Tuscany Hills Retreat

Tuscany Hills Retreat

Tuscany Hills Retreat Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
29850 Circle R Way
Escondido, CA 92082

Hotel Guest Rating for Tuscany Hills Retreat in Escondido

# 5 of 12 hotels in Escondido
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tuscany Hills Retreat
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Tuscany Hills Retreat
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tuscany Hills Retreat

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
July 5, 2017
Solo Traveler
3.0
Pretty grounds
Guests very rowdy, lots of noise. Not restful at all.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
March 19, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Julian, CA
January 22, 2017
Couple
8.0
I really appreciated the location and the level of customer service I received by the front desk.They were very polite and assisted me in any rewiest I had.
I didnt really enjoy having to listen to tge late night noise tht seemed an every night happening from one of the neighboring rooms which Im almost certain is occupied by a staff member there.
Couple
Sylvester from Ib, CA
July 12, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Temecula, CA
April 26, 2016
Couple
7.0
The hotel is in a nice location. Rooms are spacious very clean. Also, really enjoyed the soaking pools. Balcony is nice to have.
A little noise from being too close to FWY The beds are somewhat uncomfortable. If they change their mattresses this could be a good place.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valencia, CA
October 13, 2015
Couple
4.0
The location was perfect for us as we were visiting guests at the Welk not 5 miles away. The staff was great. And, the hotel does have a charm.
But, there's insufficient parking, all rooms face the pool and spas which are open all night, thin walls and hard floors make for noisy neighbors, the rooms lack amenities such as fridge and coffee maker, and the AC is a nearly non-existent floor unit.

The vending machines were out-of-order. And, the landscaping sprinklers spray the only pedestrian walkway. It just feels like there's little care given to the comfort of guests. And, it's too pricey for that. Sorry. We wouldn't stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bruce from Los Angeles, CA
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
the heated soaking pools
We had ants everywhere in our food, bed and clothes. We did not sleep.Staff said your not the only one who had that problem.Sorry!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maricopa, AZ
May 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
The vintage style was great!!! Need updated tv in room and on-site food vendors. Also need more amenities. But the price was EXCELLENT!!! Staff friendly and showed they cared about their guest... VERY IMPORTANT!!!
Need more amenities on-site included in price since location is NOT that favorable from thongs to do in town.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Claremont, CA
April 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Very quiet.
Parking lot is very dark. The lack of WiFi other than the main check in area.
Couple
Candace from Long Beach, CA
March 31, 2015
Couple
3.0
Hotel couldn't find my reservation. Took one hour to check Me into the.room. the toilet in the room was broke. I found dead bugs under the pillows. The pool was under maintenance and closed
Reviews of Tuscany Hills Retreat
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tuscany Hills Retreat
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.