Tunnel Mountain Resort

Tunnel Mountain Resort

Tunnel Mountain Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
502 Tunnel Mountain Road
Banff, AB T1L 1J1

Hotel Guest Rating for Tunnel Mountain Resort in Banff

# 10 of 39 hotels in Banff
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tunnel Mountain Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Tunnel Mountain Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tunnel Mountain Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(7) | Family with Teens(2)
Brian from Calgary, Canada
January 29, 2016
7.0
Staff very friendly and helpful. We were able to get a free bus pass (ROAM) from lobby that was very useful as didn't have to worry about finding parking downtown or about having a few cocktails with dinner. Quite at night. If lucky may see wildlife!
Had a fairly major leak in roof above table. If had came later at night when temperature had dropped and had left laptop,phone,etc on table and when temperature warmed up in morning it could of been a disaster! 60$ upgrade for room with 2 beds bit much
Couple
Stormy from Houston, TX
September 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
the view from the room, overlooking the valley and the town of Banff.
nothing it was great.
Couple
Jerry from St Albert, Canada
September 16, 2015
Couple
7.0
Beautiful setting in the Rockies.Also a side benefit , free bus passes back and forth to downtown , so no worries about having a glass of wine at dinner and driving .We stay here quite often when in Banff .
The parkade was not very well maintained ie; maintenance and cleaning staff operate out of the parkade area . No garage door .Hallways and stairs to our room were not particularly attractive or easy to haul luggage around in .
Family Traveling with Teens
Kurian from Kuwait, Kuwait
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Clean, friendly and good location
Faciities
Couple
Paulette from Newport, KY
June 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
The people were awesome. They even went above and beyond to put a Happy Anniversary card in our room that was sent by a friend then...put their own card plus a bottle of wine in the room for us. Nive surprise!
0
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
September 3, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Dave from Calgary, Canada
June 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff we're very friendly and helpful
the room we had, the design was awful, walking in the door right into the bed

nice hotel

Couple
Jenn from Calgary, Canada
May 9, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
January 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Secluded location on the outskirts of town. Lots of wildlife coming right to your balcony. Lots of space for your family did not feel crammed
Pool was ice cold. Hot tub Luke warm. Hot tub broken in fitness area . Housekeeping did not visit once in a three day trip or replenish toiletries. We had to call the front desk for clean towels and toilet paper

Try and get a deal don't pay full price then you won't be disappointed

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Essex, MA
September 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
No

Had a wonderful king size bed with a sitting area and balcony. The room also had a gas fireplace. The beds were comfortable and we would definitely stay there again. The hotel is located on the top of the hill and the surroundings were very nice. We were not located in the busy town. It was quiet. I was surprised to find out that our room had a tub with jets and a steam sauna. We did not pay extra for these items that were all included in our king size bedroom. Great value for the accommodations. ...read more

Reviews of Tunnel Mountain Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tunnel Mountain Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.