Tropicana Motel

Tropicana Motel in Compton

Tropicana Motel

Tropicana Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
1740 East Compton Boulevard
Compton, CA 90221

Hotel Guest Rating for Tropicana Motel in Compton

# 1 of 4 hotels in Compton
Based on 8 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tropicana Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tropicana Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(3) | Traveling as Couple(2)
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room was clean and met my needs.
Staff knocked on my door asking about a cat I did not have.

If you are on a budget like I was and all you need is a clean room and place to sleep this is the place to go. If you can afford to spend more though I would stay at another place.

Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
June 24, 2014
1.0
Nothing
The room was too hot. There was no blanket. The bed cover was dirty. The shower curtain was to narrow. After taking shower, the floor in the bathroom was wet.

If they are renting hotels, they would need to clean use or unuse rooms. I upgraded to a two beds and was dirty. So, I got my refund and left to a different hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
May 26, 2014
6.0
Easy access to LAX. Room was clean, linens were new-ish and clean.
No phone, air conditioner or ice machine.

If you are looking for a clean place to crash overnight with a quick drive to LAX the next morning, this place is OK. Otherwise, spend a little more.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
April 29, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Rosemary from Ontario, CA
April 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
The new bed linen and newly renovated decor
the shower was very ackward to bath in, i prefer tub showers, not stand up showers

Would definitely stay here again. 3 Star feel for a 1 star price!

Solo Traveler
Edward from West Palm Beach, FL
March 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was clean, and it provided for a minimum stay,
no refrigerator, no hair dryer, and location is not the very very best, but it is the hotel's grand opening. Beside these thing, it was a comfortable stay.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
March 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
room was clean and all items new!
for me one who is disable the folks need some training on best practice to assist disable folks

Its the best under---- bucks place I've stayed in Los Angeles

Reviews of Tropicana Motel
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg