Hotels in Key West

Truman Hotel

Truman Hotel

Truman Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
611 Truman Avenue
Key West FL 33040

Hotel Guest Rating for Truman Hotel in Key West

# 3 of 70 hotels in Key West
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Truman Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Truman Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Truman Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Myers, FL
March 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was perfect and one block from Duval Street. Everything was in walking distance, the location was perfect.
The room was very small. Felt a little uncomfortable with the adjoining rooms being so easy to access.

Staff was great and very friendly, the hotel was always clean and seemed very quaint and modern.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomfield, NJ
March 20, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was very nice and staff was fantastic
No

The hotel is 2 blocks from duval street and perfect location in walking distance of all the sights you want to see

Giovannimaria from Cerveteri, Italy
January 19, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Quincy, MA
November 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very nice and newly renovated rooms, very comfortable bed, excellent french pastries for complimentary breakfast, great location.
Nothing

Modern and newly renovated rooms, very comfortable bed, excellent french pastries for complimentary breakfast, great hotel location, wi-fi was excellent and worked very well, free parking, staff very friendly. Was sad to leave

Group Traveler
Linda from Cape Coral, FL
November 2, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Interior decorating very nicely designed. Very well maintained. Staff very efficient, friendly
Pool too cold, no hot tub

Enjoyable and pleasant stay. Best breakfast service I ever had. Excellent room service. Even though my room as closely located to the pool full of party people, my room was pleasantly quiet and very comfortable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Belpre, OH
October 23, 2013
Couple
9.0
The room and public area's were like their own oasis. Very relaxing
Loved the hotel, however 2 wks after visit I was notified by credit card company that my card was used to pay forxxx worth of sushi in Tokyo. Clerk when I checked in requested a card and when my wife checked out. Had paid thru Priceline.

Lovely Hotel, well worth price. Will stay next trip to Key's.

Couple
Robert from North Fort Myers, FL
September 17, 2013
Couple
9.0
clean beautiful room in good location. nice pool. nice breakfast. could leave luggage after checkout until leaving. two blocks from tram stop.
a little far from the pier area, if that is where you are spending your evening.

lots of things in its favor. not inexpensive, but its key west. would go back.

Couple
Nicole from Miami Beach, FL
July 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great pool area, continential breakfast and location!
No.

The hotel made our key west experience. The hotel rooms were super clean and comfortable. Walking distance to duval street was key. The staff was wry friendly. I would recommend this hotel for people of all ages.

Couple
Robert from Sarasota, FL
May 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
Excellent location---close to Duval happenings, but secluded enough to be very quiet.
I would have appreciated a USA Today or other paper.

Tough to beat the Truman--great location--tucked away near attractions but out of the late nite noise of Duval and the early morning cackling of the chickens. Great pool area, nice breakfast, polite staff and clean rooms. Tops.

Group Traveler
Robert from North Arlington, NJ
March 15, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0

Truman hotel has a great location if you want to be in the middle of key west. Duvall st is about 100 ft from the hotel. There are scooter rentals next door which is something you should rent to see all of key west. Overall the hotel is in an excellent position.

Reviews of Truman Hotel
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Truman Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg