Tropicana Motel

Tropicana Motel

Tropicana Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
711 North Federal Highway
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Guest Rating for Tropicana Motel in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tropicana Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tropicana Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Okmulgee, OK
December 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
My wife and I were needing a bed and shower for cheap and we found exactly what we were looking for here. We were out late and the staff closed but gave us a courtesy call and hid a key for us! Thanks again Tropicana!
No complaints at all!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
December 23, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The owner of the hotel was very nice and helped my friend and I have a nice stay before our cruise left the next day.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Palm Beach, FL
December 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location. If you need a place to rest your head ONLY for one night, then go ahead. I was there less than 12 hours. It worked.
Everything else was crappy. To be fair, the way everything looks so outdated and old in the room I expected roaches and bugs, I expected bathroom clogs. I must admit there was no roaches anywhere and everything functioned. I can't lie about that.
Solo Traveler
Hamid from Macon, GA
September 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
NOTHING.
ROACH motel in creepy part of town. Creepy appearacne with window AC untis fallign off. The facade was falling off. The office was closed at 10:30 when I go tthere.
Couple
Ana from Gt, Guatemala
August 31, 2015
Couple
3.0
The space
It wasn't clean
Solo Traveler
Lawrence from Fort Lauderdale, FL
August 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
No disturbing situation and staff was very nice and accommodating.
The soap in my room was too little, had to buy more

Quiet and comfertable, I had no problems

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elizabeth City, NC
August 10, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The price, location, staff, the outside area the flowers, and the name of the hotel
William from Delray Beach, FL
July 7, 2015
10.0
Rooms a little small. Other than that staff excellent.
Couple
Jadrian from State College, PA
March 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel is in a good location with easy access to the interstate and the airport. The rooms were clean, water was nice and hot and the AC worked well. Loved my stay here!
Nothing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Strathroy, Canada
March 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff was super friendly. He helped us take our bags upstairs, made sure we knew where to go if we needed anything and called for our transportation in the morning!

This hotel is perfect if you are just looking for somewhere cheap to lay your head for the night. We didn't need much so it was great for us.

Reviews of Tropicana Motel
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.