Universal'S Hard Rock Hotel

Universal'S Hard Rock Hotel

Universal'S Hard Rock Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
5800 Universal Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Universal'S Hard Rock Hotel in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Universal'S Hard Rock Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Universal'S Hard Rock Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Universal'S Hard Rock Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Staten Island, NY
August 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff were very personable, friendly, and helpful with any of our needs. The food amd service were excellent. The grounds were well kept and the pool was magnificent. Great walking distance to the parks.
Pool closes earl in my opinion. After spending hours at the park (tgey closed ay 9pm) and you come back very hot it is nice to spend a few hours by the pool to cool off. Just closed too early for my liking and we didn't get that opportunity.
Group Traveler
Alisha from Thorndale, PA
August 19, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The Hard Rock is the closest walking distance to the park. The lobby area is plush and very comfortable. The staff is super accommodating.
A few walk ways have been closed, my favorite (from 13 years ago) a super short way that took you through the back end of the pool then through the parking lot to the park most directly was closed off.

I stayed on club level and the food was disappointing for dinner :( Also I would have liked continued access to the level my last day as well.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Canton, OH
June 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
view and grounds
prices and could not use luggage carts without bell hop tipping
Family Traveling with Teens
Randal from Plano, TX
June 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
May 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
The rock theme, express passes included, close proximity to the park
Couple
Irma from Dale City, VA
May 6, 2015
Couple
7.0
I liked the idea of the Water Taxi to the parks.
we did not have the capabilities to upgrade to a room with a good view, the room was just so-so, nothing exciting. No real entertainment at the hotel itself.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Avondale, PA
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location to Parks was very good combined with ability to get the speed passes with park passes. Room amenities were nice and cleaning people were very good on promptness, towels, etc.
Lobby music so loud could not hear at the desk regardless of hour of day. Help at either desk was superficial and not anything special and required further clarification or followups. Pool area not the best as small shallow pool and not much to do there.

Great concept but a bit dated in the general hotel, hotel rooms are up to date though. When checking in make sure you request back of the hotel as our room on 5th floor faced the spotlights on the rooftop which despite blackout curtails still lit the room.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sudeshen from Centurion, South Africa
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Beautiful location perfect to get to universal.
The beds were not made up properly
Family Traveling with Teens
Brenda from St. John'S, Canada
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This is a beautiful hotel with a nice pool area that includes a large screen to display movies. It is a short walk or water taxi ride to the parks and city walk area. We also loved the express passes for my husband and 2 daughters.
Nothing.
Family Traveling with Teens
Terry from Tea, SD
November 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Access to the theme parks was amazing - 5 minute walk! It was big, the rooms were comfortable and quiet!
no

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting easy access to the theme parks, a great pool and lots to do in the hotel facility!

Reviews of Universal'S Hard Rock Hotel
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Universal'S Hard Rock Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.