Tryp Times Square South

Tryp Times Square South

Tryp Times Square South Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
345 West 35th Street
New York, NY 10001

Hotel Guest Rating for Tryp Times Square South in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 180 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tryp Times Square South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Tryp Times Square South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tryp Times Square South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Scott from Sparta, NJ
April 26, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Location, room comfort and price
Took a long time to fix a defective TV and the night manager tried to bully me into lying on his report. Then tried to offer a worthless bribe.
Business Traveler
Richard from Jackson, NJ
March 23, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
everything was good except one service issue
FYI: There was a bottle of water in my room when I first arrived , it was never replaced the next 2 days. I arrived at the hotel 3/18 12 PM and wanted to purchase bottle of water , machine broken , they never help me get a bottle.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
March 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location is excellent.
People who rate this hotel as 4/5 or 4.5/5 must be comparing it to a motel 6. The rooms are tiny. My room's bathroom had a goofy, 2-part folding door (like a closet door). The bathroom itself was tiny as well. Solid 3-star hotel, but no more.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
February 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was great, very clean
Poor communication from front desk staff, put hold on my credit card without notifying me.
Business Traveler
Chuck from Marshfield, MA
February 18, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Room was modern and nice, loved wood floors.
Shower pressure was awful.
Couple
Thomas from Seattle, WA
January 25, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location
Almost everything. Very rude and dishonest staff. Old rooms which are nowhere near 4 star status. Not properly outfitted rooms. Worst part was the attitude of the staff..."how can we NOT be of service?"
Family Traveling with Teens
Betty from Pickens, SC
January 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Unique lobby and rooms. Personal attention from staff was excellent. (Hotel Employee) from the door, helped anyway that he could. Loved the large windows in the premium room.
Would like access to roof deck, even in winter.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Danbury, CT
January 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was very helpful and friendly. You can leave your luggage for the day if you're not leaving the city right away after checking out.
Family Traveling with Teens
Joanne from Poquoson, VA
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Convenient location
They put our family of 5 in 2 rooms with 1 bed each do we had to sleep crammed. Mind you, my kids are 14,12, 9 so not babies.They said they were sold out and could not move us, had no rollaway beds and no extra pillows. Not accommodating at all
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sands Point, NY
December 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Large, clean room. Small lobby, not much there
Good location, near everything and right by subway, but the block itself is pretty seedy.
Reviews of Tryp Times Square South
(1 - 10 of 59 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tryp Times Square South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.