Tryp Times Square South

Tryp Times Square South in New York City

Tryp Times Square South

Tryp Times Square South Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
345 West 35Th Street
New York, NY 10001

Hotel Guest Rating for Tryp Times Square South in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 163 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tryp Times Square South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Tryp Times Square South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tryp Times Square South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Surrey, Canada
December 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great little hotel in the theater district. We were able to walk from it as far as the World Trade Center without difficulty. Would definitely stay there again.
Business Traveler
Cristina from Alexandria, VA
December 8, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The location was very good. I appreciated that the staff at check in allowed me to check in early.
Felt like a trendy hostel more than 4 star hotel. Bed was hard. No second sheet on the bed, just duvet--weird. At check out, I waited in line a few minutes before a staff person who had been conversing with a coworker asked me what I needed help with.

For the price and star rating, the experience was disappointing. The bathroom was awkwardly designed and there were no washcloths.

Couple
Luskito from Jakarta, Indonesia
December 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
Spacious room, near subway station, great service from the bellboy
Heater in room 204 was not working properly, it takes a long time to heat up the room, compared to room 804. It is still working, just not as warm as it i supposed to be, with the same setting vs 804. Small problem.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rhiannon from Oklahoma City, OK
November 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was spacious and beautiful and insanely helpful staff!
The hallways can be a bitnloud with door slamming. It was our only drawback as the neighbors coming home late and opening and closing thier door woke my baby several times. Otherwise, perfect experience!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nesconset, NY
October 30, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean, sleek, contemporary decor. Very tasteful. Wood floors (so much more sanitary feeling than a rug!). Comfortable bed. Roomy enough for a short stay. Small but very nice lobby with open floor plan bar.
More street noise in the second floor room than there might have been higher up, but every experienced NY traveler would expect that! Not so bad as to interrupt sleep.

Next store to Manhattan South Police Precinct, so very safe!!! Exceeded expectations for the price.

Group Traveler
Nan from Philadelphia, PA
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
convenient location and nice staff
AC is kind of noisy.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Friendswood, TX
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location was great
Walls seem to be thin. Can hear others. Also, small room. But then again it's nyc.
Yvette from Southfield, MI
August 27, 2014
9.0
Room was clean and spacious for New York
Shuttle service to airport or at least to pick up point to be taken to airport. Based on breakfeast offered, it should be free. It is the same breakfeast offered free at other hotels.

It is a nice hotel, especially for those looking for something a little different. Eclectic does best describe it. A free breakfast would be a plus.

Couple
Kenneth from Antrim, United Kingdom
June 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the spacious room and contemporary decor.

Good location near subway, Macys etc

Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
June 17, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Tryp Times Square South
(1 - 10 of 86 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tryp Times Square South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg