Tropicana Casino And Resort

Tropicana Casino And Resort in Atlantic City

Tropicana Casino And Resort

Tropicana Casino And Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
2831 Boardwalk
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Guest Rating for Tropicana Casino And Resort in Atlantic City

# 8 of 35 hotels in Atlantic City
Based on 441 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tropicana Casino And Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Casino And Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tropicana Casino And Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burton, MI
September 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The restaurants were very good. The casino was nice. Easy access to the boardwalk.
The front desk manager, was horribly rude and wouldn't fake ten seconds to explain why we had to move rooms the last day. A female bell hop was also very rude when I asked her to help me find a manager that I could speak to. The rooms need work.
Couple
Zackery from Inverkeithing, United Kingdom
September 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
25 dollars free if you get the greyhound from new York
it is on the boardwalk but a bit far from the other hotels probably prefer to stay in bally's for more central location beside the other hotels and tangers mall
Couple
James from Glastonbury, CT
September 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice view of the ocean.
No glassware in the room, just plastic cups. No place to hang a towel in the bathroom...
Family Traveling with Teens
Fred from Cicero, NY
September 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
location on the boardwalk. The food was very good and the staff was friendly.
I felt the room itself was not very nice for the price I paid. A lamp was broken before i checked in and never replaced. The bath tub / shower had rust stains. my room had no comforter on either bed. the TV is from the 80's , the TV was a joke.

The check in and out is nice and easy, car service (valet parking) is very good. Front desk empolyees are friendly.The hotel itself is in a good location. the room was in a bad location, far from the front desk.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Henrico, VA
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Public spaces inside the club were entertaining and there was always something for everyone. This includes restaurants, bars and nightlife.
We all thought the staff could have been friendlier. With any requests we had (which were few) there was a hesitation and/or guilt trip before agreeing or disagreeing. I don't think I saw very many employees smile.

I thought the room service staff was excellent. The front desk staff didn't even make eye contact with me or smile. I never got any Wifi information and didn't understand half of what she was telling me.

Couple
Irene from Newark, NJ
August 30, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Marilyn from Uniondale, NY
August 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Amityville, NY
August 24, 2014
7.0
The location was fantastic. The waterfront view the boardwalk being right outside your door is wonderful. All of the restaurants and choices of food were great.
I did not get the room that I reserved. The hotel did nothing to compensate for it but just explain that a room is to be available but not the room I requested.

They should have offered something when the room I requested was not available. A room service voucher would have been nice something. But to offer nothing is not good customer service.

Couple
Tracie from Hamden, CT
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Restaurants and spa...loved the king size bed and comfy pillows
The carpeting was all stained. Could use some updating

Friendly staff. We saw a magic show which was fantastic... Overall great stay and pleasant experience

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmyra, PA
August 20, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The Tropicana offers many things to do besides gambling; something unique when comparing casinos in AC.
If you reserve a room with two queen mattresses opposed to one king, the maximum number of room occupants is 2 even though the room sleeps 4. The hotel charges $25 per head for any additional occupants after two. This is a ridiculous and predatory fee.
Reviews of Tropicana Casino And Resort
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Casino And Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg