Tropicana Motel

Tropicana Motel

Tropicana Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
711 North Federal Highway
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Guest Rating for Tropicana Motel in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tropicana Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tropicana Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ana from Gt, Guatemala
August 31, 2015
Couple
3.0
The space
It wasn't clean
Solo Traveler
Lawrence from Fort Lauderdale, FL
August 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
No disturbing situation and staff was very nice and accommodating.
The soap in my room was too little, had to buy more

Quiet and comfertable, I had no problems

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elizabeth City, NC
August 10, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The price, location, staff, the outside area the flowers, and the name of the hotel
William from Delray Beach, FL
July 7, 2015
10.0
Rooms a little small. Other than that staff excellent.
Couple
Jadrian from State College, PA
March 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel is in a good location with easy access to the interstate and the airport. The rooms were clean, water was nice and hot and the AC worked well. Loved my stay here!
Nothing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Strathroy, Canada
March 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff was super friendly. He helped us take our bags upstairs, made sure we knew where to go if we needed anything and called for our transportation in the morning!

This hotel is perfect if you are just looking for somewhere cheap to lay your head for the night. We didn't need much so it was great for us.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from North Olmsted, OH
March 3, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
You can't beat the price. Best maintained old motel I have ever stayed in. Friendly staff. Great place for a one night stay before a cruise.
Right by highway, so very noisy. Being torn down this summer to make way for a Marriott.
Couple
Linda from Delhi, Canada
February 25, 2015
Couple
5.0
The hotel was very clean, with friendly staff. It provided everything we needed and more (microwave, fridge). Nicely decorated and quaint.
It was quite old, almost like a cabin.
Couple
Steve from Grand Rapids, MI
January 31, 2015
Couple
9.0
Manager was very helpful assisted us with a cab to the boat docks. Room was very clean. Location was 5 miles from the airport. $22 cab ride. Las Olas district was only 10 blocks away for restaurants and shops. Great option for us the night b4 our cruise.
Bed was older and a little hard, but very clean.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Bay, FL
January 16, 2015
Senior Travelers
1.0
close to airport
it's a dump would not have stayed but to late to find something else not worth $2.00 per night the short shag carpet looked like it hadn't been cleaned since the 70's there were huge gaps around the door the lock was a joke not very secure please avoid
Reviews of Tropicana Motel
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.