Universal Palms Hotel

Universal Palms Hotel

Universal Palms Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
4900 Powerline Road
Fort Lauderdale, FL

Hotel Guest Rating for Universal Palms Hotel in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 226 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Universal Palms Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Universal Palms Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Universal Palms Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Eric from Oakland Park, FL
February 25, 2017
Solo Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
February 25, 2017
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Katrin from Oetwil An Der Limmat, Switzerlan
February 25, 2017
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Mary from Mundelein, IL
February 21, 2017
Solo Traveler
1.0
The lobby was nice
This place is a dump! I ended up leaving because I could not stand the railroad tracks right next to the hotel. There were cigarette butts all over the grounds including the walkways, and pool area! I am demanding a refund! I want cash back!
George from Joliet, IL
February 19, 2017
8.0
The grounds are gorgeous, with one of the most beautiful pool areas you could ask for.
The beds squeaked and the floor in the room was dirty.
Rafael from Fort Lauderdale, FL
February 19, 2017
1.0
THE MOMENT I CHECKED OUT
THEY CHARGE FOR A SAFE BOX THAT MUST BE UNOPENED FOR THE LAS TEN YEARS. WHEN TOLD THE LADY AT FRONT DESK SHE DID NOTHING TO CORRECT THE CHARGES OF $2.00 A DAY. WIFI DOES NOT WORK ANYWHERE IN THE HOTEL.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
February 17, 2017
Business Traveler
3.0
Train noise Poor tv channel selection
Verified Hotel Guest from Anderson, SC
February 15, 2017
1.0
Was not a 3 star hotel!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
February 14, 2017
Business Traveler
2.0
It's in a rough part of town. Smoke alarms went off the number of times because of smoking marijuana. Wi-Fi in the rooms is poor or nonexistent. Much of the hotel is under renovation.
Solo Traveler
Ben from Chesterfield, VA
February 13, 2017
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location was good and the food at the bar wasn't bad
Seemed like it wasn't in the best area and the outdoor doors are not the best. Also, no breakfast available
Reviews of Universal Palms Hotel
(1 - 10 of 190 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Universal Palms Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.