Trunk Road Motel

Trunk Road Motel in Sault Ste. Marie

Trunk Road Motel

Trunk Road Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
759 Trunk Road
Sault Ste. Marie, ON P6A 3T3

Hotel Guest Rating for Trunk Road Motel in Sault Ste. Marie

# 6 of 25 hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Trunk Road Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Trunk Road Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Trunk Road Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jasen from Montreal, Canada
October 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The owner attempted to take 10 dollars of my deposit. I missed checkout by 30 mins. He said it was 10 dollars an hour. However I did not see this policy posted anywhere. Was very petty to harass me over 10 dollars. I had to argue for a prolonged time.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Owen Sound, Canada
August 13, 2014
9.0
Very clean with extremely helpful proprietor.
No. Everything needed for a basic overnight stay was there.

Large parking area with very good access for larger vehicles or travel trailers.close to gas and food.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Hope, Canada
July 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
close to the main road.
none

The location is perfect for people who are travelling and just want a good place to stay for the night and hit the road again the next day..

Couple
Paul from North Vancouver, Canada
July 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
clean and convenient location
need dead locks for doors
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Palatine, IL
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Great for resting overnight for the price paid and better than some higher priced hotels.
Couple
Luz from Etobicoke, Canada
May 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very simple place and quiet and economical. The owner went out of his way to make us comfortable...we had a great sleep unlike some huge chain hotels which has hallways, exits and very noisy housekeeping staff waking people up early in the morning...
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, Canada
April 28, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

We spent a single night at this motel and it was a great experience.

Family Traveling with Teens
Ka Him from Victoria, Canada
October 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The owner of the motel was super nice! Give me a lot of suggestion for touring around town. My room was very very clean. Especially the bath tub. It was absolutely a good place to sleep over night and then continue your journey .
Nothing!

I highly recommend this motel for who need a place to sleep!

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Barrie, Canada
October 5, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
This is an old motel where we have stayed 3 times. It is VERY clean, the beds are comfortable and it meets our needs our way to and from Thunder Bay. The rooms are being renovated but even the unrenovated are fine. There is free long distance in Canada.
We really like this motel and will return but if you are looking for luxury beyond very good beds pay more and go elsewhere.
Reviews of Trunk Road Motel
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Trunk Road Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg