Union Square Plaza Hotel

Union Square Plaza Hotel

Union Square Plaza Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
432 Geary Street
San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Guest Rating for Union Square Plaza Hotel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 186 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Union Square Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Union Square Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Union Square Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chico, CA
April 26, 2016
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location & no parking. Work up on Saturday and Sunday to garage truck empty 5 dumpsters located right out my window.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Monroe, WA
March 22, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
Location
The hair dryer was sticky and dirty.
Couple
Jeanette from Salt Lake City, UT
March 16, 2016
Couple
6.0
Location & Staff.
No amenities.
Elias from Sacramento, CA
February 13, 2016
5.0
Location is superb
There's a crazy amount of noise, and not general foot traffic. There's an ally in back with constant banging! Also no ac so windows may have to be open exacerbating the problem
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Cajon, CA
August 30, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great location Super friendly staff
Too noisy at night due to busy street traffic
Senior Travelers
Rich from Syracuse, UT
June 16, 2015
Senior Travelers
2.0
The location. Otherwise quite a dump.
Checked in, went to the room, pulled open the curtains and they fell to the floor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pompano Beach, FL
May 26, 2015
Couple
5.0
Friendly staff, location was perfect- right in the middle of union square
VERY small room- room was next to garbage bins for restaurants that were dumped in the middle of the night, lots of noise for hours during the night with the outside noise
Business Traveler
Elesha from Coral Springs, FL
May 26, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean hotel - Surprised to hear planes outside because we did not hear them inside.A great stay !
nothing was bad
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
April 23, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Room was always well cleaned and it was quiet enough at night, despite some noise from the street. They provided a decent crib for my kiddo.
The windows were the kind that push out and I had a toddler with me. I was worried that the toddler could push his way out and had to keep them locked so the room was stuffy.
Solo Traveler
Crystal from Fairbanks, AK
April 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location and price can't be beat for Union Square. We also got the top floor overlooking Geary Street and it had a nice view.
Bathroom was TINY, the elevator took forever (as in 15 minute wait for a hotel with 7 floors), smelled musty, and there was no lobby to speak of.
Reviews of Union Square Plaza Hotel
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Union Square Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.