Tryp Muenchen Hotel

Tryp Muenchen Hotel

Tryp Muenchen Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
Paul-Heyse-Strasse 24
Munich 80336

Hotel Guest Rating for Tryp Muenchen Hotel in Munich

# 21 of 377 hotels in Munich
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tryp Muenchen Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Tryp Muenchen Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tryp Muenchen Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakville, Canada
July 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
Price, proximity to train station, lots of shisha bars.
Not the best area, not in typical German area.
Couple
Rafaela from Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
August 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
Localization and the clean room.
When we arrived at the hotel,we discovered that in the standart room there isn't air conditioner. It was really desappointed.So we decided upgrade our room and we have to pay more 20 euros per day. The price increase 100 euros and it wasn't a good price.

After we change the room for superior, the quality was good. The room was modern and enough for a good stay. I think the price could be less expensive.

J from Greenville, SC
April 13, 2014
10.0
The staff and their service was excellent - gave me an upgrade because my room was not ready upon check-in
Wireless in the room was a problem - very low connectivity on the 6th floor
Group Traveler
Stephanie from New York, NY
January 6, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Yonkers, NY
September 21, 2013
Couple
7.0
Close to central train station and subway.
Bed was not that comfortable and because there is no central air, we had to leave windows open, and there was a lot of traffic noise from our window below.

The hotel would be so much better if it wasn't for the traffic noise below.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newton Center, MA
September 3, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Nothing
Bad location; shower water changes constantly from warm to cold at any hour during the day. Unable to take a proper shower.

I booked a 4 star hotel as rated by price line. However this hotel I is certainly not at a four star hotel rating. The location is very bad, my room- although newly renovated was very small. The shower water were in constituent In Their warmth. I would not recommend this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Urbana, IL
July 22, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Location is not great-- near the Hauptbahnhof is not really where one wants to be.
Group Traveler
Kimberly from Apo, AE
July 1, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Location was easy to find when walking from train station. Great restaurant right around the corner. Nice staff and was helpful that many spoke English.
No free Internet connection.

Location was quite good when looking for a property close to the train station. Excellent restaurant right around the corner. No free Internet connection in the rooms. Comfortable. Quite noisy from the street, but okay when windows are closed. No central AC, but fan provided in the room. And our room actually had a third single bed in it. Not all electric outlets worked in the room so we had to be strategic about charging our electrical devices. Overall - clean and comfortable for the price. ...read more

Business Traveler
Manuel from Hannover, DE
June 18, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Price, but considering the value...
Cleanliness, no complimentary WiFi, very oldish and ugly rooms, smallest and oldest Fitness area ever
Couple
Evan from Moncton, Canada
June 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
CLEAN, FRIENDLEY, MODERN
LOCATION WAS CLOSE TO TRAIN STATION, BUT NOT GREAT AREA.

VERY POSITIVE, CLEAN, MODERN AND FRIENDLY.

Reviews of Tryp Muenchen Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tryp Muenchen Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.