Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino

Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino in Aruba

Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino

Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 248
Oranjestad

Hotel Guest Rating for Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino in Aruba

# 7 of 54 hotels in Aruba
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Diego from Hoover, AL
December 13, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
Cero
I did not like anything I rent a hotel with 2 queen beds, to share with my parents 84 and 83 years, and 42 years, They charged me US, $ 37 extra for me, I already I had my budget for this trip and they played with my budget.You can not trust them.
Couple
David from Massapequa, NY
November 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
If a resort is going to bill itself as a "Resort and casino", it should actually HAVE a casino, or at least tell people at the time of booking that its closed. While I was there it's still advertised on their website

This is not actually a resort and casino in the traditional sense. It's Timeshare condos that they rent out like a hotel, with a small casino (when its open)

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Murphysboro, IL
October 31, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
I liked Eagle Beach being so close and we walked to it. A grocery store was close to walk to. The room was excellent and spaceous.
The casino and sports bar that was not connected to the hotel. We went once and decided we were uncomfortable there so we left. We went to the casino next door. Music around the pool bars and daytime activities would be nice.

We liked it well enough that we would return.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amherst, NH
October 14, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Los Gatos, CA
September 14, 2014
Couple
4.0
They hooked me up with a suite with a kitchen
Swamp. Cooler. Everything was wet from condensation and I got sick. And I still am 4 days lager.

Swamp coolers are not good. I'm talking standing water on the floor. Condensation on the ceiling. The place would've been fine if I could just open the windows, but there are no windows.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Port Richey, GA
September 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Helpful and sweet staff.
The room could be cleaner - visible dirt in the corners and behind the doors, etc. floor should be cleaned with strong cleaner. WiFi only available at the front desk - everyone was crowded around the front desk 24/7. But WiFi not great anywhere on Arub!

in general it was clean and comfortable. could use a deep strong cleaning, though. Overall it was clean and had everything- from dishes to lux towels to awesome porch with furniture to enjoy the outdoors. Great pool - not too crowded and nice (waterfall and 2 hot tubs). Washer and dryer was nice to have available. Big grocery just behind and the best beach was just across the road. Casino old but not smokey like some of the others in area. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chantilly, VA
June 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
Room was excellent - clean and comfortable. Kitchenette and living room very nice. Location across the street from grocery store very convenient for purchase of breakfast and lunch groceries and beverages.
It would have been nice to be directly on the beach, but it was only about a five minute walk.
Couple
Mark from Hillside, NJ
May 31, 2014
Couple
1.0
It was in close walking distance to other hotels with more activities going on.
There were no activities scheduled at or around the pool. And after 4pm or so the sun was absent from the pool area bc the bldg surrounded and blocked the sun from the pool area. Also that you had to walk through another hotel &cross st 2 beach.

The food was not that good. We ordered eggs scrambled hard and specified not runny. When they came to the table they were very runny and wasn't able to eat breakfast. We had to journey out to find other places eat the entire trip. They however did have a supermarket located directly behind the hotel if you like cooking your own food. But we wanted to taste the island food.

Senior Travelers
Laura from Olathe, KS
May 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
It was quiet and has a great beach
It's a little outdated, but very large unit and very clean

I really like this place! I usually stay there for 2 nights after my timeshare week. The price is definitely right, the beach is super, and each year I stay, there have been improvements. Had a super pizza in their new restaurant in the courtyard. The new table and chairs in the courtyard are very nice. The only negative I saw, was that some of the grills were not working. We always cook in our units and to have a grill is a real plus. If you are looking for luxury, this place is probably not for you, but if you want a great value for your money in a large, clean unit with one of the best beaches in Aruba, the Tropicana is for you. It is not on the beach, but one road back. They have carts to take you over, or you can make the 2 minute walk. They do have 2 very nice pools. ...read more

Couple
Carole from Highland Falls, NY
May 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location. Eagle Beach is the best.
No. It was a nice stay.

Needs a bit of updating, but will stay again.

Reviews of Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg