Tryp Times Square South

Tryp Times Square South in New York City

Tryp Times Square South

Tryp Times Square South Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
345 West 35Th Street
New York, NY 10001

Hotel Guest Rating for Tryp Times Square South in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 156 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tryp Times Square South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Tryp Times Square South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tryp Times Square South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kenneth from Antrim, United Kingdom
June 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the spacious room and contemporary decor.

Good location near subway, Macys etc

Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
June 17, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland, NY
June 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Quiet, newly updated.
Bed had used sheets when I arrived. Front desk staff was unconcerned that my ipad charger and cable was stolen from my room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Islip, NY
June 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was amazing! Exactly how it was pictured online. It was super clean and just different than your average hotel room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Helsinki, Finland
May 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Air conditioning unit was a bit loud to be used during the night.

Breakfast is nice. Street quiet, but close to busy 34rd W street with lots of shopping. Staff was friendly.

John from Hamburg, NY
May 15, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Topanga, CA
April 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Our room was huge, modern, well appointed, and had a view of the water.
The location is not terrible, but you have to walk past a lot of trash and construction vehicles to get there.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
April 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean and comfortable room, friendly staff, and a nice fitness room.
Tiny, strange complaint: the bathroom light in our room was on an motion detector which was annoying in the middle of the night. I didn't want to turn the light on while my boyfriend slept and I went into the bathroom, but it automatically went on.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
March 31, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
March 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was big, very clean.
I would rank this hotel at 3.5 stars.

The hotel is right next to a Police precinct so you feel very safe when walking down 35th street. The staff was exceptionally friendly. I arrived at 11:45am and they assigned me a room. Everyone was very courteous.

Reviews of Tryp Times Square South
(1 - 10 of 100 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tryp Times Square South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg