Universal's Hard Rock Hotel

Universal's Hard Rock Hotel in Orlando

Universal's Hard Rock Hotel

Universal's Hard Rock Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
5800 Universal Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Universal's Hard Rock Hotel in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Universal's Hard Rock Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Universal's Hard Rock Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Universal's Hard Rock Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pewaukee, WI
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It is a short, beautiful walk to Universal Studios. The mattress and pillows were comfortable.
The toilet would not fill to flush the first night and it ran intermittently the second night. The phone did not have a dial tone either nights. There is not enough table space to put suitcases on.

To compensate for the toilet and room phone issues, we were given tickets for free breakfast at The Kitchen and a minor adjustment of the room rate (after the issues were not cleared up even on the second day). Our servers at The Kitchen (on-site restaurant) were somewhat inattentive at both dinner and breakfast. The food was excellent but also very expensive.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Trumbull, CT
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location to Universal parks
Standard room with 2 queen beds was the extremely small. We had nicer rooms at the Hampton Inn for 1/3 the price. The air conditioner would shut off at night since it was set by motion detector and the room would become warm.

We stayed at the boardwalk villas at Disney prior to our stay in a 1 bedroom unit at the same price. Disney hotel is much nicer. Only benefit to staying here is front of line access. If there was no front of line access, there is no reason to stay here. Hotel is very overpriced.

Family Traveling with Teens
Gregg from Cuyahoga Falls, OH
June 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Restaurants food good and lobby looked great
Dirty linens and towels and pool was a big dissapointment only 3 ft deep!

Did not know I would have to Pay $20 plus dollars a day for self parking this was very dissapointing

Family Traveling with Teens
Gregory from Simpsonville, SC
April 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Pool environment made it fun on those days we chose to chill at the hotel. "Quick pass" access to the Universal rides was H-U-G-E!! We rode any/all rides at both parks as much as we wanted....and this was during Easter week.

Close proximity to the parks. Easy walk from hotel. Grounds were elegantly maintained.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Newtownards, United Kingdom
October 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location perfect. Most staff extremely friendly and helpful. Club level benefits well worth extra paid
I did not like that there was no free wifi in room, particularly since it was a club level room

Excellent hotel with modern spacious rooms, inviting peaceful pool area, wonderful beach club food and very friendly, helpful staff. I did not like fact that there was no free wifi in room, particularly since it was a club level room. I think this should be standard in a hotel of this calibre. That is the only negative. Perfect location for universal.

Family Traveling with Teens
Anthony from Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
July 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Locationis very good; walking distance to parks.
Room was quite small and view was on car park - not what you expect when you stay at a 'venue' hotel.

Hotel is OK, location for Parks and shopping is vary good. Maybe we expected more 'glitz' and excitement - having stayed at the Royal Pacific - the Hard Rock is almost identical.

Family Traveling with Teens
Craig from Huntington Station, NY
July 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing! When we arrived, we were told one of our rooms had a mechanical issue. We were offered another hotel, or sleep with 5 people in one. We chose stay in the one hotel room for one night. Would never stay in this hotel again, or use priceline. Thanks
Worst!

Never again!

Family Traveling with Teens
Judith from Wyoming, PA
June 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel and all of it's anemities are by far my most favorite. The pool and accessibility to Universal Orlando are spectacular. We had a great great time here.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sao Paulo, Brazil
February 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
location, close to the parks, but not as close as I thought.
is not as luxurious as I expected, and the room cleaning could be better, as well as the club's lounge - only the 5pm was good.
Family Traveling with Teens
Joseph from Schuylkill Haven, PA
January 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The "coolness" of this place is unequaled. This was our 4th visit
Nope

The Hotel is outstanding, beds are extremely comfortable. We love the express pass you get to Universal as a Hard Rock guest. With these passes you spend your time having fun, not waiting in line. You can get so much more accomplished in the parks. The pool is also very nice, when the kids were younger it was easy to keep them safe, no sudden deep water, many life guards and excellent choice of activities like ping pong, shuffleboard and volleyball. If you like rock you'll love this place, always something on, even underwater! ...read more

Reviews of Universal's Hard Rock Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 family with teens reviews)
See all 28 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Universal's Hard Rock Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg