Tropicana Casino And Resort

Tropicana Casino And Resort in Atlantic City

Tropicana Casino And Resort

Tropicana Casino And Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
2831 Boardwalk
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Guest Rating for Tropicana Casino And Resort in Atlantic City

# 8 of 36 hotels in Atlantic City
Based on 419 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tropicana Casino And Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Casino And Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tropicana Casino And Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tracie from Hamden, CT
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Restaurants and spa...loved the king size bed and comfy pillows
The carpeting was all stained. Could use some updating

Friendly staff. We saw a magic show which was fantastic... Overall great stay and pleasant experience

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmyra, PA
August 20, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The Tropicana offers many things to do besides gambling; something unique when comparing casinos in AC.
If you reserve a room with two queen mattresses opposed to one king, the maximum number of room occupants is 2 even though the room sleeps 4. The hotel charges $25 per head for any additional occupants after two. This is a ridiculous and predatory fee.
Michele from Voorhees, NJ
August 14, 2014
7.0
Check in was quick and was even upgraded. Staff helpful and pleasant
Could have more toiletries and nice if ice maker was working on 65th floor.

Nice view and great restaurants in the havana towers.we really enjoyed happy hour in Casa tequila we were there 3 nights for happy hour. Beach right outside casino doors /pool area nice.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, NY
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
the location was very convienient to everything.
No not really
Couple
Barry from Old Bridge, NJ
August 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
There was always someone available (Security) to answer questions and assist with the elevator use. We loved the Fiesta Buffett. Plenty of choices and the food was excellent. The hotel in general was very clean. we enjoyed being right on the boardwalk.
Our room was across the hall from a room that apparently was being used as a week long bridal party that would go on all night! We were kept awake by the noise for three days that we were there.

Unfortunately the weather wasn't that great but there was plenty to do within the hotel. Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the Tropicana Hotel & Resort.

Couple
Erica from Aston, PA
July 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was very nice and had a lot of things to do. Also, it's on the beach. Lots of places to eat. Very nice location.
The hotel staff was horrible. Every time you would ask a question, it sounded like you we're bothering them. Not good at all for customer service. They need better staff. Not friendly at all.

Overall, the hotel is nice. I would go back. But if certain people are all about customer service, this place is not for them. Prices reasonable. A lot of great prices on food/ alcohol which is great.

Couple
Nancy from Deer Park, NY
July 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Close to everything on boardwalk. Easily accessible to beach.
Couple
Nathalie from College Point, NY
July 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location and tropical cuban theme!
Rooms need improvement. They look old and the TV is horrible. I didn't see anything impressive about the room. The outside pool is pretty but too small for such a big hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jane M from Moosic, PA
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location, staff and amenities were wonderful!
For the price paid, I would have expected a microwave and the air conditioner to work better.

For a spur of the moment mother/daughter trip to the beach, our needs were met.

Solo Traveler
Milan from Woodbridge, VA
July 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Tropicana Casino And Resort
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Casino And Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg