Tuscany Hills Resort

Tuscany Hills Resort in Escondido

Tuscany Hills Resort

Tuscany Hills Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
29850 Circle R Way
Escondido, CA 92026

Hotel Guest Rating for Tuscany Hills Resort in Escondido

# 4 of 12 hotels in Escondido
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tuscany Hills Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Tuscany Hills Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tuscany Hills Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Charles from Winfield, KS
June 9, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The scenery was beautiful. The landscaping and public areas were very nice. Hot tubs and sauna were a nice perk.
Room was outdated. Room had a musty smell. The WiFi was not strong enough to reach me in my room. I mentioned this to staff and they didn't offer to move me. My room only got cleaned once during my 4 days despite a request each day to do so.

There was nothing inherently wrong with this hotel, they just were un-attentive to details. From a lack of service to clean my room each day, to WiFi that didn't reach me, to spiders and a space that smelt musty (I would guess it was formerly a smoking room) it seams that this location is in need of an interior face-lift to bring it up to a level you would expect when you see the beautiful pictures on their website. My visit was okay. I never felt the need to complain as nothing was bad, I just didn't feel comfortable while I was there. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
February 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
The Jacuzzi was really cool. 4 seperate Jacuzzis, one above the other like a trickleling waterfall.
The room was overpriced and the woman that checked us in was unfriendly and rude.
Couple
Sammy from Columbia, SC
December 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
A hideaway hotel with wonderful views of the mountains. The staff are very friendly and they did their best to make our stay comfortable.
It's a long way if you are heading to San Diago downtown. No breakfast served and wear and tear towels.
Couple
Paul from San Diego, CA
September 5, 2013
Couple
3.0
Clean and offered a dry sauna
The staff seemed put off that I paid minimal through priceline. I didn't even name my own price. She charged mexxx for early check in and claimed I was getting deal since the room was a $100 upgrade. Whatever.

For a 3 star I expected a flat tv and the staff to be more hospitable. I felt I was hustled by the early check in fee and the claim that I got a bargain on my upgrade. On a positive note, it was quite and the bed was very comfortable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Only upside was the manager Brittany that helped me check in.Their soaking pool is good. Internet wi Fi connection is good.
The general manager.The worst experience started when I called to confirm, the manager Jennifer screamed at me for calling her multiple times and told me not to contact her again.

The room is big and spacious with bare minimum amenities. The rooms have a mild mildew smell. The management is trying to sell the old medicine in a new bottle. The light in the porch did not work, so when we had to go in and out of the room in the night time, made life difficult. Very far from any decent restaurant. I would not recommend this to anyone. The general manager, Jennifer was very rude and does not behave professionally when she had to deal with the multiple facets of her job responsibilities. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Seal Beach, CA
August 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Beautiful grounds, esp. pool, soaking pools, room great for romance for 3. Were able to add rollaway for child, which helped. Staff went out of their way to accommodate
This does NOT meet universal accessibility standards in any way, shape or form and should be noted as such. No railings on stairs, no elevated toilet seats or low step in showers. NO ONE WITH any type of mobility problem should ever book here,

Make sure that Priceline notes in advertising that this is only for the fit who can climb steps, have all of their balance, do not need canes, walkers, crutches, or motorized scooters or electric wheelchairs. It is a gorgeous facility for able bodied only. I would love to go back again, but couldn't. Also, only close by restaurant was not open for breakfast, so forced to drive a distance. ...read more

Couple
Nicholas from Henderson, NV
July 27, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Room smelled like hospice. Stains on sheets and pillows. Shampoo bottles were refilled. Hair in hair dryer.

Room smelled like hospice. Stains on sheets and pillows. Shampoo bottles were refilled. Hair in hair dryer. Would never in my life recommend even if they gave stay for free. If this qualifies as 3 stars I obviously need to select 4+ next time.

Couple
Jennifer from Colorado Springs, CO
July 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was relaxing and quiet. The hotel only has 30 rooms so there is no one above or below you. No charge for parking. The staff was friendly and helpful.
A little out dated but I would stay there again. The rooms are not bad at all as some have commented.

We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it if you don't mind driving a little bit for some of San Diego's attractions.

Couple
Elva from Mcallen, TX
July 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
We loved the surrounding beauty,friendly staff, and tranquility. We will definitely be returning next summer vacation.
pillows were too flat.

Excellent, beautiful grounds,

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christian from Palmdale, CA
July 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
You guys should stay there for
XXX a night and tell me what you think I wouldn't Pay five dollars to stay In this hotel

Employees are nice overpriced

Reviews of Tuscany Hills Resort
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tuscany Hills Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg