Universal's Hard Rock Hotel

Universal's Hard Rock Hotel in Orlando

Universal's Hard Rock Hotel

Universal's Hard Rock Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
5800 Universal Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Universal's Hard Rock Hotel in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Universal's Hard Rock Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Universal's Hard Rock Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Universal's Hard Rock Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Houma, LA
January 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was on site at universal city walk and we never had to leave the hotel to eat or for entertainment.
No
Couple
Kimberly from Saint Augustine, FL
December 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
Best - how close to the park
Ordered a pizza to take back to the room at the ice cream shop, took 45 mins to get it.

Overall a great stay..

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Spring, TX
December 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
location to universal studios
rooms too small outrageus charges for a refrigerator per day and a charge for internet use
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pompano Beach, FL
October 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The convenient location to universal studios
Wifi should be included in the price of the room

Staff was great,, rooms were nice and the location was great

Family Traveling with Young Children
Theresa from Lutz, FL
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
They went out of their way to make my 9yr old birthday boy very special. For that we will be back for sure!!

AMAZING!!!!!!! Worth the money!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Newtownards, United Kingdom
October 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location perfect. Most staff extremely friendly and helpful. Club level benefits well worth extra paid
I did not like that there was no free wifi in room, particularly since it was a club level room

Excellent hotel with modern spacious rooms, inviting peaceful pool area, wonderful beach club food and very friendly, helpful staff. I did not like fact that there was no free wifi in room, particularly since it was a club level room. I think this should be standard in a hotel of this calibre. That is the only negative. Perfect location for universal.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Rosemary Beach, FL
July 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location & pool
food selections were average

Excellent room on the club level. Wish the food selections at club level were better.

Family Traveling with Teens
Anthony from Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
July 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Locationis very good; walking distance to parks.
Room was quite small and view was on car park - not what you expect when you stay at a 'venue' hotel.

Hotel is OK, location for Parks and shopping is vary good. Maybe we expected more 'glitz' and excitement - having stayed at the Royal Pacific - the Hard Rock is almost identical.

Family Traveling with Teens
Craig from Huntington Station, NY
July 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing! When we arrived, we were told one of our rooms had a mechanical issue. We were offered another hotel, or sleep with 5 people in one. We chose stay in the one hotel room for one night. Would never stay in this hotel again, or use priceline. Thanks
Worst!

Never again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bryan from Mobile, AL
July 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The convenience to Universal and the pool and kids activities
N/A
Reviews of Universal's Hard Rock Hotel
(11 - 20 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Universal's Hard Rock Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg