Tropicana Inn And Suites

Tropicana Inn And Suites in Dallas

Tropicana Inn And Suites

Tropicana Inn And Suites Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
10584 Luna Road
Dallas, TX 75220

Hotel Guest Rating for Tropicana Inn And Suites in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tropicana Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.3.0
2.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tropicana Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Terrell, TX
July 15, 2014
8.0
The bathroom was immaculately clean!
It is kind of hidden from the road.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
July 3, 2014
Couple
2.0
The staff were courteous.
The room smelled horrible

N/A

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chinedu from Lubbock, TX
June 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The staff at night was discriminatory. He gave my family and I a very bad and smelly room. The room was previously soaked by the rain. The couch was dripping with water and ventilation was almost negative. I will never ever go to that hotel again!
There is something not right about the hotel. May be they are broke or just cheap. The hotel is way below a "one star" standard
Couple
Paula from Georgetown, TX
June 6, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
June 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Marble counters, Large room, arched entry way, its a hotel not a motel, sound proof windows, and really fast wifi internet. Best bang for the buck!
Business Traveler
Brandon from Papillion, NE
May 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

Way better than I thought I would get for the price.

Business Traveler
Michael from Crown Point, IN
May 12, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Well I THOUGHT that I liked the room that I reserved, but little did I know that they would scam me. They showed me one room that was nice in advance, and then gave me a much worse condition room after I checked in. They legitimately tricked me..
The staff seemed to go out of their way to NOT help anything of my concerns. It almost seemed as if they had it out to get me from the start. Scamming me on the room was one thing, but no cooperation or assistance what so ever by any means on top of it.

After accepting defeat that I got scammed on my room and there was absolutely nothing that I could do about it, I was forced to stick with my reservation that I had made in advance and stay with them for 3 nights. I'm from out of town, I made the reservations for a reason. I even came a day early in advance which was before my reservation, just to check out the room & see if it met my standards. They purposely just happened to show me their best room that they had in the entire hotel, and told me that this was going to be my room. I'm not going to lie, I was satisfied & told them that we had a deal. I come the next day and they said that someone miraculously checked out my room, but they had another similar room available. I didn't think anything of it at the time, and I just assumed it was the same room like they had told me. Come to find out that it was a much downgraded room that smelled bad! It had an old ripped up couch, an old computer chair, and stained tables & dressers. Most importantly, it did not even have a flat screen TV like the original room did! I immediately came back downstairs & told them that I was disappointed with the room. I then had to accept the bad room, and simply asked them if I could possibly switch rooms for a flat screen for my 2 upcoming remaining nights. They said that we could check availability by each new day. (Little did I know at the time that was a scam answer as well) This was on Mon-Wed, even though I mentioned to them that I might need to extend my stay 1 more night on that Thursday. (That Thursday didn't happen either) They only had 2 main guys operating everything. One during the day, and one during the night. The day guy was the more important of the two. Absolutely nothing that you told the night guy mattered, and he never relayed any messages to the day guy. After asking in advance, my final day came and I tried to extend my stay. They refused and told me to leave. They would not even give me noon check out!:( ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Conroe, TX
May 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The check in was quick. Hotel was easy to find. It was quiet.
The only issue, which would not deter us from staying again, was the choices for water in the shower were hot or extremely hot. We take hot showers anyway so it wasn't a big deal.

This is a very average hotel and perfect for the price. The carpet in the hallways is worn, the paint needs updated, and the AC had duct tape on it (but worked spectacular). The good note it was quiet and less than 20 mins from everywhere we needed to go. The staff was great very easy to work with. We needed some extra accommodation s due to my 3 year old daughter and they met them without hesitation. One downfall that may deter people is there are gentlemen establishments within a few blocks but that didn't effect the hotel. If your looking for a very affordable night this is the place. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Prior Lake, MN
April 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
It was quiet.
It was kind of out of the way, not close to any restaurants. Glad I had a GPS, or I never would have found it.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Belton, TX
April 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Price...staff
Wish hotel was 100% non smoking

You won't find a better deal. This is not a destination hotel. But if you a safe, clean, place to sleep at night, this is place to go

Reviews of Tropicana Inn And Suites
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg