Tropicana Motel

Tropicana Motel

Tropicana Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
711 North Federal Highway
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Guest Rating for Tropicana Motel in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tropicana Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tropicana Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jadrian from State College, PA
March 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel is in a good location with easy access to the interstate and the airport. The rooms were clean, water was nice and hot and the AC worked well. Loved my stay here!
Nothing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Strathroy, Canada
March 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff was super friendly. He helped us take our bags upstairs, made sure we knew where to go if we needed anything and called for our transportation in the morning!

This hotel is perfect if you are just looking for somewhere cheap to lay your head for the night. We didn't need much so it was great for us.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from North Olmsted, OH
March 3, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
You can't beat the price. Best maintained old motel I have ever stayed in. Friendly staff. Great place for a one night stay before a cruise.
Right by highway, so very noisy. Being torn down this summer to make way for a Marriott.
Couple
Linda from Delhi, Canada
February 25, 2015
Couple
5.0
The hotel was very clean, with friendly staff. It provided everything we needed and more (microwave, fridge). Nicely decorated and quaint.
It was quite old, almost like a cabin.
Couple
Steve from Grand Rapids, MI
January 31, 2015
Couple
9.0
Manager was very helpful assisted us with a cab to the boat docks. Room was very clean. Location was 5 miles from the airport. $22 cab ride. Las Olas district was only 10 blocks away for restaurants and shops. Great option for us the night b4 our cruise.
Bed was older and a little hard, but very clean.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Bay, FL
January 16, 2015
Senior Travelers
1.0
close to airport
it's a dump would not have stayed but to late to find something else not worth $2.00 per night the short shag carpet looked like it hadn't been cleaned since the 70's there were huge gaps around the door the lock was a joke not very secure please avoid
Family Traveling with Young Children
Matt from Minneapolis, MN
November 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
No, this isn't the Raffles, but for a very affordable one-night stay, it really can't be beat. The rooms were fashionable and clean. That's a lot to expect for a room at this price.
It's just off a busy roadway, so there's noise. I did give it a 10 for location, but that was a reflection of how easy it was to find. And there's a supermarket nearby and other amenities.

It's an economical spot to stop at, and if you're just looking for a place to crash while exploring Miami, it's great. The showers were hot, the owner nice, and the rooms were tastefully decorated.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
October 27, 2014
Couple
1.0
They are horrible. There was an awful smell. The maintance lived next door and the smell was coming from thier roo. They also claimed we took the ac remote to charge me some more money. I have no use for a airconditining remote. shady
Couple
Ileanet from Miami, FL
October 27, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Inverness, FL
September 16, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location and friendly staff.
It is very old. Not bad for the price. I would stay there again.
Reviews of Tropicana Motel
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.