Tyrolean Lodge

Tyrolean Lodge in Aspen

Tyrolean Lodge

Tyrolean Lodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
200 West Main Street
Aspen, CO 81611

Hotel Guest Rating for Tyrolean Lodge in Aspen

# 5 of 29 hotels in Aspen
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tyrolean Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Tyrolean Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tyrolean Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Beatriz from Rio De Janeiro, CO
October 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Huge rooms. 5 people can sleep confortably. Small kitchen. Good if you want to prepare your own food.
It would be better if they served breakfast

It was good, generally speaking. They were really nice

Group Traveler
Vanessa from Denver, CO
September 21, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
Location was good.
I pre-paid for 4 people and they still charged me an additional $30 once I got there because they said it was part of their policy, which is no where on their priceline listing.

The hotel itself was nice enough and walking distance to most of Aspen. The guy working the desk was nice, but "forgot" to charge us an additional $30 on top of what priceline charged me at booking. He went out of his way to run out to my vehicle after giving us the keys to the room to tell me I owed him more. I hope that extra $30 did them some good. Be warned, if you stay here you'll probably get additional charges on top of what priceline charges you. ...read more

Business Traveler
Stephen from Golden, CO
June 25, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Kitchenette, amount of beds in room (theoretically, for more guests). Location was fine as Aspen is walkable. Great inexpensive rate. Convenient parking although I did not move my vehicle after arrival, so I didn't have to fight the crunch.
Noise from above room and young children transferred readily.

Friendly owner. Good location and you get what you pay for - the room I was in had good updated bathroom fixtures and a modern kitchenette. Space was quite reasonable and there are lots of additional bed room available for a group (i.e. ski trip!). Well maintained.

Family Traveling with Teens
Larry from New Castle, CO
May 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The rooms are large and nice and the place is clean and well kept.
A spa would be a nice addition to this ski lodge.

Great location and price.

Couple
Jason from Aurora, CO
April 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
Staff was very friendly. Room size and ammenities exceeded expectations.
Parking was minimal. If it had been high season...guest may have to park on streets, which can be costly in Aspen

Great room for the price. Followed review off of TripAdvisor. While some of the furnishings were slightly dated, the bathroom was re-modeled. Room was larger than expected and came it a good size minifridge and stove top as well as dishware. Rooms were clean and short walk appx 1/2 mile to center of Aspen. Would definately stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Louise from Highlands Ranch, CO
February 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The owner was very helpful. Showed me where to get on the shuttle. Pointed out the best places to eat.

This is in a great location. Large room with two queens and one twin bed. I was going to an event at Belly Up and took the shuttle straight there. There is parking outside the hotel. The owner was very friendly.

Couple
Candice from Ashley, PA
January 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
The gentleman at check-in/check-out, who may have been the owner, was exteremely professional, pleasant and full of knowledge about the area. He was truly welcoming!
Nope, everything was perfect!

The Tyrolean Lodge was in a great location right on Main Street, with in walking distances to shops, restaruants and the slopes! The accomdations were cozy, comfortable and clean! The staff was full of smiles and very helpful with tips about the area. It was a faboulos stay! We would definately reccomend to others!

Couple
Roger from Cottage Grove, MN
October 12, 2012
Couple
8.0
Very nice accomodations.
Hot water was lacking - the
only complaint.
Senior Travelers
Charlie from Glastonbury, CT
July 19, 2012
Senior Travelers
3.0
Location
Dark room, musty smell, no shampoo

Good location but not attractive room. Musty smell and warm room.

Couple
Doug from Avon Lake, OH
June 18, 2012
Couple
8.0
A bargain in Aspen. Clean, cheap, friendly, and well located.
If it is going to be hot, there is no air conditioning or pool.

Very friendly and charming. Older but well maintained. Antique skiing decor. No air conditioning, but the windows opened and it is cool in the evenings at altitude. We could spend out money on other things,which is handy in Aspen! And if you choose, you can cook in the room.

Reviews of Tyrolean Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tyrolean Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg