Tulsa Marriott Southern Hills

Tulsa Marriott Southern Hills in Tulsa

Tulsa Marriott Southern Hills

Tulsa Marriott Southern Hills Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1902 East 71St
Tulsa, OK 74136

Hotel Guest Rating for Tulsa Marriott Southern Hills in Tulsa

# 16 of 96 hotels in Tulsa
Based on 370 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tulsa Marriott Southern Hills
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Tulsa Marriott Southern Hills
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tulsa Marriott Southern Hills

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Denise from Krebs, OK
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, GA
July 15, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk City, OK
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Area
Room was dirty. Chair had snot all over it. Rug was torn in several areas. Need updating in rooms.
Solo Traveler
Theresa C from Swansea, IL
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The staff was nice, and public areas were clean. My room and bathroom were basically clean.
My room smelled of mold and mildew from the air conditioner, I had to ask to have it cleaned, the ice maker gave dirty ice. The carpet and walls needed to be upgraded.

This hotel is trying very hard to be a 3+ hotel, but they have a severe maintenance problem. It seems they have cut staff and don't have enough people to do proper maintenance which is why my room air conditioner and the ice maker on my floor were poorly maintained. There doesn't seem to be a followed maintenance schedule. I watched front desk staff go out to wash lobby windows and the marquee leaving the front desk unmanned and hotel guest waiting for service. People are over tasked, at guests expense. ...read more

Joseph from Tulsa, OK
July 13, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tullahoma, TN
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Free parking, nice location, up to date rooms.
It's a small thing, but the bathroom light switch is outside of the bathroom. My 3 yr old grandson turned off the light while I was in the shower. I could not come out undressed to turn it back on.

Great area. Comfortable rooms. Free parking and internet. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Friendswood, TX
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
It's location and price
We were placed in a handicap room and there was no counter space in the bathroom

It was great overall but I was not happy with the handicap room. They are obviously remodeling.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dequincy, LA
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita, KS
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Recently remodeled, very nice hotel. Fairly centrally located. Rooms were very nice and clean.
Front desk staff was very nice, but they should hire some new janitorial staff. There was trash in the hall to our room the entire time we were there. Pool had trash that was un kept

Overall I was very happy with the hotel, less a member of the janitorial staff. He came into the pool room while we were there. After about 10 minutes, I noticed him starting at my wife and son. I made eye contact with him several times before my brother and I got out of the pool and told him to get lost. He was extremely creepy. Never said a word though. As we were leaving, he was "cleaning" a window and stared at them again. I smacked the window and made it very clear I was tired of his nonsense. Didn't see him again after that. I made it known to the front desk staff when we checked out, but we were in a hurry and I don't know what came of it. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Patrick from Frisco, TX
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Tulsa Marriott Southern Hills
(21 - 30 of 179 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tulsa Marriott Southern Hills
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg