Uncle Billy's Kona Bay Hotel

Uncle Billy's Kona Bay Hotel in Kailua Kona

Uncle Billy's Kona Bay Hotel

Uncle Billy's Kona Bay Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
75-5739 Alii Drive
Kailua-Kona, HI 96740

Hotel Guest Rating for Uncle Billy's Kona Bay Hotel in Kailua Kona

# 8 of 34 hotels in Kailua Kona
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Uncle Billy's Kona Bay Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Uncle Billy's Kona Bay Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Uncle Billy's Kona Bay Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Right by the water and shops.
Airconditioning in room was poor
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Keaau, HI
April 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Close to stores
Sassy receptionist.,,

Desk people has attitude problem. No more enough towels.

Couple
Lisa from Homer, AK
September 27, 2013
Couple
4.0
location
no restaurant. the continental breakfast served was poor quality.

needs an overhaul and renovation, and could be a lot cleaner.

Family Traveling with Teens
Shealia from El Dorado, CA
June 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
nice view and nice staff
bathroom needs repair and had mold
Couple
Betty from Naalehu, HI
May 30, 2013
Couple
8.0
Floris the check in associate was really great to us and did everything to keep us in the same room. I really liked her and would return.
Couple
Pedro from San Diego, CA
May 15, 2013
Couple
2.0
helpful staff, free continental breakfast, good location
The hotel is old and worn out
Solo Traveler
Natasa from Redondo Beach, CA
April 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Look of it,its the cutest little hotel ever. Staff is so nice,people are mellow and cool. I liked everything.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kapolei, HI
January 23, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Nice staff.
No, it was ok.

Bedding was changed daily, and clean. Felt like I had to wear footwear all the time because flooring seemed dingy.

Couple
Judith from Lomita, CA
November 2, 2012
Couple
6.0
Location. We went to the farmers market the next day and got what we needed for our week long stay on our time share exchange.

Nice place for short stay. Old, but fine.

Business Traveler
Branden from Kihei, HI
July 19, 2012
Business Traveler
6.0
great location and very inexpensive
it was older and a little rundown. Not as clean as I would have liked.
Reviews of Uncle Billy's Kona Bay Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Uncle Billy's Kona Bay Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg