Truckee Donner Lodge

Truckee Donner Lodge

Truckee Donner Lodge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
10527 Cold Stream Road
Truckee, CA 96161

Hotel Guest Rating for Truckee Donner Lodge in Truckee

# 2 of 53 hotels in Truckee
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Truckee Donner Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Truckee Donner Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Truckee Donner Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Nancy from Jackson, CA
July 1, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
We arrived early, the staff accommodated an early check in. We were please with the room. spacious and clean. Plenty of towels, etc. The location is ideal. Off the busy roadway, so no road noise. Lobby with the breakfast was a nice touch. I will return
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Freeland, MI
June 1, 2016
Couple
10.0
Clean rooms.. Love the location away from the crowds in town.. There were several negative reviews about the breakfast which I thought was very good for continental breakfast.. Cereal bacon scrambled eggs breads. Front desk staff was pleasant...
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
March 15, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Clean and comfortable
When I called to confirm rooms person on phone could only find 1 of 2 rooms. After a delay on hold the person found the second room. Confusion checking in also for 2 rooms.
Senior Travelers
Douglas from Clovis, CA
February 24, 2016
Senior Travelers
9.0
Very clean
The complimentary breakfast I would rate an 8, but the breakfast area was much too small for the number of guests. We took the train from Sacramento and the hotel was too far from town to walk to where most of the restaurants and shops were.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lenore from Concord, CA
January 20, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location, beautiful lobby and 24 hr access to coffee and cocoa!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jill from Santa Rosa, CA
January 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff were so nice. No issues. Very clean. The King bed was fine but could use a new mattress. We were very comfortable. Great Location.
The room was very good. The mattress was a bit springy. Maybe a more fluffy comforter.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Thousand Oaks, CA
December 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Hotel is in a great location right off eastbound I80. Front desk staff were incredible on check-in. They had the room key ready and we were on our way to our room in 15 seconds. Room was very clean including the heated floor in the bathroom.
The breakfast was pretty sad with very limited selections.
Leonard from Plymouth, MA
November 20, 2015
6.0
Front desk people
Group Traveler
Ashley from Antioch, CA
October 5, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I loved it al. Super comfy and cozy! Great views
Wish I stayed longer! A little pricey.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kiryat Ono, Israel
October 5, 2015
Couple
6.0
The stuff are very friendly.
Poor breakfast.A very old hotel.Doesn't worth the price. You should drive to Rino 32 miles away and be a king at the same price.
Reviews of Truckee Donner Lodge
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Truckee Donner Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.