Universal's Hard Rock Hotel

Universal's Hard Rock Hotel in Orlando

Universal's Hard Rock Hotel

Universal's Hard Rock Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
5800 Universal Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Universal's Hard Rock Hotel in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Universal's Hard Rock Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Universal's Hard Rock Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Universal's Hard Rock Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Trumbull, CT
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location to Universal parks
Standard room with 2 queen beds was the extremely small. We had nicer rooms at the Hampton Inn for 1/3 the price. The air conditioner would shut off at night since it was set by motion detector and the room would become warm.

We stayed at the boardwalk villas at Disney prior to our stay in a 1 bedroom unit at the same price. Disney hotel is much nicer. Only benefit to staying here is front of line access. If there was no front of line access, there is no reason to stay here. Hotel is very overpriced.

Couple
Lorraine from Port St Lucie, FL
June 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
Located inside the park. Did not have to drive. All within walking distance.
Staff promised better view room upon check-in with no up charge.never happened. Also, arrived 1 hr. early, given temporary checkin. Had to wait, so went to eat in an on premises restaurant. Upon check in, given discount to restaurant we just ate in.
Family Traveling with Teens
Gregg from Cuyahoga Falls, OH
June 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Restaurants food good and lobby looked great
Dirty linens and towels and pool was a big dissapointment only 3 ft deep!

Did not know I would have to Pay $20 plus dollars a day for self parking this was very dissapointing

Family Traveling with Teens
Gregory from Simpsonville, SC
April 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Pool environment made it fun on those days we chose to chill at the hotel. "Quick pass" access to the Universal rides was H-U-G-E!! We rode any/all rides at both parks as much as we wanted....and this was during Easter week.

Close proximity to the parks. Easy walk from hotel. Grounds were elegantly maintained.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
February 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenwich, CT
February 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location, pool, staff & we were able to access our room in the morning.
I felt the guest rooms were very dated and needed an update.

Great location, loved express pass with stay, water taxis to the park, memorabilia throughout the hotel and would stay there again when we return to universal with the family.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, IN
January 22, 2014
Couple
4.0
decor
employees couldn't even tell us how to get to our room!

the water taxi was excellent. very close to Universal Studios park and the City Walk area.

Group Traveler
Anthony from Framingham, MA
January 12, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything,this place is perfect n every way possible and then some!
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Houma, LA
January 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was on site at universal city walk and we never had to leave the hotel to eat or for entertainment.
No
Couple
Kimberly from Saint Augustine, FL
December 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
Best - how close to the park
Ordered a pizza to take back to the room at the ice cream shop, took 45 mins to get it.

Overall a great stay..

Reviews of Universal's Hard Rock Hotel
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Universal's Hard Rock Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg