Tuscany Hills Retreat & Inn

Tuscany Hills Retreat & Inn

Tuscany Hills Retreat & Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
29850 Circle R Way
Hidden Meadows, CA 92082

Hotel Guest Rating for Tuscany Hills Retreat & Inn in Escondido

# 4 of 12 hotels in Escondido
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tuscany Hills Retreat & Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Tuscany Hills Retreat & Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tuscany Hills Retreat & Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bruce from Los Angeles, CA
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
the heated soaking pools
We had ants everywhere in our food, bed and clothes. We did not sleep.Staff said your not the only one who had that problem.Sorry!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maricopa, AZ
May 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
The vintage style was great!!! Need updated tv in room and on-site food vendors. Also need more amenities. But the price was EXCELLENT!!! Staff friendly and showed they cared about their guest... VERY IMPORTANT!!!
Need more amenities on-site included in price since location is NOT that favorable from thongs to do in town.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Claremont, CA
April 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Very quiet.
Parking lot is very dark. The lack of WiFi other than the main check in area.
Couple
Candace from Long Beach, CA
March 31, 2015
Couple
3.0
Hotel couldn't find my reservation. Took one hour to check Me into the.room. the toilet in the room was broke. I found dead bugs under the pillows. The pool was under maintenance and closed
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Benton City, WA
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Small secluded facility. Has a lot of potential to be really nice, but was poorly maintained.Room was nicely updated, spacious, and airy. Bathroom clean and modern with a separate sink area. Soft clean beds. Microwave and mini-fridge very handy.
Staff told me the place was undergoing a management change and we could really tell. Seemed like it had almost been abandoned. No office staff until after 9:00 am if you needed anything. No coffee maker in room. No restaurant or place to get food close by
Business Traveler
Charles from Winfield, KS
June 9, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The scenery was beautiful. The landscaping and public areas were very nice. Hot tubs and sauna were a nice perk.
Room was outdated. Room had a musty smell. The WiFi was not strong enough to reach me in my room. I mentioned this to staff and they didn't offer to move me. My room only got cleaned once during my 4 days despite a request each day to do so.

There was nothing inherently wrong with this hotel, they just were un-attentive to details. From a lack of service to clean my room each day, to WiFi that didn't reach me, to spiders and a space that smelt musty (I would guess it was formerly a smoking room) it seams that this location is in need of an interior face-lift to bring it up to a level you would expect when you see the beautiful pictures on their website. My visit was okay. I never felt the need to complain as nothing was bad, I just didn't feel comfortable while I was there. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
February 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
The Jacuzzi was really cool. 4 seperate Jacuzzis, one above the other like a trickleling waterfall.
The room was overpriced and the woman that checked us in was unfriendly and rude.
Couple
Sammy from Columbia, SC
December 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
A hideaway hotel with wonderful views of the mountains. The staff are very friendly and they did their best to make our stay comfortable.
It's a long way if you are heading to San Diago downtown. No breakfast served and wear and tear towels.
Couple
Paul from San Diego, CA
September 5, 2013
Couple
3.0
Clean and offered a dry sauna
The staff seemed put off that I paid minimal through priceline. I didn't even name my own price. She charged mexxx for early check in and claimed I was getting deal since the room was a $100 upgrade. Whatever.

For a 3 star I expected a flat tv and the staff to be more hospitable. I felt I was hustled by the early check in fee and the claim that I got a bargain on my upgrade. On a positive note, it was quite and the bed was very comfortable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Only upside was the manager Brittany that helped me check in.Their soaking pool is good. Internet wi Fi connection is good.
The general manager.The worst experience started when I called to confirm, the manager Jennifer screamed at me for calling her multiple times and told me not to contact her again.

The room is big and spacious with bare minimum amenities. The rooms have a mild mildew smell. The management is trying to sell the old medicine in a new bottle. The light in the porch did not work, so when we had to go in and out of the room in the night time, made life difficult. Very far from any decent restaurant. I would not recommend this to anyone. The general manager, Jennifer was very rude and does not behave professionally when she had to deal with the multiple facets of her job responsibilities. ...read more

Reviews of Tuscany Hills Retreat & Inn
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tuscany Hills Retreat & Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.