Tropicana Motel

Tropicana Motel

Tropicana Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
1740 East Compton Boulevard
Compton, CA 90221

Hotel Guest Rating for Tropicana Motel in Compton

# 2 of 5 hotels in Compton
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tropicana Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tropicana Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Frederick from Los Angeles, CA
June 8, 2016
Couple
1.0
I didn't like one thing about the motel or the motel room in which I had reserved.
For one thing I wanted a room without the bedbugs and other unsavory creatures that were moving around in the dark on and off the bed.
Group Traveler
Kenneth from Fresno, CA
May 31, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Alton from Carson, CA
May 7, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Zongxiang from Tsingdao, China
November 11, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
the small room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Ewing, NJ
September 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The room was very basic, but it was clean. It had really good wifi too.
If you're skiddish about neighborhoods then this probably isn't for you. When I saw bars on the bars on the windows and doors I wondered if I should have chosen a different place.

Ultimately you get what you pay for. The neighborhood had me concerned about having my rental car out there, but really this was an ok place. The wifi was better than the Days Inn that I stayed at the night before...go figure. The best recommendation I can give is that the room was clean. The sheets were clean. No bugs or anything like that. I would stay again tho maybe not with my kid. ...read more

Dina from Forest Hills, NY
August 26, 2015
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Kendra from Lancaster, CA
August 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was very friendly
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flushing, NY
August 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
Room is clean. Staff are very helpful
Location
Wei from Mars, PA
August 4, 2015
it is safe
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
June 30, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
The room was neat and smelled clean
There are no mirrors in the room parking was scarce no double beds check out time 11 and they kept rushing us out threatening to charge late fee if werent out within 10 mins I thoughtit was noon like everywhere else
Reviews of Tropicana Motel
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.