Tryp Madrid Alcala 611 Hotel

Tryp Madrid Alcala 611 Hotel in Madrid

Tryp Madrid Alcala 611 Hotel

Tryp Madrid Alcala 611 Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
Alcala 611 - 613
Madrid 28022

Hotel Guest Rating for Tryp Madrid Alcala 611 Hotel in Madrid

See Most Popular hotels in Madrid
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tryp Madrid Alcala 611 Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Tryp Madrid Alcala 611 Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tryp Madrid Alcala 611 Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansing, MI
July 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
close to Madrid airport BUT NO shuttle. must take bus and walk 12 min in a bad area.
no good restaurants in neighborhood.

clean, nice people, logistics to get from airport bad and expensive to get back to airport. taxi over chrged 25 euros. for 25 euro taxi, I could have stayed in town.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It cost 1.5 euro to take bus to airport and took 15 minutes to get there. Bus runs from 0530 to 0030 each day every 15 minutes. I felt safe going outside for dinner at midnight and had a few places open.
The double room was actually two twin beds. The elevator barely held me and my suitcases.
Verified Hotel Guest from Beer Sheva, Israel
May 4, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Juan from Tampa, FL
March 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
GOOD ATTENTION
The parking no is free, very very expensive the call telephone.

good attention, be clean

Business Traveler
Fernando from Brasilia, Brazil
March 5, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Randolph from Sugar Grove, IL
January 6, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Friendly staff;convienent vending machines
Area had few English speaking people

requires a taxi from the airport

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
December 31, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Clean, modern rooms
Terrible location in a rundown neighborhood and, although near airport, there is NO shuttle service from the airport. This is a deal-breaker because a taxi costs 15 Euros each way and the city bus is inconvenient.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roselle, IL
November 4, 2013
Couple
5.0
We finally found it.
The star rating fell way short. At best it could be rated **.

The price relative to its proximity to the airport.

Solo Traveler
Samantha from San Francisco, CA
October 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
This hotel was listed as a four star and an airport hotel. I paidXXX each way from the airport to reach the hotel. At best, the hotel was 3 stars. I was also chargedXXX for the room by Priceline on Name your own Price. When I received the daily
Cont. -rate on my receipt, it was XXX, which is XXX. So not only did I not stay in a four star hotel near the airport, but I also paid MORE than the value of my room through Priceline. I contacted customer service, which is on file and received

Extremely poor service. Basically, I paid almostXXX for the hotel and getting to and from, when the room should have beenXXX with shuttle service close to the airport. Worst experience I have ever had with a company and given that I have been a loyal customer service for years I would expect better treatment and resolution from customer service.

Couple
Jose from Guaynabo, PR
October 2, 2013
Couple
4.0
The best was the bathroom and air conditioning.
I was expecting a 4 star hotel this is a 3 star hotel. The room was small, with an old 21 inch TV. The breakfast was not so good and you did not receive what you paid for 9 euros per person.

Again I was expecting a 4 star hotel. I am used to that level and stayed in many 4 stars in my trip to in Spain. This is not a 4 star hotel. The location was not near the airport as I choose, it took me almost 30 min. to the airport. At the same time was not close to the central part of Madrid. I was truly disappointed. The personal was nice and helpful.

Reviews of Tryp Madrid Alcala 611 Hotel
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tryp Madrid Alcala 611 Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg