Tropicana Motel

Tropicana Motel in Fort Lauderdale

Tropicana Motel

Tropicana Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
711 North Federal Highway
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Guest Rating for Tropicana Motel in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tropicana Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tropicana Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Inverness, FL
September 16, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location and friendly staff.
It is very old. Not bad for the price. I would stay there again.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vero Beach, FL
June 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verna from Seattle, WA
April 10, 2014
Couple
6.0
Cute little room
Noisy right near Rt 1other rooms father frm street probably quiete
Couple
Gillette from North Port, FL
March 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Quaint, old Florida style with a wooden ceiling. Very charming. It was spotless, very clean. Had a microwave, coffee maker, refrig and even had a box of baking soda in the refrig to keep it fresh. Nice TV and bed was very comfortable.
Noisy - it is located on Federal Highway. The A/C unit was old style in the window and the noise from the highway was constant. It was hard to get a good night's sleep with all of that noise.

The price was right. It is O.K. for an overnight stay if you can sleep sound with a lot of noise.

Couple
Eric from Lake Zurich, IL
March 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friendly and accomodating motel manager. The price. Clean room. No bugs verified by bedbugreistry.com.
Small shower... if you're a bigger guy, be prepared to wash one body part at a time. Also, if you don't mind getting asked by the neighboring locals, "You straight?" (slang for "Want to buy drugs?"), then this motel is ideal.

Granted this was a one star motel, it was great for the money. I was just looking for a one night stay before my cruise that left the next morning. It fit the bill and met my expectations.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pierre, SD
February 24, 2014
Couple
2.0
Inexpensive and easy to find.
Poorly maintained, outdated, didn't seem clean. Was surprised it was available through Priceline given its condition.
Couple
Erin from Blue Springs, MO
February 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean place and friendly staff. Bed linens are clean and comfy. Price was very reasonable. Very relaxed atmosphere. Walking distance to a mexican food restaurant, grocery store, and other places. Everything you'll need for a safe, stress-free stay.

Kind of an old, out dated place, but I kinda liked that about it. It's a clean, safe place to stay. This is NOT a "no tell - motel". Staff was friendly and helpful. You can spend big money and get a fancy, up-to-date motel with all the bells and whistles....but to alot of people, including me, that would be a waste of money. I will definitely come back here again, and recommend this place. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
February 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very laid back. Great staff
No

Small old time rooms. Takes you back. If you are a snob do not stay at this hotel.

Couple
Anna from San Luis Obispo, CA
February 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was quaint, homey and had a old funky style to it. The bed was very comfortable, the linens were thick and soft, the water pressure in the shower was awesome and the staff was friendly and helpful.
It did not have a pool or ice machine.

It is right off of a busy road so the traffic was kinda noisy, but overall it was a pleasant stay and definitely worth the low price.

Couple
Laurie from Kentwood, MI
February 8, 2014
Couple
4.0

The room walls are so thin that you can here every car go by which kept me up all night, the showers are so outdated and scary I opted not to use it, the bed was very lumpy and the pillows were hard. On a positive note the owner was very nice but I won't be staying here again!!!

Reviews of Tropicana Motel
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg