Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection

Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection in Nashville

Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection

Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1001 Broadway
Nashville, TN 37203
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection in Nashville

# 7 of 131 hotels in Nashville
Based on 106 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Alan from London, KY
November 27, 2014
Couple
3.0
4.5 star lobby that was very romantic. Good restaraunt.
Basement room with all the charm of a motel 6. After paying premium price felt duped in being placed in basement.
Orysia from The Villages, FL
August 28, 2014
6.0
Cleanliness
They charged 30.00 a night to park and then you expected to tip.
Couple
Amy from Huntingdon Valley, PA
March 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
beautifully restored. lobby was very pretty. staff extremely pleasant and helpful. good location.
would have liked the bar and room service to run a little later.

a few blocks away from the main hub of downtown, but every thing was walkable. rooms were nicely appointed. hotel had a boutique feel but had all the amenities of a big hotel. highly recommend it.

Andrew from Dowelltown, SD
February 11, 2014
7.0

The hotel is beautiful and restaurant is superb....but expect to spend--- or more in additional services for a weekend such as $30 parking, $4 soft drinks, $6 candy, etc It's a nice splurge for the ambience, but rooms could have been larger for the money.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hopkinsville, KY
October 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
Beautiful lobby, friendly staff, and a great lounge. Very easy to get in and out of wherever you are going downtown.
The rooms on the first floor were a little small.
Couple
Constance from Fort Payne, AL
July 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
Union Station was so elegant and fancy! It was above and beyond any expectation that I had previously. The ceiling were so high and beautiful!
I loved everything about the hotel. The rooms were just smaller than I had thought they would be.

This hotel was gorgeous! The windows in the room went all the way to the ceiling! The bathroom was top botch complete with marble counter tops. The bed was super comfy and our view was amazing!

Couple
Alan from Grandville, MI
April 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
The architecture of the building, the friendlies of the staff, location was excellent.
the rooms were beautiful, we had 18foot ceiling in our room. wished that there were more of a sound proof door. We were pretty close to the lobby and could hear all the noise that traveled to the 5th floor.

the hotel offered fresh coffee every am and scones. in the afternoon they had cheese and crackers along with ice tea and lemonade. which was very yummy. The hotel is part of a Marriott which we did not know until we checked in and got points added to our rewards. Wish they would offer shuttle service from and to airport especially with it being a four star hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lynn from Long Beach, CA
April 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The room was beautiful as was the lobby. The staff was very friendly and helpful in planning of our trip.
Business Traveler
Donald from Lajke Almanor, CA
April 6, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Where do i begin? Arrival.....the non valet parking is about 500 yards away in a public lot. Once parked you are at the back of the hotel but no access (old stair well under construction) you have to take a dark, dirty and smelly (urine) elevator and walk

the 500 yards through a 'sketchy' area to the hotel entrance. Once I got to registration the assitant got another assistant to come and tell me they had no rooms available but would place me down the street. I refused and the Hotel Manager was summoned to tell the same story. I continued to refuse and told them to "call the cops to evict me or I would just take the lobby couch" He then went and checked and miraculously located a room (alongside the railroad tracks at the back of the hotel) Interestingly, when I went to the lobby bar later, I saw no fewer than six other parties check in with no problem (I guess they didn't use Priceline??) Despite the above, if everything had gone the way it should (good parking and no room problem) there is no way this is a 4 Star hotel ! I feel Priceline really did a "bait and switch" I was there for meetings and visited the other few hotels you gave 4 Star's to in downtown Nashville and the hotel where you placed me when I decided to bid didn't come close to the others! Shame. ...read more

Couple
Mallory from Bay Village, OH
March 28, 2013
Couple
5.0
Very clean! Beautiful historic building. Big rooms!
The floors squeeked above us. No free wifi. Seriously 4 star hotel, you want me to pay for wifi? No fridge in the room.
Reviews of Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg