Una Hotel Vittoria

Una Hotel Vittoria in Florence

Una Hotel Vittoria

Una Hotel Vittoria Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
Via Pisana, 59 Piazza Pier Vettori
Florence 50143

Hotel Guest Rating for Una Hotel Vittoria in Florence

# 8 of 892 hotels in Florence
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Una Hotel Vittoria
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Una Hotel Vittoria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Una Hotel Vittoria

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from San Francisco, CA
November 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was incredibly welcoming, the room was very nice and unique with the fiber optic lighting.
The hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the city center. It's nice to be away from the very touristy parts of town, but a bit closer would have been nice.

Gelateria Carraia is between the hotel and the city center. We stopped in every time we walked past. Best gelato I've ever had!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland Heights, OH
June 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Very nice, very quiet, every request made was cordially met.

Beautiful setting. Would stay again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Haledon, NJ
May 13, 2014
Couple
3.0
Very unique with beautiful architecture. Great staff! Very helpful and polite!! Bartender was wonderful.
My wife and had severe allergies when inside the room. As soon as we left it cleared up. Pillows were not comfortable. The hotel is too far from the city center. The reccomendation

For a cafe was not good..dolce vita. We ended up at GRIF which was amazing!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Henlow, United Kingdom
May 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The size of the room was surprisingly big for the amount paid; staff were friendly and helpful.
Location! But again that's not a bad thing - it's away from the hustle and bustle of the city and it's nice to be located in a quiet residential area if that's was you're looking for after a long day on foot sightseeing!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfax, VA
October 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Good location and pleasant decor.
Front desk repeatedly harassed me because my wife, 2 daughters and I occupied the room together using the 2 beds. I was told I had to pay for a 2nd room I didn't want or need. At checkout I was charged an additional 92 euros for having 2 "guests."

Would have been a pleasant experience except for the repeated unwanted contacts from the front desk. They actually ran after me outside the front entrance as we left for a day of sightseeing. After insisting it was illegal to allow our family to stay in the room, they finally decided to charge us for having "guests." We have stayed in hotels around the world without such questions being raised. We stayed in existing bedding, incurring no additional expense or trouble for the hotel. In retrospect, I am sorry I paid the 92 euros additional charge. The arrogant, harassing manner of the front office staff is something I have never experienced before. I would never stay at this hotel again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Langdon, Canada
September 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
The rooms were awesome and the breakfast was amazing (lots of variety and it was very tasty).
Group Traveler
Jacqueline from Los Angeles, CA
August 10, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
fairly good location, shuttle service very good, not much else in area except some cafe's, rooms clean and adequate in area.
meals were very expensive and limited. Not decorated for staying, relaxing and drinking
Couple
Fouqd from Levallois Perret, France
July 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
Comfort
Why no free parking and wifi in such a hotel?

Nice, clean and comfortable Good location

Group Traveler
Gayle from Lauderhill, FL
June 24, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
breakfast buffet was very nice, staff at the front desk were very professional and helpful.
the rooms are extremely small, there was hardly enough room to turn around in the room. I assume part of the hotel theme, but did not like the dark hallways when going to the room
Couple
Therese from Brighton, Australia
May 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
Its funky space, brilliant staff, rooms are designed to be aesthetically pleasing yet functional. And upgrade options are clever.
No tea/coffee making facilities in room

If the upgrade option is offered at the right price make sure you take it up. Also allow lots of time to spend with the barman Said - he's a true gentleman and a very interesting barman!

Reviews of Una Hotel Vittoria
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Una Hotel Vittoria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg