Universal Palms Hotel

Universal Palms Hotel

Universal Palms Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
4900 Powerline Road
Fort Lauderdale, FL

Hotel Guest Rating for Universal Palms Hotel in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 357 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Universal Palms Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Universal Palms Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Universal Palms Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Kittery, ME
March 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great spot! Nice pool area, nice staff!
the loud train all hours of the night. We got use to it after first couple nights. On site restaurant is way over priced with small portions.
Solo Traveler
Margarita from Fort Lauderdale, FL
March 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Swimming pool area
electrical outlets in room not working
Solo Traveler
Marie from St Louis, MO
March 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room was clean, the staff was very professional but the stair ways need to be clean, and the things I did not like is the train that keep running every second, it driving me crazy,
Family Traveling with Teens
Marie from Salem, MA
March 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Staff was very accomodating, god location and very clean rooms
pool closed to early ,manager told us we could stay out near the pool after hrs , said manager changed his mind and made us leave told us to go to bed . Very rudely.

.Alot of space in rooms. Housekeeping staff very nice. Good rates. Very friendly atmosphere. Will be back again .

Couple
Robert from Quincy, MA
March 5, 2015
Couple
5.0
Near major highways
Very close to railroad very noisey
Solo Traveler
Ronald from Pittsburgh, PA
March 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
It was very pretty
YES The proximity to the local railroad tracks and intersection were unlivable. Every 2 hrs a train came by blowing its horn. Could not get any sleep. Then when I went to take a shower there was no HOT WATER. This in unacceptable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Revere, MA
February 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
Hotel employee service at the bar always working and smiling
The train blowing the horn every 45 mins
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pompano Beach, FL
February 12, 2015
Couple
1.0
The sink and that's about it.
The hotel charges $250.00 deposit which 5 star hotels don't even charge. The TV cable connection was horrible picture was blurred very limited channels. Beds are hard , soiled linen on bed. Very noisy you can hear the train every hour along with traffic.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Bay, FL
February 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Hill, FL
January 20, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
I've stayed here multiple times and it's much nicer than you'd expect for a 1 star. The rooms are clean and smell fresh. The pool and pub are great. You always see the manager around...sweeping halls, behind the bar, etc...he seems very hands on.
My one and only complaint is the train...it's extremely loud. It comes with varying frequencies and the horns vary in intensity. The rooms facing the pool are quieter. I've stayed there enough to get used to it but others might be very annoyed by it.
Reviews of Universal Palms Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Universal Palms Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg