Tropicana Casino And Resort

Tropicana Casino And Resort

Tropicana Casino And Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2831 Boardwalk
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Guest Rating for Tropicana Casino And Resort in Atlantic City

# 5 of 36 hotels in Atlantic City
Based on 545 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tropicana Casino And Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Casino And Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tropicana Casino And Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Corinne from Pleasantville, NY
July 21, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Location and that is it. I would have written more in the didn't like section but they only allow a certain length of texts. I was very disappointed with this hotel! Do not stay here!
Staff was very rude! One of our hotel keys didn't work so I went to the front desk to ask about it and the Hotel Employee took them and went on break for an hour in a wet, cold bikini, no key at all! Our bathroom door lock was broken and the walls are pap
Couple
Megan from Wilmington, DE
July 20, 2015
Couple
2.0
I ordered king bed & got 2 full size. Floor was dirty. Awful!!
I ordered king bed & got 2 full size beds, floor in room was dirty & entire hotel smelled like smoke, awful & very expensive experience.

I will never stay there again.

Couple
Amber from Philadelphia, PA
July 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
There were a TON of restaurants and shopping available right in the hotel. Its right on the boardwalk and accessible to other casinos. Since we stayed at the hotel, we were able to use the outdoor pool/lounge which was a perfect alternative to the beach.
The room was very outdated and needed a complete remodel, but since we didn't plan on staying in that much it didn't really bother us.
Couple
Murod from Virginia Beach, VA
July 15, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
I love the overall feel and look of Tropicana. We stayed here the first time we visited Atlantic City. But this stay was disappointing.
No drawers to store clothing. We were a family of three but only two towels were given. The outlet in bathroom did not work, couldn't use hairdryer.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerdale, NJ
July 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Ease of getting around,and the Cinamax theater.
Price of food.
Couple
Kennis from Pottstown, PA
July 13, 2015
Couple
4.0
The ac unit was leaking and soak my cloths called multiple times to speak with security gaurd no return call at all
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dover, DE
July 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
1st visit in many yrs to ac & was very plzd w/ the changes. excellent location, great facilities, fantastic ocean view fr rm (we were in the south tower thxs to a room upgrade that we didnt ask 4), wonderful choice of restaurants -happy hr @ cuba libre!)
$10 parking but much like the other casinos. also a larger indoor pool like harrah would have been nice (note non guests can pay $10 a day to use harrahs pool but u must b 21) otherwise a perfect stay & great value esp midweek! we will b back!!!!!!!
Couple
Harrison from Philadelphia, PA
July 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
How nice the room was, the service was excellent.
Hard time finding room, and car in the parking garage.
Couple
Darina from Lebanon, NJ
July 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
I liike because is close to the beach.
Reviews of Tropicana Casino And Resort
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Casino And Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.