Tryp Times Square South

Tryp Times Square South in New York City

Tryp Times Square South

Tryp Times Square South Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
345 West 35Th Street
New York, NY 10001

Hotel Guest Rating for Tryp Times Square South in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 174 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tryp Times Square South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Tryp Times Square South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tryp Times Square South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Betty from Pickens, SC
January 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Unique lobby and rooms. Personal attention from staff was excellent. (Hotel Employee) from the door, helped anyway that he could. Loved the large windows in the premium room.
Would like access to roof deck, even in winter.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Danbury, CT
January 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was very helpful and friendly. You can leave your luggage for the day if you're not leaving the city right away after checking out.
Family Traveling with Teens
Joanne from Poquoson, VA
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Convenient location
They put our family of 5 in 2 rooms with 1 bed each do we had to sleep crammed. Mind you, my kids are 14,12, 9 so not babies.They said they were sold out and could not move us, had no rollaway beds and no extra pillows. Not accommodating at all
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sands Point, NY
December 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Large, clean room. Small lobby, not much there
Good location, near everything and right by subway, but the block itself is pretty seedy.
Couple
G Bruce from Tallahassee, FL
December 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was great. It's smaller than the two W's I've previously stayed while in NYC but I liked it better. The staff was very friendly and when they heard I had just proposed they sent up a bottle of wine along with nice finger snacks.
It's a little South of Times Square but yet still convenient to it as well as shopping around Macy's and all of the other shops in that area. A block from MSG too.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St Albans, VT
December 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location was what we wanted as we went to a concert at MSG. The staff was very friendly.
Walls are paper thin.. hearing other guests in the room over from us just doing simple things like getting something out of a drawer, you could hear it close in the next room over. Most expensive "no-sleep" night I've ever encountered.
Couple
James from Surrey, Canada
December 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great little hotel in the theater district. We were able to walk from it as far as the World Trade Center without difficulty. Would definitely stay there again.
Business Traveler
Cristina from Alexandria, VA
December 8, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The location was very good. I appreciated that the staff at check in allowed me to check in early.
Felt like a trendy hostel more than 4 star hotel. Bed was hard. No second sheet on the bed, just duvet--weird. At check out, I waited in line a few minutes before a staff person who had been conversing with a coworker asked me what I needed help with.

For the price and star rating, the experience was disappointing. The bathroom was awkwardly designed and there were no washcloths.

Couple
Luskito from Jakarta, Indonesia
December 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
Spacious room, near subway station, great service from the bellboy
Heater in room 204 was not working properly, it takes a long time to heat up the room, compared to room 804. It is still working, just not as warm as it i supposed to be, with the same setting vs 804. Small problem.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rhiannon from Oklahoma City, OK
November 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was spacious and beautiful and insanely helpful staff!
The hallways can be a bitnloud with door slamming. It was our only drawback as the neighbors coming home late and opening and closing thier door woke my baby several times. Otherwise, perfect experience!
Reviews of Tryp Times Square South
(1 - 10 of 84 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tryp Times Square South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg