill at the hotel. "Quick pass" access to the Universal rides was H-U-G-E!! We rode any/all rides at both parks as much as we wanted....and this was during Easter week.

Close proximity to the parks. Easy walk from hotel. Grounds were elegantly maintained.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Newtownards, United Kingdom
October 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location perfect. Most staff extremely friendly and helpful. Club level benefits well worth extra paid
I did not like that there was no free wifi in room, particularly since it was a club level room

Excellent hotel with modern spacious rooms, inviting peaceful pool area, wonderful beach club food and very friendly, helpful staff. I did not like fact that there was no free wifi in room, particularly since it was a club level room. I think this should be standard in a hotel of this calibre. That is the only negative. Perfect location for universal.

Reviews of Universal's Hard Rock Hotel
(1 - 10 of 13 family with teens reviews)
See all 29 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Universal's Hard Rock Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.