Truckee Donner Lodge

Truckee Donner Lodge in Truckee

Truckee Donner Lodge

Truckee Donner Lodge Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
10527 Cold Stream Road
Truckee, CA 96161

Hotel Guest Rating for Truckee Donner Lodge in Truckee

# 2 of 15 hotels in Truckee
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Truckee Donner Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Truckee Donner Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Truckee Donner Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Myron from El Dorado, CA
July 3, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
I left my car lights on in the lot .the receptionist took the time to find me report the event. She saved me a great deal of inconvenience. Thanks to her I did not wake up to a dead battery. Everything else was above average too.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
March 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff was extremely nice and accommodating.
The common spaces were a little disorganized/unappealing but only during certain times of the day. The continental breakfast was great.

Everything about our stay was clean, comfortable, and convenient.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Hannah from Willits, CA
April 20, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The rooms were very nice and updated. Refrigerator and microwave included. Very roomy and clean!
Get a room away from the ice machine! You can hear a lot of noise in the hallway. For some strange reason we kept having to get our room keys rekeyd
Family Traveling with Young Children
Steve from San Francisco, CA
January 4, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great value and location - close to ski locations. Right off the Interstate and near Truckee.
Couple
Marilyn from Clarksburg, CA
July 1, 2010
Couple
8.0
Our room was large and comfortable. Good location.
Used too much carpet deoderizer
Family Traveling with Young Children
Derek from San Ramon,CA
March 31, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The front desk lady was not that friendly or informative.
Couple
Alanna from Santa Rosa,CA
March 30, 2010
Couple
7.0
large clean room for a great price!
saturday morning front desk staff unfriendly, and unhelpful. also, comp breakfast not great.
Couple
Susan from Fairfax,CA
March 25, 2010
Couple
5.0
The staff was friendly
It was too hot and couldn't control heat, too noisy and dirty

Walking up to the hotel we were greeted by the sight of a filthy grimy front door. The staff was pleasant and helpful, but the rooms were very hot. We were given a 'quiet' room but the road noise and vibration kept us from opening the window for very long and so the high heat cooked us all night and kept us from sleeping well. I had dreams of screaming and bloody footprints in the snow that kept waking me up. The next day we found out that the hotel was situated on the original site of the Donner Party encampments. Don't know if it was the high heat or if this place might be haunted... Not a fun experience. ...read more

Couple
Denise from Twain Harte,CA
March 25, 2010
Couple
9.0
I loved that it was clean, new and had such a warm feel
It would have been nice if there were a more quiet space for guests to read

I was pleasantly surprised at how new and clean this hotel is. Althought the receptions area is small the reception area was... the atmosphere is warm and friendly.

Couple
Sean from Oakland,CA
March 24, 2010
Couple
9.0
Close to highway, had everything we needed
The hot tub was out of order
Reviews of Truckee Donner Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Truckee Donner Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg