Tropics Motor Hotel

Tropics Motor Hotel

Tropics Motor Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
82297 Indio Boulevard
Indio, CA 92201

Hotel Guest Rating for Tropics Motor Hotel in Indio

# 11 of 18 hotels in Indio
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tropics Motor Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropics Motor Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tropics Motor Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
April 12, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
It was clean and the room was cleaned every day. The location was convenient and the price was reasonable.
Outdoor hotel
Solo Traveler
Tom from Portland, OR
March 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything.
Business Traveler
Jeff from Rising City, NE
March 1, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
When i first pulled into the parking lot I was thinking oh boy not to sure about staying her but once in the room I was very happy with how clean and roomy it was and that there was a good sized fridge and micowave.
Parking lot was a little small.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Not much
I'm sure that this hotel has been seen in an episode of COPS or used as a set on the show Breaking Bad. Beyond terrible, towels were like sandpaper, room was filthy dirty, and kitchenette must have been used to cook drugs. Never ever stay there.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jack from North Powder, OR
February 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
December 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Price, location, fast and free wifi, excellent service
Not enough plugs to charge your electronics. I had a do not disturb sign up and they came and cleaned anyway.

Managers and owners were very nice and fixed my broken heater right away. Very nice hotel for the price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hauula, HI
November 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Very clean
trains going by several times and shaking the room.
Solo Traveler
Howard from Los Angeles, CA
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Good price, clean and quiet. Includes ed WiFi. Staff very helpful. I attended a yearly event in Indio and will stay here on future trips. Room included a microwave and small refridgerator.
Towels were a bit scratchy.

For my purposes the location was just fine.

Couple
Sherra from Tucson, AZ
June 3, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Alexis from Glendale, CA
April 23, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
When I arrived, the front desk staff were very friendly. The location was perfect since we were there for Coachella Music Festival. There was plenty of parking.
I noticed that the bathroom was not clean and there was a dead roach in the shower. The next morning the room service/cleaning lady banged on our door very loudly like the police. When I called for clean towels I never received them. The pool was dirty.

The train next to the hotel is very loud and disturbing. The hotel room and bathroom is outdated.

Reviews of Tropics Motor Hotel
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropics Motor Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.