Universal's Hard Rock Hotel

Universal's Hard Rock Hotel

Universal's Hard Rock Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
5800 Universal Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Universal's Hard Rock Hotel in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Universal's Hard Rock Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Universal's Hard Rock Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Universal's Hard Rock Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
May 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
The rock theme, express passes included, close proximity to the park
Couple
Irma from Dale City, VA
May 6, 2015
Couple
7.0
I liked the idea of the Water Taxi to the parks.
we did not have the capabilities to upgrade to a room with a good view, the room was just so-so, nothing exciting. No real entertainment at the hotel itself.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Avondale, PA
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location to Parks was very good combined with ability to get the speed passes with park passes. Room amenities were nice and cleaning people were very good on promptness, towels, etc.
Lobby music so loud could not hear at the desk regardless of hour of day. Help at either desk was superficial and not anything special and required further clarification or followups. Pool area not the best as small shallow pool and not much to do there.

Great concept but a bit dated in the general hotel, hotel rooms are up to date though. When checking in make sure you request back of the hotel as our room on 5th floor faced the spotlights on the rooftop which despite blackout curtails still lit the room.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sudeshen from Centurion, South Africa
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Beautiful location perfect to get to universal.
The beds were not made up properly
Family Traveling with Teens
Brenda from St. John'S, Canada
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This is a beautiful hotel with a nice pool area that includes a large screen to display movies. It is a short walk or water taxi ride to the parks and city walk area. We also loved the express passes for my husband and 2 daughters.
Nothing.
Family Traveling with Teens
Terry from Tea, SD
November 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Access to the theme parks was amazing - 5 minute walk! It was big, the rooms were comfortable and quiet!
no

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting easy access to the theme parks, a great pool and lots to do in the hotel facility!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Garden City, MI
November 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
nothing really, its a very beautiful. The stuff are friendly the food very good. The outside is very pretty with all the flowers, the walk way to the park is very pleas-ted and the water taxi is very nice and very pretty at night.
the pillows, they were very soft.

AWESOME, we stay there 3 times. :)

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ferndale, MI
November 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
the staff.
corporate influence has ruined what was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. electronics are woefully outdated.

we have been regular visitors to this hotel for 10 years. as mentioned previously, corporate greed has pretty much ruined a fabulous hotel. the staff, except for two exceptions, were the best part of the hotel. for the price, not worth it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Johns, FL
August 30, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pewaukee, WI
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It is a short, beautiful walk to Universal Studios. The mattress and pillows were comfortable.
The toilet would not fill to flush the first night and it ran intermittently the second night. The phone did not have a dial tone either nights. There is not enough table space to put suitcases on.

To compensate for the toilet and room phone issues, we were given tickets for free breakfast at The Kitchen and a minor adjustment of the room rate (after the issues were not cleared up even on the second day). Our servers at The Kitchen (on-site restaurant) were somewhat inattentive at both dinner and breakfast. The food was excellent but also very expensive.

Reviews of Universal's Hard Rock Hotel
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Universal's Hard Rock Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.