Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie

Trunk Road Motel

Trunk Road Motel

Trunk Road Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
759 Trunk Road
Sault Ste. Marie P6A 3T3

Hotel Guest Rating for Trunk Road Motel in Sault Ste. Marie

# 5 of 24 hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Trunk Road Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Trunk Road Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Trunk Road Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ka Him from Victoria, Canada
October 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The owner of the motel was super nice! Give me a lot of suggestion for touring around town. My room was very very clean. Especially the bath tub. It was absolutely a good place to sleep over night and then continue your journey .
Nothing!

I highly recommend this motel for who need a place to sleep!

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Barrie, Canada
October 5, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
This is an old motel where we have stayed 3 times. It is VERY clean, the beds are comfortable and it meets our needs our way to and from Thunder Bay. The rooms are being renovated but even the unrenovated are fine. There is free long distance in Canada.
We really like this motel and will return but if you are looking for luxury beyond very good beds pay more and go elsewhere.
Edward from Blezard Valley, Canada
July 6, 2013
9.0
Staff there was excellent Very helpful and accommodating.
Gravel parking lot.

Can't beat the motel for the price. A lot better overall than others

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, Canada
May 20, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Everything! Very clean, spacious and quiet. Staff was very friendly.
Nope
Solo Traveler
Brett from Amherst, NY
February 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was really nice and sought to be accomodating.
Couple
Thomas from Dunnville, Canada
October 22, 2012
Couple
9.0
Very clean! Safe. Good location. Polite staff, who were helpful several times.
No! Given the context: low-priced motel, it was great.

This is a great choice if you want an inexpensive motel on the east approach to Sault Ste. Marie. Very, very clean, and quiet. There is a family restaurant 1 km to the west, Sandro's, with good food and great breakfasts. I will use this motel again the next time I go through.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Prince Albert, Canada
October 16, 2012
Business Traveler
5.0
The price was right - the internet connection worked well - the staff was friendly - the free long distance was great.
It could have been cleaner.

The price was right - the internet connection worked well - the staff was friendly - the free long distance was great. It could have been cleaner.

Choi from Toronto, Canada
September 28, 2012
4.0
Easy to find, economic price.
Bath facility is poor, wrongly accusing for repair of faucet broken.
Solo Traveler
Linda from Grand Forks, Canada
September 28, 2012
Solo Traveler
2.0
Wi-Fi. They are doing renovations, so it may improve.
Broken toilet seat. Hot/cold water in shower hard to manage. Hot water took so long to appear. Tight quarters. Screen on door ripped.
Solo Traveler
Rita from Marathon, Canada
September 21, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff were extremely accommodating and friendly.
For the price we paid it was fine and
no complaints.
Reviews of Trunk Road Motel
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Trunk Road Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg