Tulip Inn Mount Vernon

Tulip Inn Mount Vernon in Mount Vernon

Tulip Inn Mount Vernon

Tulip Inn Mount Vernon Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2200 Freeway Drive
Mount Vernon, WA 98273

Hotel Guest Rating for Tulip Inn Mount Vernon in Mount Vernon

# 2 of 5 hotels in Mount Vernon
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tulip Inn Mount Vernon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Tulip Inn Mount Vernon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tulip Inn Mount Vernon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was clean and it's conveniently located.
The pillows were too filled for my comfort. However, if you like a BIG pillow, you will like the ones here.

We new we wouldn't be spending much time in our motel, so we opted to go with the most affordable option in the area. Our room was clean and check-in was a breeze. If you're looking for a no-frills motel at a good price, this is your place.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
July 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
We liked that the rooms were spacious and included a kitchette.
There is a frosted glass kitchen window without curtains. We would have preferred more darkness in the morning hours for our sleep.

This is a really cute motel. Pretty with flowers. Clean and spacious rooms. Friendly staff. We didn't eat from the continental breakfast buffet but it looked like it was more than sufficient with fruit, cereal, pastries, etc. Overall a very good value for the cost.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
June 12, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Clean.
Old bulding, unpleasant staff, poor customer service, noise from I-5.

I herd that there are nicer hotels in the area.

Solo Traveler
Clifford from North Charleston, SC
May 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoquiam, WA
May 4, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location was convenient to where we wanted to be.
It was filthy. There was gum in the shower, the shower curtain had something nasty on it. There were cobwebs on the lamps.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Astoria, OR
April 30, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Li from Vancouver, Canada
December 1, 2013
Couple
6.0
very clean.
sleep like on the highway 5.Horrible noise.

This price is just worth one star.Except of cleanliness,nothing is good.Especialy the horrible noisy from high#5,I will never go there in the future.

Christine from Langley, Canada
November 12, 2013
4.0
The first room was a smoke bomb. The second was better but still stink of smoke
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lopez Island, WA
October 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
the unexpected kitchenette. It was very well equipped.

I have to admit that my expectations were low. I was looking for a cheap place to crash after a concert. The room was bright and cheerful, the front desk clerk was friendly and while the location wasn't quiet or picturesque, it was very convenient! I could see myself staying there again, enjoying The Tulip Inn as a home away from home--making a quick meal and watching some TV while taking advantage of what Mt. Vernon has to offer. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Erie, CO
August 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was helpful, the location convenient, and the kitchenette was good. There was both a front and a back window so it was easy to get lots of fresh air in the room.
The kitchenette could have used some additional items (like a cutting board) but they said that they would be completely revamping them soon.
Reviews of Tulip Inn Mount Vernon
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tulip Inn Mount Vernon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg