Hotels in Madrid

Tryp Madrid Alcala 611 Hotel

Tryp Madrid Alcala 611 Hotel

Tryp Madrid Alcala 611 Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
Alcala 611 - 613
Madrid 28022

Hotel Guest Rating for Tryp Madrid Alcala 611 Hotel in Madrid

# 19 of 877 hotels in Madrid
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tryp Madrid Alcala 611 Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Tryp Madrid Alcala 611 Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tryp Madrid Alcala 611 Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Juan from Tampa, FL
March 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
GOOD ATTENTION
The parking no is free, very very expensive the call telephone.

good attention, be clean

Business Traveler
Fernando from Brasilia, Brazil
March 5, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Randolph from Sugar Grove, IL
January 6, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Friendly staff;convienent vending machines
Area had few English speaking people

requires a taxi from the airport

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
December 31, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Clean, modern rooms
Terrible location in a rundown neighborhood and, although near airport, there is NO shuttle service from the airport. This is a deal-breaker because a taxi costs 15 Euros each way and the city bus is inconvenient.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roselle, IL
November 4, 2013
Couple
5.0
We finally found it.
The star rating fell way short. At best it could be rated **.

The price relative to its proximity to the airport.

Solo Traveler
Samantha from San Francisco, CA
October 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
This hotel was listed as a four star and an airport hotel. I paidXXX each way from the airport to reach the hotel. At best, the hotel was 3 stars. I was also chargedXXX for the room by Priceline on Name your own Price. When I received the daily
Cont. -rate on my receipt, it was XXX, which is XXX. So not only did I not stay in a four star hotel near the airport, but I also paid MORE than the value of my room through Priceline. I contacted customer service, which is on file and received

Extremely poor service. Basically, I paid almostXXX for the hotel and getting to and from, when the room should have beenXXX with shuttle service close to the airport. Worst experience I have ever had with a company and given that I have been a loyal customer service for years I would expect better treatment and resolution from customer service.

Couple
Jose from Guaynabo, PR
October 2, 2013
Couple
4.0
The best was the bathroom and air conditioning.
I was expecting a 4 star hotel this is a 3 star hotel. The room was small, with an old 21 inch TV. The breakfast was not so good and you did not receive what you paid for 9 euros per person.

Again I was expecting a 4 star hotel. I am used to that level and stayed in many 4 stars in my trip to in Spain. This is not a 4 star hotel. The location was not near the airport as I choose, it took me almost 30 min. to the airport. At the same time was not close to the central part of Madrid. I was truly disappointed. The personal was nice and helpful.

Couple
Robert from Kent, WA
September 7, 2013
Couple
4.0
The location.
Yes - the room was comparable to something one would find on a star one level. The TV barely worked, trim coming off the wall, and black substance on caulking around tub. They also charged 3 euros to use computer for 15 minutes.

We did not get anything comparable to a 4 star hotel. It was more like a one star room. Very disappointing.

Group Traveler
Natalia from San Ysidro, CA
June 19, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Its a very good price

The price its perfect compare with the quality.

Business Traveler
Shawn from Monkton, MD
May 3, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
The description and location, being close to the airport was not at all accurate.

The problem I have was more with Priceline than the hotel itself. When I was trying to bid on a hotel room close to the airport, I was told that the average price around the airport was $100 and there was no way my intended price of $80 would be accepted by any of the hotels. So I change by bid to xxx, and come to find out this hotel's regular price was xxx! And although the hotel says they are within the airport vicinity, they were so far away that it almost cost me the same to hire a taxi as if I had stayed downtown Madrid. ...read more

Reviews of Tryp Madrid Alcala 611 Hotel
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tryp Madrid Alcala 611 Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg