Tryp Times Square South

Tryp Times Square South

Tryp Times Square South Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
345 West 35th Street
New York, NY 10001
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Tryp Times Square South in New York City

# 10 of 196 hotels in New York City
Based on 261 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tryp Times Square South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Tryp Times Square South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tryp Times Square South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Satellite Beach, FL
June 23, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We had a wonderful experience at the TRYP hotel. Staff were very friendly, location was ideal (not too busy like Times Square, next to subway and police station), and room was very comfortable and quiet where we were located.
Bathroom was a little dated, but still plenty of room and nice shower heads.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Liverpool, NY
June 22, 2017
Solo Traveler
7.0
Good location, room size, modern.
Bellhop didn't want to get a cab for me. He told me to walk up the block.
Couple
David from Bethesda, MD
June 21, 2017
Couple
8.0
It was OK. The room was modern, clean, spacious, and well appointed.
The 4.5 star rating was grossly inappropriate. The hotel is in a so-so neighborhood, and is not a luxury property in any way.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dalian, China
May 30, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We had the family room. Lots of space and the shower was amazing. The overhead shower head made it feel like I was standing in warm rain.
Robert from York, PA
May 28, 2017
8.0
Location.
Even on the 8th floor we had a lot of street noise. But that's just NY.
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
May 17, 2017
8.0
the look of the room and the staff
location and there is construction there so alot of noise in the early morning.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
May 17, 2017
Couple
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Allison from West Chester, PA
May 11, 2017
Business Traveler
10.0
I stayed in the premium room with two king beds and two full baths! This room was amazing, roomy and certainly worth every penny!
That they don't have valet.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellingham, WA
May 1, 2017
Business Traveler
5.0
Big rooms!
It was definitely not 4.5 star, more like 3.5 star. It wasn't very nice, but it was clean. Lighting and floors were not nice.
Business Traveler
Scott from Rochester, NY
April 30, 2017
Business Traveler
9.0
Location was excellent. The rooms were clean and spacious for this location in Manhattan. Free WiFi.
No
Reviews of Tryp Times Square South
(1 - 10 of 79 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tryp Times Square South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.