Truckee Donner Lodge

Truckee Donner Lodge

Truckee Donner Lodge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
10527 Cold Stream Road
Truckee, CA 96161

Hotel Guest Rating for Truckee Donner Lodge in Truckee

# 1 of 47 hotels in Truckee
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Truckee Donner Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Truckee Donner Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Truckee Donner Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Andrea from Reno, NV
August 20, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Cheryl from Hydesville, CA
August 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful building, large and comfortable room. Very clean and the staff at the front desk was the best!!

Very nice pool and large hot tub!

Couple
Lauren from Santa Cruz, CA
July 23, 2015
Couple
7.0
Friendly staff, clean room, I would definitely go back.
The free breakfast was terrible; don't let it be a factor when thinking about the cost of the hotel. You WILL leave and go to Starbucks!

The free breakfast was terrible and I never complain about a free meal! The coffee wasn't brewed it came out of a machine where you push a button for what you want. There were breakfast sausages that left the container that they were in sticky and they looked anything but appetizing. There were sugary sweet yogurts and cereal, but none of it really looked fresh or appealing to eat. Plan to go somewhere else for breakfast! ...read more

Senior Travelers
Myron from El Dorado, CA
July 3, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
I left my car lights on in the lot .the receptionist took the time to find me report the event. She saved me a great deal of inconvenience. Thanks to her I did not wake up to a dead battery. Everything else was above average too.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
March 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff was extremely nice and accommodating.
The common spaces were a little disorganized/unappealing but only during certain times of the day. The continental breakfast was great.

Everything about our stay was clean, comfortable, and convenient.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Hannah from Willits, CA
April 20, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The rooms were very nice and updated. Refrigerator and microwave included. Very roomy and clean!
Get a room away from the ice machine! You can hear a lot of noise in the hallway. For some strange reason we kept having to get our room keys rekeyd
Family Traveling with Young Children
Steve from San Francisco, CA
January 4, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great value and location - close to ski locations. Right off the Interstate and near Truckee.
Couple
Marilyn from Clarksburg, CA
July 1, 2010
Couple
8.0
Our room was large and comfortable. Good location.
Used too much carpet deoderizer
Family Traveling with Young Children
Derek from San Ramon,CA
March 31, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The front desk lady was not that friendly or informative.
Couple
Alanna from Santa Rosa,CA
March 30, 2010
Couple
7.0
large clean room for a great price!
saturday morning front desk staff unfriendly, and unhelpful. also, comp breakfast not great.
Reviews of Truckee Donner Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Truckee Donner Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.