Universal Palms Hotel

Universal Palms Hotel

Universal Palms Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
4900 Powerline Road
Fort Lauderdale, FL

Hotel Guest Rating for Universal Palms Hotel in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 331 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Universal Palms Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Universal Palms Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Universal Palms Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jasmin from Dania, FL
May 20, 2017
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 16, 2017
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Andrea from Windsor, Canada
May 14, 2017
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel, lobby was like a resort with huge, comfy oversized chairs. Rooms were clean and modern, pool area was gorgeous. Can't go wrong for the price!
Not in a central area which we didn't mind since we had rented a car.
Solo Traveler
Ziad from Reston, VA
May 13, 2017
Solo Traveler
4.0
Rooms are ok for the $---- a night
The management don't follow up on house keeping.Every day I have to ask for coffee & towels
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Petersburg, VA
May 10, 2017
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Deborah from Clearwater, FL
May 9, 2017
Solo Traveler
5.0
Staff was friendly and the parking was close by.
It was not a 3 star hotel in my estimation. It was in need of maintenance everywhere I looked. The ice machines weren't working as guests were filling coolers and there wasn't enough of them. It was 1.5 star quality in my estimation.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fortwashington, MD
May 5, 2017
Couple
2.0
The pool and lobby are both amazing!!
I hated the room it looked like a motel room. The bed was crappy and made noise when you sat on it or got up. Also the sheets and the blanket was very very thin like paper. Walls are thin. No carpet so the floor was very very cold.
Solo Traveler
Christopher from Riverside, RI
May 4, 2017
Solo Traveler
4.0
The hotel lobby was very clean. The pool was large and although I did not go into it it appeared clean.
There hotel could use some updating. I did not see the restaurant/bar open. The proximity to the train tracks is loud.
Solo Traveler
Walt from Decatur, GA
May 4, 2017
Solo Traveler
4.0
The hotel is dated, located next to train tracks and highway, very noisy, no bar or restaurant although it was advertised as having them. I would rate this hotel at best two star. very disappointed! Would not recommend it for anyone but guys.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
May 3, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
Nice place!
Reviews of Universal Palms Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Universal Palms Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.