Tween Waters Inn Island Resort

Tween Waters Inn Island Resort

Tween Waters Inn Island Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
15951 Captiva Drive
Captiva, FL 33924

Hotel Guest Rating for Tween Waters Inn Island Resort in Sanibel

# 1 of 23 hotels in Sanibel
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Tween Waters Inn Island Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tween Waters Inn Island Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(6) | Family with Teens(2)
Richard from Norwalk, CT
June 24, 2017
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Millis, MA
October 27, 2016
9.0
Great location
Charging for the usecond of beach chairs on their beach.
Couple
John from Sanford, FL
July 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
Room was completely redone with a nice view of the bay. A great live band at the bar. Also, the free continental breakfast was well done.
You do have to cross a road to get to the beach, but it's not a busy road.

We met people that have returned with family for over 20 years, which speaks volumes. Lots of activity choices on property which was helpful.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jerri from Palmetto, FL
September 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
the location and the convienence
I was there in the "off season" so charters and excursions were not available all the time.

they had everything you could ask for. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The area was absolutely stunning.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Atwater, OH
August 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was perfect, staff very friendly and helpful.
There was not a microwave in our room .

We stayed in the Sea Grape a guest room. Remodeled older building but very nice. We had ocean view which was spectacular,and was very convenient to get to the beach.We did not have a microwave in our room,but requested one and it was promply brought to us.Restaurants within are very pricey,but food is very good. The free continental breakfast was superior with many fresh fruits,pastries,bagals,cereals,juices,coffees,breads and yogurts. Only one complaint,but minor. First day on the beach,the man who was in charge on renting his beach chairs and umbrellas did not want us setting up our things next to his to allow room for his renters. The beach is a private beach to the Inn and I felt as if I had every right to sit anywhere I wanted as I was a paying customer just like everyone else. ...read more

Couple
Heather from Fort Wayne, IN
May 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff made us feel like we had been there forever. Our view was spectacular, our room was clean and comfortable, and we were close to all the things we wanted to do on the island.

Although we didn't use the option a great deal, it was nice to be able to do anything at the resort and have it billed to our room. We will be coming back in the future!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
May 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
great pool and surrounding area, quiet nights, beautiful beach and available cabanas and/or chairs and umbrellas. within walking distance od the mucky duck restaurant if you choose, however, great free breakfast and super dinner at the crow's nest!!
Couple
Joseph from Commack, NY
May 9, 2013
Couple
9.0

It was clean and pleasent. The room was large and the over sized shower was a surprise. The only minus was the wait staff around the pool. The staff seemed disorganized at times (except for Phil who was on top of his game all day). Overall a beautiful location and would recommend it to any couple. I loved sharing the sunset with my wife.

Couple
Carole from Geneva, IL
March 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
The resort was peaceful, friendly, and had fabulous restaurants! We loved our stay there and are immediately booking for a longer time next year.

This is not a fancy schmanzy hotel but hearkens to the quieter, gentler resort of years ago. If you're looking for "bells and whistles" go somewhere else. This is a family friendly, dog friendly comfortable resort.

Couple
Thomas from Oxford, CT
February 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great location, very helpful staff, everything was in good repair and clean.

Location with the Gulf on one side and the bay on the other was great! The resort had a lot of recreational facilities to offer. Suggest you try the Bubble Room for dinner...a unique place.

Reviews of Tween Waters Inn Island Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tween Waters Inn Island Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.