Union Hotel - Bed And Breakfast

Union Hotel - Bed And Breakfast

Union Hotel - Bed And Breakfast Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
401 First Street
Benicia, CA 94510

Hotel Guest Rating for Union Hotel - Bed And Breakfast in Benicia

# 3 of 4 hotels in Benicia
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Union Hotel - Bed And Breakfast
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Union Hotel - Bed And Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Union Hotel - Bed And Breakfast

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jean from Petaluma, CA
November 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location, clean room
Check-in 3 pm, desk closes at 6 pm. Dark entryway, code to door in entry, key to room in envelope just inside. WTF what kind of welcome, what kind of security is this. TV remote had dead batteries. Call desk for wifi code but desk closed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocklin, CA
September 1, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location and the History of the Hotel
Broken lamp and ants in bathroom
Solo Traveler
Patricia from Fair Oaks, CA
August 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location, size of rooms and decour
No.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wellington, New Zealand
August 24, 2015
Couple
4.0
There's nobody on reception from early evening to 7:30 in the morning. There was no information in the room & we had a broken toilet. Eventually found a small sign listing an after hours number. It feels very run down - but you get what you pay for.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vacaville, CA
June 5, 2015
Couple
7.0
I really like the room and the theme! Loved the view and location so close to the water and bomb sushi!
Hotel staff were kinda weird and standoffish maby work on customer service but still had a great time ! I would definitly recommend this hotel! Loved the juccuzi tub aswell!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
January 18, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Walking distance to shops, restaurants and waterfront. Close to freeway access which helped with commute. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful.
Cleanliness of the room. It was very dusty and needed updating.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
November 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great history.
Someone hit my car over night, but that wasn't the fault of the hotel.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Granite Bay, CA
October 20, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kevin from Weaverville, CA
June 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location, Old Charm.
Room carpet was stained, AC did not work. Tiny TV.

Needs some TLC, but could be fixed up. Much better than staying by the Highway, if you are a tourist.

Couple
Jerrilyn from Houston, TX
July 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
The owners have gone out of their way to make the hotel Victorian, with lot of nice, genuine touches that really make the experience. At the same time, modern amenities like the very deep and large whirlpool tub are there too. A hidden gem in a good spot.
Check in time- 3pm-6pm is a little narrow, and breakfast between 8:30am and 9:30am is a narrow window too. But for a family run small business in a sleepy peaceful small town it's understandable.

This place, built as a port hotel during the California gold rush, has character and 19th century style to spare. It felt like real 19th century instead of the glitzy magazine victoriana B&Bs go for sometimes. Little realistic touches, like a bed so high they provided a small (antique) staircase to climb up onto it. Clothes storage was in a 19th century wardrobe, and a trunk at the foot of the bed. We stayed in a room on the corner on the 3rd floor, and even in June didn't need to start up the AC, with a lovely cool breeze flowing through. We happened to be there on the day of the farmer's market, which we enjoyed immensely. Thankfully we have checked in 4ish while there was still some parking. The market was a big deal attended mainly by locals and it surrounded the hotel, with the sounds and smells wafting though the open windows. The restaurant downstairs had quite a few people in it in the evening, and with live music that lasted until 10pm. At 10pm sharp everything shut down, but we eventually had to close the windows due to some drunk local teenagers being loud later on. The deep bathtub with whirlpool jets was fantastic, so we could forgive it not being totally period. :) This hotel would be an awesome place for a steampunk event.. I'd love to see those creaky halls and Victorian dining hall filled with crinoline and waistcoats. They say this hotel is haunted be a benevolent ghost, but we didn't see him on our stay. : ) The prices are very reasonable for a BnB.. in fact very reasonable for a hotel in the bay area. Why stay in a boring particle board McMotel when you could partake in Victorian finery for about the same price? ...read more

Reviews of Union Hotel - Bed And Breakfast
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Union Hotel - Bed And Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.