Hotels in Atlantic City

Trump Plaza

Trump Plaza

Trump Plaza Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
Boardwalk At Mississippi Ave
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Guest Rating for Trump Plaza in Atlantic City

# 13 of 38 hotels in Atlantic City
Based on 146 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Trump Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Trump Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Trump Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wake Forest, NC
July 30, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
the location
older bathrooms

Other than it was a little outdated, everything went well. The staff was very accomodating and friendly.

Elizabeth from Dexter, NY
May 27, 2013
6.0
I liked the location. Didn't like that the restaurant was going to be closed for the week, starting on the last Monday we were there.
Thought the room needed to be updated. The bath tub was peeling in a couple of spots, old.

I would ask a ahead of time if there are certain things that will be closed during your stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Enola, PA
May 14, 2013
Couple
9.0
The view
Lack of pillows for a king size bed

Great place to stay

Linda from Little Falls, NJ
March 9, 2013
8.0
The pool was closed and room service was closed for the weekend.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seven Valleys, PA
March 1, 2013
Couple
7.0
Closs to the Broadwalk Hall where we attended a concert.
Very expensive and it was just average.

I just felt like it was just an average hotel.It is an old hotel and it looks it.

Solo Traveler
Julie from Willow Springs, IL
February 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
location
Hotel was dirty. The restaurants were closed and no room service.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Metuchen, NJ
February 24, 2013
Couple
2.0
Staff was pleasant. Location is good.
In a word: SEEDY. Property is in desperate need of renovation.

I cannot recommend anything except the price. The total atmosphere is depressing. I did not expect much for xxx, but I do expect clean rooms. Hair in the tub, dirt on the floor is unacceptable. Sink water pressure almost unusable, wrinkled towels. No visitor information in room. Vending machine beverages were not cold. The staff, probably worried about their future employment try to be pleasant but I could see they were not happy. Overall a not enjoyable stay. ...read more

Group Traveler
Dayle from Smyrna, DE
February 11, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
The hotel front desk staff, valet, and bellhop were very helpful and nice. The hotel looked very nice from the outside.
Although, the hotel looked very nice from the outside I was disappointed with the inside. The elevators in the east tower only had 1 working out of 4. The escaltors were broken at one point or another. The 24/7 diner staff was very rude.

Key information for other guests: Check the hotel room bathroom room, as our tub was "peeling", very unappealing and not safe. One member of my party got stuck in the elevator, as the elevators in the east tower were having issues. Only 1 out of 4 elevators were working on a busy "concert" weekend. Do not dine at the 24/7 diner that is located in the hotel, the staff is very rude and make you feel not welcomed. Positives for the hotel: The front desk, valet, and bellhop are very nice and eager to assist you. Although, we didn't go to the casino, walking through the casino it appeared to be clean. ...read more

Group Traveler
Albert from Bronx, NY
February 5, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing! Rooms were too old looking, not updated. Elevators looked liked they haven't been cleaned in years. Restaurant we ate in served cold breakfast which was supposed to be hot.
Everything!!!

I do not recommend this hotel to anyone and will begets be staying there again that's for sure. I'm shocked that this is a Trump hotel!!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shamong, NJ
January 31, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The room was exactly what we expected.
The hotel is old and outdated. The ground floor is extremely cold, including the restaurant/cafe.

It was an average room in an older hotel. The price was ok, not what I would payelsewhere, but we were in Atlantic City, so the prices are exaggerated. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. Parking was $5 for valet, a good bargain. The downstairs cafe was reasonable and the food was good. Gaming tables are minimal, mostly the space is occupied by slot machines.

Reviews of Trump Plaza
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Trump Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg