Tropicana Casino And Resort

Tropicana Casino And Resort

Tropicana Casino And Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2831 Boardwalk
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Guest Rating for Tropicana Casino And Resort in Atlantic City

# 6 of 37 hotels in Atlantic City
Based on 563 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tropicana Casino And Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Casino And Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tropicana Casino And Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Carmen from Whiting, NJ
August 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, DE
August 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice hotel w friendly staff
I never received a tropicana card at check in. I had to ask for it.
Solo Traveler
Tabitha from Philadelphia, PA
August 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything i wa
My roon was in the back
Solo Traveler
Cadiz from Brooklyn, NY
August 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very nice hotel clean like the breakfast like dinner restaurants when I asked Direction people was nice and helpful
I cannot saying nothing bad about this hotel the Tropicana
Family Traveling with Teens
Raymond from Horseheads, NY
August 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It is Huge. Love the shopping, and casino. Great food choices and out standing Bars.. Even stuff for the kids to do.
Had to pay to park even when staying in the Hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Annandale, NJ
August 18, 2015
Couple
4.0
The taco and tequila bar was decent. They give you a lot of food and the service was great.
The worst thing at the trop was the room. We stayed for three nights in the Havana tower. The carpet was dirty, stained and torn. The fridge was in an end table that has seen better days.

We have stayed in the south tower a couple of times last year for comp or cheap rates . We thought we would try again this summer and see if things have been updated. We like the fact that trop is on the boards and has a lot of places to eat at. The place got nuts on Friday night. Tons of people and very noisy.

Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from New Haven, CT
August 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I didn't have to left the premises in order to enjoy my trip.
Verified Hotel Guest from Beckley, WV
August 17, 2015
4.0
I liked the location.
My room did not have the necessary essentials. Like desk table chair or frig. The floor was unfinished and work wAs not complete. You
Couple
Jeannette from Bronx, NY
August 12, 2015
Couple
7.0
Tropicana has renovated their casino so it looks a lot better. They have fantastic fireworks on Saturday night and there's plenty to eat all around.
The check in experience was pretty "blah". There wasn't a line but the woman could not get rid of us fast enough. I asked how she was doing and she said fine and went back to looking at her computer. Guest services leave something to be desired.

The new rooms are awkwardly designed. Two toilet paper holders but no soap holders. The mini fridge was empty and the coffee brewer right on top was broken. The room was very clean.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheltenham, PA
August 12, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Parking very convenient and economical - used valet for $10 total for 3 days. Rooms were clean.
Limited number of elevators in each tower - waited well over 45 minutes for an empty elevator on the morning we checked out. Waited again for an elevator to the self-parking in the garage. Just too many guests for the number of elevators.

Access to the "Showroom" was also poor - there was one escalator leading to upper level entrance and then a single entrance door with one person checking tickets. This created a very long line, winding through the casino. Although we arrived well before the show was due to start, we didn't get to our seats until 15 minutes after show time. Also, there we a few hairy moments at the top of the escalator when guests exiting the escalator didn't move quickly aside, trying to figure out where they needed to go next. The nightclubs in the hotel charged "fees" for tables and seating. There were very limited "free seats" - maybe a dozen? As a paying guest of the hotel this felt over the top greedy - $--- plus per night for a room and then be asked to pay $150 to sit at a table in "Boogie Nights?" ...read more

Reviews of Tropicana Casino And Resort
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Casino And Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.