Hotels in Dallas

Tropicana Inn And Suites

Tropicana Inn And Suites

Tropicana Inn And Suites Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
10584 Luna Road
Dallas, TX 75220

Hotel Guest Rating for Tropicana Inn And Suites in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tropicana Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.3.0
2.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tropicana Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Belton, TX
April 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Price...staff
Wish hotel was 100% non smoking

You won't find a better deal. This is not a destination hotel. But if you a safe, clean, place to sleep at night, this is place to go

Solo Traveler
Angel from Winter Springs, FL
April 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location
Yes, but it is not too important

It is a good hotel, for stoping when you are traveling because it is close to the airport

Business Traveler
Susan from Jersey City, NJ
April 3, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The people at the desk were attentive to my request and welcoming.

Excellent value for the price.

Group Traveler
Martin from Spring, TX
February 13, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Christopher from Irving, TX
February 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The price
My room had a giant broken window. However, because I knew I'd reserved the room for a very low price I didn't complain, I nonetheless thought the room was a poor lodging product. In addition, the smoke detector kept activating from steam from my showers
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
January 22, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
nothing
EVERYTHING!

Everything. I was hoping that the reviews i read were a bit harsh and that I could stay here because its cheap. Like the others before me say, you get what you pay for. This place is for men that are taking their hookers to have sex with them. That's all this hotel is, expect that when get there. I couldn't bring myself to stay the night despite paying for it already. I had a man slip a newspaper with a scribbling of "Want wine glass" I'm presuming he wanted to have a glass a wine with me. I wasn't having it! ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from The Woodlands, TX
January 14, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
nothing
The place was not very clean and some of the beds were stained and had holes.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dardanelle, AR
January 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
For the price I don't think it can be beat.
Room was clean except for the shower curtain.

I wondered if this would be a good place to stay, but I was not disappointed. Good room with small fridge and microwave. Coffee available 24/7 in lobby. The internet worked good after getting connected. Only complaint was the shower curtain was moldy.

Couple
Charlotte from Norman, OK
November 27, 2013
Couple
9.0
The hotel was much nicer than we expected for the low price! It was conveniently located near Irving Convention Center.

I would recommend this hotel if you are in town for an event or on business. It's not somewhere I'd choose for a vacation, but the hotel was nice, reasonably clean, and much better than we expected for the price! It was conveniently close to Irving Convention Center. Our room had a seating area separate from the bed, which we had not expected! Happy with this choice for our two night stay. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Arlington, TX
November 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The best thing about this hotel was the fact that it has an elevator.
This is truly one of those situations where you get what you paid for. I thought that we had really got lucky, but the TV in or room didn't work, the hot water in the sink came out with a horrid smell. This was the second room, we had to which room also.

This is one of the WORSE hotels, we have ever stayed in. We stayed one night, instead of two like we had planed. I can't believe this hotel was actually on priceline. I am still trying to get my refund for the day that I paid for and didn't use. The manager acts like he doesn't remember telling me that it should only take a few days to recieve my refund.

Reviews of Tropicana Inn And Suites
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg