Universal Palms Hotel

Universal Palms Hotel in Fort Lauderdale

Universal Palms Hotel

Universal Palms Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
4900 Powerline Road
Fort Lauderdale, FL

Hotel Guest Rating for Universal Palms Hotel in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 333 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Universal Palms Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Universal Palms Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Universal Palms Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Thomas from Stockbridge, GA
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Pompano Beach, FL
August 27, 2014
1.0
Nothing but the free cocktail
Almost everything but cant complain I bid but if I didnt bid I would never stay here
Solo Traveler
Naresh from South Ozone Park, NY
August 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything, staff was excellent, Room was clean, modern and not smelly like other hotel rooms. The courtyard was awesome, really made me feel like I was on vacation.
Solo Traveler
Naresh from South Ozone Park, NY
August 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The rooms were modern and clean. Awesome courtyard and pool.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Riverside, RI
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The pool was very nice. The atmosphere in the pool area was very welcoming. The lobby and staff were also very nice.
Our room had little bugs, the water was yellow in color, and there was a loud train each morning at 6am and through the day. There was a foul odor in the elevators and the roach in the top of the elevator was gross.

Everyone there was very nice. The lobby staff and restaurant were good. I would not stay here again and I would rate ythis hotel one star.

Couple
Berryl from Beloit, WI
July 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
The pool area was beautiful
Didnt like the fact that I stayed there for five nights and there wasnt a microwave or refergerator
Couple
Andres from Fort Lauderdale, FL
July 1, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurel, MD
June 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
NOTHING! This hotel seemed like a brothel!! From the looks of the parking lot, where there were extraneous cars circling the parking lot, you would have thought they were charging by the hour! This place MAY have been nice in the 1960s!
No. everything was awful, we would like our $$ back. This was NOT a 2 1/2 star hotel... it was more like NEGATIVE 2 1/2.
Business Traveler
Angela from Madison, WI
June 14, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurel, MD
June 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
There was NOTHING we liked about this hotel. There were cars circling the parking lot. as if 'casing' the place and looking for someone/something to 'take'. This place looked like a brothel, not a hotel for weary travelers.
This hotel MAY have been great in it's day. But its day as even a 2 star hotel is LONG over. I would have rather stayed in my car at a road side rest stop then spend an evening here!

After we checked in, we noticed all the cars circling. We know they were NOT looking for a parking space, as the parking lot was EMPTY! We returned our card keys as soon as we walked back to the parking lot. We did NOT stay here! We would NOT risk our lives!

Reviews of Universal Palms Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Universal Palms Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg